Buying Advice Nikon D40X vs Canon 400D, Let's discuss which is better?

kevin613
post Aug 2 2007, 01:47 PM

2,236 posts

u can't go wrong with either brands.. both brands have tonnes of accesories..
but if u're talking bout add-ons onto the D40X or 400D, there's something which the D40X doesn't have, which is the battery grip which also gives u a vertical shutter button. and i consider it essential cause 400D body is a little too small for me..
kevin613
post Aug 3 2007, 12:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 3 2007, 11:47 AM)
You do realise that you can adjust the clarity of the viewfinder right?
yeah, i was about to say that.. adjust the diopter lah.. it's probably off, that's why u see blurred viewfinder but sharp photos.. that has got nothing to do with the kit lens..
kevin613
post Aug 7 2007, 09:08 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(cjtune @ Aug 3 2007, 09:12 PM)
LOL. I often come across such statements (bolded above) in any given camera make's subforum in any photography forum. Oly users will say Oly IQ (image quality) is the best, Pentaxians will say Pentax IQ is the best, and so on.

In the end, the Hasselblad user chuckles, knowing the truth.
lol.. hasselblad is different class already lah..

Added on August 7, 2007, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 7 2007, 05:35 PM)
Well the D80 Kitlens is 18-135mm compared to the 18-55mm on the 400D right? So there is the difference already I guess  rclxms.gif
well, apparently there's nothing wrong with D80 or the kit lens, but putting too much weight on the kit lens is just not practical to me.. haha..
cause the kit lens will eventually be replaced sooner or later, just a matter of time..
if u know what lens u want, u could just grab a body, and get the lens of your choice..
no doubt the 18-135 is a good starter lens though..
if it's between D80 or 30D for around the same price tag, i'll go for 30D.. smile.gif
40D is coming soon, so expect some slight discount for 30D..

This post has been edited by kevin613: Aug 8 2007, 10:28 AM

0.0144sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:56 AM