Old DSLR

COOLPINK
post Jan 19 2022, 11:37 AM

3,263 posts

QUOTE(Hexlord @ Jan 19 2022, 11:34 AM)
Inb4 someone pops up here and say he/she still using a 300D, now that's a legend haha. Also super slow to work with lolz.
i will not be surprised. laugh.gif
if you do not need speed, high megapixels or high ISO, old camera systems still have their uses.
tats limited uses mind you laugh.gif
OOtaii
post Mar 18 2022, 04:09 PM

573 posts

iā€™m still using old D3s .. haha

feekle
post Mar 19 2022, 03:19 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

I still keep my 1000D (rosak), 5D MKII (rosak), 60D (works well) & 6D MK II (works well)..

but all collecting dust. Don't have time anymore to take photos after having kids & work commitment.

This post has been edited by feekle: Mar 19 2022, 03:19 PM
garyeow
post Mar 23 2022, 02:41 PM

72 posts

I have a nikon z6 mirrorless and an old nikon D700 dslr. I use it side by side when taking event photos. The mirrorless has more capabilities and better surgical accuracy. But i feel it couldn't beat my D700 in the out-of-camera colour rendering of human portraits. Though the DSLR is much bigger and heavier, i prefer holding it than my Z6 due to the bigger grip and better weight distribution. Traveling and casual shooting wise, of course the Z6 mirrorless is preferred.
darksideofthemoon
post May 9 2022, 12:11 PM

75 posts

D80 just died, after 2 years of MCO in the dry cabinet. Just got a second hand D7100 to continue photo taking.
RT8081
post May 25 2022, 09:46 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(noofaith @ Jun 7 2020, 10:04 AM)
Does anybody still uses older DSLR these days? I'm not a photographer by profession, just like taking pictures and I'm still using Nikon D80. What about you guys? Out of curiosity  hmm.gif
As long it's 12 MP, it is still usable.

Anyway i am still keeping my first DSLR D7200 (not that old but still by 3 generation). Still good for travels.

TSnoofaith
post May 26 2022, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(RT8081 @ May 25 2022, 09:46 PM)
As long it's 12 MP, it is still usable.

Anyway i am still keeping my first DSLR D7200 (not that old but still by 3 generation). Still good for travels.
It's 10mp only sweat.gif
colmi
post Jun 7 2022, 08:07 PM

23 posts

There is a Nikon D90 lying somewhere in my drawer
vankodoq
post Jun 15 2022, 02:49 PM

373 posts

I still use my Canon 70D.. tho I'm not sure if that's in your definition of "old"..
can't be bothered to upgrade as I'm not doing photography professionally..
tho the thought of jumping ship to mirrorless still crosses my mind sometimes.. tongue.gif
C.P.U
post Jun 16 2022, 12:16 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

D300 and D700 running solid. Finish shoot family wedding recently

15 years and counting

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Jun 16 2022, 12:18 PM
darksideofthemoon
post Jun 17 2022, 11:42 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jun 15 2022, 02:49 PM)

tho the thought of jumping ship to mirrorless still crosses my mind sometimes.. tongue.gif

I think thats probably the only reason for most to change, the other is going full frame.

Otherwise some of this camera can last at least 10 to 15 years if we'll taken care of.
TSnoofaith
post Jun 20 2022, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jun 15 2022, 02:49 PM)
I still use my Canon 70D.. tho I'm not sure if that's in your definition of "old"..
can't be bothered to upgrade as I'm not doing photography professionally..
My definition of old would me image quality at 10mp and below I guess hmm.gif

cyxnide
post Jul 4 2022, 10:09 AM

144 posts

Beginner photographer here, I'm using an EOS 40D and I really like it.

martmax
post Jul 4 2022, 02:06 PM

35 posts

still have 5D Mark II... it was the game changer... collecting dust though, rarely have time to take it out...
SUSbananajoe
post Jul 10 2022, 09:50 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

I am still using Old DSLR nikon D750, i am used to the weight šŸ˜….

Now thinking to move to mirrorless soon

This post has been edited by bananajoe: Jul 10 2022, 09:51 PM
SUSTMA_Talks P
post Jul 29 2022, 09:58 AM

Probation
19 posts

I guess I'll keep my old Canon DSLR still.
ceo684
post Sep 5 2023, 06:59 AM

Component Burner
11,545 posts

QUOTE(KLKN_Views @ Sep 17 2021, 10:28 AM)
I just switched from D90 to Canon M50 mirrorless. simply because, D90 is too heavy to carry around anywhere. I will bring D90 packs if my trip is just for photography purpose.
10 years back the younger me can hack it to carry a D90 up Mt Kinabalu
Now old liao, everything that can lighten I will lighten up laugh.gif

0.0190sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:20 AM