iPad mini 4 lcd screen replacement

TSmoiskyrie
post Jun 5 2020, 09:34 PM, updated 6y ago

3,217 posts

My iPad mini 4 screen got green horizontal & vertical line,
Which I suspect the lcd got problem,
Replacement will cost how much? Saw all around 400~500 ringgit, ...
Plan to replace myself, the cheaper can get from where?
Color accuracy not important as got mini 5 already,
If got cheap replacement want use for book reading...most black white only...
myjunk
post Jun 8 2020, 04:21 PM

3,446 posts

https://shopee.com.my/search?keyword=ipad%2...i&shop=55067629
mydurian
post Jun 11 2020, 07:11 PM

854 posts

If don't mind, want to tumpang thread. Similar issue with my ipad mini 3.
Have not use apple product for long, but is it common for the ipad to have such lines to appear? And any idea what's the level of difficulty to have it replace oneself ?

TSmoiskyrie
post Jun 11 2020, 07:19 PM

3,217 posts

Almost same like mine,
Just mine got more thicker line and the line got RGB colour..
mydurian
post Jun 11 2020, 08:44 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 11 2020, 07:19 PM)
Almost same like mine,
Just mine got more thicker line and the line got RGB colour..
Means its common for ipad screen to end up like this. product defect?
Or caused by something else? I keep on thinking, could it be due to the charging?
TSmoiskyrie
post Jun 11 2020, 08:56 PM

3,217 posts

mine happen after i change the battery,
which i think maybe during changing the battery,
i damage the cable,
but for first few day the display ok, which i dont know...
for now i try find lcd replacement as cheap as possible,
as will use for reading black white book only...
mydurian
post Jun 11 2020, 10:16 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jun 11 2020, 08:56 PM)
mine happen after i change the battery,
which i think maybe during changing the battery,
i damage the cable,
but for first few day the display ok, which i dont know...
for now i try find lcd replacement as cheap as possible,
as will use for reading black white book only...
i see. ya...replacement not cheap. was quoted for RM 490 at e-curve for 1 year warranty.
still thinking....

0.0511sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:21 PM