This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 15 2020, 07:15 AM
Xbox One X Cyberpunk 2077 Limited Edition Bundle, Only 45,000 units released
Jun 7 2020, 10:55 PM, updated 4y ago
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jun 8 2020, 01:59 PM
Jun 12 2020, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jun 11 2020, 08:15 PM) yes. very cheap. not to mention, this is the final limited bundle and very specially designed xbox one x that microsoft is selling before the release of the xbox series x. there is only 45k units in the world.regular price for a brand new xbox one x should be around rm1712++ on paper. of course store discounts or online store discounts are not considered. do note that this is a 1TB version. microsoft is only selling this limited bundle at usd299 which is dirt cheap. I dun play xbox games at all. I purely bought this for collection purpose or use it as a ultra 4K bluray player. haha. QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jun 12 2020, 09:34 AM) yes, that's why this limited bundle is totally worth the price tag. it only costs usd299 even cheaper than a brand new xbox one s on retailed price. somemore it is 1TB one.This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 12 2020, 01:31 PM |
Jun 12 2020, 02:47 PM
Jun 12 2020, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Jun 12 2020, 03:02 PM) Everything sold out. PS4 Pro sale unit RM1,399 also cannot find anywhere. why buy xbox one x now new one is going to be out around the corner?I think have to go for used unit now. What is a reasonable price for used Xbox One X? might as well just wait for the new one. if the new one is out. the old one will be even cheaper no matter brand new or used one. |
Jun 12 2020, 07:06 PM
Jun 13 2020, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Jun 13 2020, 09:32 AM) Initially wanted to wait for the new gen but then it will be >2k. Then now u are at a awkward situation. reselling a used console does not draw much from what u paid for I believe. No matter how u will end up paying more than u need for a brand new gen console. The price of old console especially used one will drop further likely when the new one is released.If can get one x now for close to 1k I can sell it later and get the new one sometime next year. Never owned a console before. Planning to replace my Nvidia shield and play some games as well. Can get dolby vision also which my old shield doesn't support but my TV does. Either u can stick to a older console like Xbox one x when a newer one is released that u want to buy for a longer period before u switch to the newer one then it will be probably worth it. If u buy now the price is likely to drop when the new one is released. u can see that like Xbox one x, first release is usd499, now close to the end of life cycle even limited bundle costs only usd299. The earlier u buy it the higher cost u pay but of course in return u enjoy the things earlier. Best is still to get a latest gen straightaway I suppose since u do not own a console yet. however, personally I am not sure what genre of games u like to play, but generally the genres for Xbox is super limited and they do not have many exclusive AAA titles, if one is to own only one console, PS4 or ps5 is a safer bet. I bought this just for collection purpose which I will not buy anymore Xbox games but probably will only play the cyberpunk 2077 that comes free with the console. This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 13 2020, 11:17 PM |
Jun 14 2020, 09:03 PM
Jun 15 2020, 07:03 AM
Jun 15 2020, 07:17 AM
Jun 15 2020, 02:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(apek @ Jun 15 2020, 02:09 PM) I actually bought this yesterday. That’s consider quite cheap indeed. Yeah. I almost got one from impulse at rm1999. Rm1729 is like a normal retail price a brand new Xbox one x.RM1729 at Digital Mall (same shop at 1U). I think they have one more yesterday. By far the cheapest I found among shops around PJ. M4G RM2399 Impulse RM1999 GG Sunway RM2199 The stocks all come from lion city actually. I think there is no offical Microsoft store in bolehland that carries the stocks. If u check the box, you should find the note saying it is for distribution in lion city. definitely a must have console. Haha. I love it so much. This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 15 2020, 02:23 PM |
Jun 18 2020, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(FayeChan @ Jun 18 2020, 02:06 PM) i see. nice.the price is quite a bit higher than the actual selling price at impulse. however, it is still worth it since this limited bundle was sold out pretty much everywhere now. it is totally worthwhile design for a console to collect. |
Jun 19 2020, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jun 18 2020, 11:39 PM) Yeah probably all Xbox One consoles in our stores are sourced from Singapore. I think I've said in the past, my One X console that I bought from Impulse died after just 5 months of use. I sent it back to them, and they helped return it back to Singapore for service or replacement. It took 2 months or so before I got back my One X. It was a new unit, not a refurb thankfully. At least I have some form of warranty from them. Maybe I'll also get a Series X from them in the future too. yeah. should be all from lion city. it has 1 year warranty given by microsoft lion city.yes, for the xbox one x console purchased from impulse can send back to microsoft lion city or RMA/Warranty Claims, however, the are additional RM100 transport charges though. bolehland does not have official microsoft stores. lion city has one and they have free shipping for purchases made online and they even have 14 days free return even for opened box items which is cool as well. this limited bundle is very worth it because it comes with the digital copy of the game itself which is worth RM259.00 already. one can get free upgrade to series X version next time also. it even comes with first DLC expansion for free. This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 19 2020, 01:35 AM |
Jun 19 2020, 02:25 PM
Jul 15 2020, 09:32 PM
Jul 16 2020, 10:03 AM
Jul 16 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 16 2020, 11:05 AM) 1.8k, after minus coupons and discounts. i see. not too bad.Hopefully can arrive tomorrow, can’t wait to figure out a new home for it. The unique HDMI cable, UV messaging, boot sound etc is just too tempting to pass on. i paid around RM1,156.31 equivalent for mine and i managed to get more than one set for collection purpose. |
Jul 16 2020, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 16 2020, 12:21 PM) You got yours from Singapore direct right? yeah from lion city direct, and on top of that got rebate and coupon discount further from the official discount price. so it is god damn worth it.Our local sellers here will markup the price, especially when there's not many supply of XBOX around compared to Playstation. Was a Playstation consumer my entire life, slowly moving towards XBOX for personal reasons. Hopefully our local sellers will also carry the Series X come year end. QUOTE(hanyu23 @ Jul 16 2020, 12:30 PM) no surprised. this is a limited edition across the whole world. |
Jul 17 2020, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 17 2020, 01:58 PM) That is one seriously good looking limited edition console. Just hang on to it for a while. Microsoft just announced they will stop production of the Xbox One X and the Xbox One S Digital Edition, so getting one will be harder down the line. I could do without the One S DE, but it's too bad they are stopping production on the One X. Now that we know for the first 2 years of the Series X lifespan, since Microsoft published games will run on both Xbox One consoles and Series X, we can hold off upgrading to Series X. That's what I plan to do, at least until the Series X becomes easier to obtain. I imagine stock will be limited at launch. Unless Microsoft finally wises up and brings Xbox officially to Malaysia. normally when u buy a new console when it is first launch will be super expensive. like ps4 first gen, ps4 slim is a lot cheaper after that. |
Jul 17 2020, 06:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:56 AM |