Xbox One X Cyberpunk 2077 Limited Edition Bundle, Only 45,000 units released

tripleB
post Jun 11 2020, 08:15 PM

201 posts

That seems quite cheap? How much is an Xbox One X these days?
tripleB
post Jun 12 2020, 06:50 PM

201 posts

Dang. That's a very attractive price for a One X. And the Cyberpunk look is awesome too.
tripleB
post Jun 18 2020, 11:39 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2020, 02:21 PM)
That’s consider quite cheap indeed. Yeah. I almost got one from impulse at rm1999. Rm1729 is like a normal retail price a brand new Xbox one x.

The stocks all come from lion city actually. I think there is no offical Microsoft store in bolehland that carries the stocks. If u check the box, you should find the note saying it is for distribution in lion city.

definitely a must have console. Haha.

I love it so much.
Yeah probably all Xbox One consoles in our stores are sourced from Singapore. I think I've said in the past, my One X console that I bought from Impulse died after just 5 months of use. I sent it back to them, and they helped return it back to Singapore for service or replacement. It took 2 months or so before I got back my One X. It was a new unit, not a refurb thankfully. At least I have some form of warranty from them. Maybe I'll also get a Series X from them in the future too.
tripleB
post Jun 19 2020, 12:05 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 19 2020, 01:33 AM)
yeah. should be all from lion city. it has 1 year warranty given by microsoft lion city.
yes, for the xbox one x console purchased from impulse can send back to microsoft lion city or RMA/Warranty Claims, however, the are additional RM100 transport charges though.

bolehland does not have official microsoft stores. lion city has one and they have free shipping for purchases made online and they even have 14 days free return even for opened box items which is cool as well.

this limited bundle is very worth it because it comes with the digital copy of the game itself which is worth RM259.00 already. one can get free upgrade to series X version next time also. it even comes with first DLC expansion for free.
They actually didn't charge me for sending back the Xbox last time. Although they did say there was a charge initially.
tripleB
post Jul 17 2020, 01:58 PM

201 posts

That is one seriously good looking limited edition console. Just hang on to it for a while. Microsoft just announced they will stop production of the Xbox One X and the Xbox One S Digital Edition, so getting one will be harder down the line. I could do without the One S DE, but it's too bad they are stopping production on the One X. Now that we know for the first 2 years of the Series X lifespan, since Microsoft published games will run on both Xbox One consoles and Series X, we can hold off upgrading to Series X. That's what I plan to do, at least until the Series X becomes easier to obtain. I imagine stock will be limited at launch. Unless Microsoft finally wises up and brings Xbox officially to Malaysia.
tripleB
post Jul 17 2020, 04:04 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 17 2020, 02:43 PM)
Yeah exactly my thoughts too. No doubt will be going for the Series X, but probably not at launch - not many titles available. I remember when I got the first batch of PS4, only a handful of games with a couple of badly ported PS3 games with previous gen engines etc.

My only worry is, since there's no official distro for XBOX in Malaysia, the pricing will be dictated by the suppliers (also supply and demand effect).
At least the new games will be able to run on Xbox One or Series X. If more games support Smart Delivery, then we'll be good at least for the first 2 years. Microsoft already stated games like Halo Infinite and Cyberpunk 2077 will support Smart Delivery, so we can play on Xbox One, then later when we get Series X, our saves will carry over into the Series X. And of course it will have the Series X assets instead of just reusing the same assets from Xbox One. That's what interests me the most. Previously if we wanted the next gen version of a game you already own, you need to buy it a second time. Not this round. I'm loving what Microsoft is doing in the console space!
tripleB
post Jul 17 2020, 04:37 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2020, 04:30 PM)
normally when u buy a new console when it is first launch will be super expensive. like ps4 first gen, ps4 slim is a lot cheaper after that.
I don't really mind paying if it's at least retail price. The ones I will never pay for is the scalper's price. Back in 2001 I saw one of the shops in Sg Wang selling a launch unit Xbox for RM3000! I am very, very certain of it. And supposedly someone bought it for their son!

0.0172sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:54 PM