Budget monitor Recommendation, Budget is around RM400 and less

TSaeonjlv14 P
post Jun 6 2020, 01:31 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Hello sifus, could anyone recommend me a monitor to buy around RM400.

Main use:-
For PS4 vidya, just casual. I don't really need <1m response time
Panels I prefer IPS, TN's from what I've read, the colours are washed out. Mind clarify me on this TN vs IPS vs VA? I knew the gist of it, but is it really that different? I don't have a frame of reference hence my doubt. If it's not that bad, I'd go with TN's since they are usually used in budget monitors and are easier to find in that price range I'm quoting.

These are my target for now.
Samsung 23.5" LC24F390FHEXXM Price RM390
ACER 23.5" K242HQL
SAMSUNG 23.5" LS24F350FHEXXM Price RM360

chocobo7779
post Jun 6 2020, 03:28 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(aeonjlv14 @ Jun 6 2020, 01:31 PM)
Hello sifus, could anyone recommend me a monitor to buy around RM400.

Main use:-
For PS4 vidya, just casual. I don't really need <1m response time
Panels I prefer IPS, TN's from what I've read, the colours are washed out. Mind clarify me on this TN vs IPS vs VA? I knew the gist of it, but is it really that different? I don't have a frame of reference hence my doubt. If it's not that bad, I'd go with TN's since they are usually used in budget monitors and are easier to find in that price range I'm quoting.

These are my target for now.
Samsung 23.5" LC24F390FHEXXM Price RM390
ACER 23.5" K242HQL
SAMSUNG 23.5" LS24F350FHEXXM Price RM360
Usually I'll avoid most, if not all TN panels unless you are playing games competitively tongue.gif

Look for any IPS/VA panel monitors will do (if you play games that involve a lot of dark scenes you should go for a VA panel instead, due to higher static contrast ratio) icon_idea.gif
JLA
post Jun 8 2020, 11:58 AM

2,796 posts

Acer Aopen promotion
https://www.lowyat.net/2020/214428/acer-aop...official-price/

0.0159sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:52 PM