ohtheirony
post Jun 27 2020, 10:36 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 27 2020, 05:58 PM)
Digi is well known as disruptor in telco industry.. :lol
Digi is known to mimic its competitors plan, but made it better

Digi live is inspired by hotlink Fast for weekend video data

Digi best 2016 is inspired by celcom and hotlink offering free fb data and umobole free fb insta Twitter data

Digi best 2017 is inspired by hotlink super 2.0 giving 1gb from midnight to morning

Digi bigbonus is also inspired by hotlink super 2.0 for its happy hour
ohtheirony
post Jun 28 2020, 11:30 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 28 2020, 11:22 AM)
yea miss one bro.

Digi copy maxis to give selected users special plan
The hotlinkMU thing? Agreed
ohtheirony
post Jun 28 2020, 12:39 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 28 2020, 12:29 PM)
that they already copied its call BOS (box of surprise)
but hotlinkMU only offer package but digi offer special plan like RM1 for unlimited per day or unlimited calls and data in BOS
Both are tailored to each usage pattern, although digi having unlimited daily rm1 makes it much valuable than hotlinkmu, again, inspired from others but making it better

This plan is a blessing for those who uses multiple sim and ran out of data several days before end of subscription, swap the sim with digi, reload rm5 and use unlimited data for 5 days (day 6 is the day to utilize the sim plan features)
ohtheirony
post Jun 29 2020, 01:46 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 29 2020, 12:55 AM)
From the Digi app....

Ahh... What similarities do you and wilson1stop have to get this offers... Perfect plan for my parents and well within budget
ohtheirony
post Jun 30 2020, 12:16 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 29 2020, 09:58 PM)
Seems the Big 3 celcos have ganged up together to "bully" all blacklisted subscribers, some of whom were in dire financial straits or had valid reasons to not pay the celcos. Maybe consumers should boycott the Big 3 celcos as well.
Does Umobile accept blacklisted applicant?

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 30 2020, 12:07 PM)
Unifi Air also accepts BL i heard... The 79 per month plan... Think I wanna test out to see if can watch netflix or not..
Don't you want to get your old number back? The old number is precious to your mom, perhaps you should work on that first

Lost my parent number, frantically calls digi helpline, digi gives 5 days period to go digi center to get the number back
ohtheirony
post Jul 1 2020, 08:43 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 1 2020, 04:03 PM)
Nope... I tried recently Digi no go... Detected blacklist, trus the customer service amoi say very softly, "encik saya sudah cek system, encik ada outstanding di Celcom dan sistem ckp encik kena settle sana dulu lepas tuh baru kita boleh proceed...

A nice way of putting" Haiyaaa encik u blacklist lagi ada hati mau register Digi... Shouuhh shouhhh πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚
Are you trying to register prepaid or postpaid?

From his experience, he uses prepaid plan and is contacted from digi staff giving him the promotion to upgrade to postpaid even when he is blacklisted
ohtheirony
post Jul 2 2020, 02:48 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 2 2020, 02:27 PM)
Try to register my reserve prepaid digi number to postpaid becauae sick of topupping every month and not using. A number I had since 2010...

I didn't get the digi staff call scenario, i just walk in digi center and try my luck. 🚢🀞
Owh well it seems that i need to wait for the sales person frim digi to offer me then.. 😴😴
Ahh reserve number, that's why

They didn't see you committing to monthly plan

Afraid you wouldn't pay later on

But their ARPU will increase because you want to change to postpaid so I dunno lol
ohtheirony
post Jul 2 2020, 05:18 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 29 2020, 09:58 PM)
Seems the Big 3 celcos have ganged up together to "bully" all blacklisted subscribers, some of whom were in dire financial straits or had valid reasons to not pay the celcos. Maybe consumers should boycott the Big 3 celcos as well.
QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jun 30 2020, 12:16 PM)
Does Umobile accept blacklisted applicant?
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 30 2020, 12:23 PM)
Likely yes.
QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 2 2020, 04:19 PM)

Hmm... It seems like Umobile also bullies their prospect customers because they are blacklisted

Time to boycott Umobile too huh lurkingaround or are you going to eat your own word? biggrin.gif

Cc : nexona88
ohtheirony
post Jul 6 2020, 09:52 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 3 2020, 09:55 PM)
omg, didn't pay up the say ppl bully  sweat.gif
Bully because they are not prihatin during the pandemic biggrin.gif
ohtheirony
post Jul 6 2020, 11:20 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 6 2020, 10:48 PM)
this is like those illegal squatters, demanding to be paid and given new houses to move away.  rclxub.gif
Wrong example bro

This is like those who rent to buy house and has clean payment record but is not given moratorium by non-prihatin govt and their house is taken away from them

0.0414sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:46 AM