Sports FIFA 2008, PATCH 2.0 (Beta) released

dOtcO[m]
post Sep 7 2007, 10:38 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Sep 6 2007, 08:16 PM)
weh, how u guys do skillz? i try so hard, kennot oso..

use what buttons on teh joystick?
i havent played fifa08..but if it is the same with 07, then skills on joystick would be right analog stick.. if u use ps2/ps2-like-joystick.. tongue.gif

ah..i've asked in fifa07 thread but none answered me..then i'm gonna ask here...how to play fifa07 on widescreen..i've google and found have to hex edit fifa07.exe and edit A. profile..both also i've done..can play on my widescreen..but not the proper resolution..look like the graphic is being stretch..
dOtcO[m]
post Sep 8 2007, 04:47 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Sep 7 2007, 11:08 PM)
how to show the skills you moved using pc keyboard? tongue.gif
do skill using keyboard aa? shift+arrow button.. so hard looo using keyboard to do skil.. tongue.gif
dOtcO[m]
post Sep 9 2007, 03:26 PM

247 posts

just tried the demo..
manage to score goal in second game..long shot..
but before in fifa07 have to hold "dummy move + shoot"..but when i tried in fifa08..became like..lob shot..
haha

but anyway..CROSSING and THROUGH-PASS are REALLY HARD.. tongue.gif

dOtcO[m]
post Nov 13 2007, 12:15 PM

247 posts

what do u guys think about the defender? i'm frustrated with defender positioning loh..
u guys notice whenever ai opponent make thru pass, defender won't chase the ball but running along balls instead. lol
goalkeaper difficulty..if i put world class the AI keeper will be very fast running towards ball..and mostly can block shot unless i make fake shot which is i rarely success coz keeper already too close.. lol
but then my keeper is still stupid..
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 13 2007, 01:05 PM

247 posts

and sometimes when i switch to defender who is running towards the ball, he stops! and in some cases he automatically runs the other way (not towards the ball) grr...

dOtcO[m]
post Nov 14 2007, 09:56 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(nelson_hew @ Nov 14 2007, 03:44 AM)
alamak so mafan, tak ada crt leh, thanks for the tips anyway. y nvidia series got prob like this but ati tak ada ar? purposely the game developer do it or wht?
luckily i'm using ati GC~ hehe..

QUOTE(vacivilized @ Nov 14 2007, 04:10 AM)
yerp,i notice dat d defender running along d ball during thru pass.is there any other way to stop dis from happening?

i love the goalkeeper improvement.it makes me more addicted 2 play dis game.lulz
i really2 need to know how to control those defender or else i might stop playing this game..lulz
dah la i'm not good at tackling..

dOtcO[m]
post Nov 16 2007, 08:21 AM

247 posts

normally.. the control that uses right analog stick on controller..on keyboard should be "shift + directional key"..
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 16 2007, 04:33 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 16 2007, 03:48 PM)
haih..no reply??
becoz it's the first time i've ever heard of this problem..so..no solution from me.. sweat.gif
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 19 2007, 05:16 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Nov 18 2007, 01:01 AM)
got some graphic question on FIFA08 for PC

how can I tweak my graphic setting so that the colours of the jerseys becomes more vibrant (e.g. for ManU jersey colour should be darker & sharper red) like in this screenshot
http://gaming.tweaktown.com/popImg.php?img...b360_4_full.jpg

I have tried some tweaks like in this page but the colours still pale & "blurry"
http://monkey.fifapoland.net/

I have X1950Pro video card, every graphic setting on high @ 1280X1024.

i want to know also how to tweak graphic..preferably like that pic..awesome..lol..
sad, before, i think fifa have better graphic but now i think lost to pes08 edy.. sweat.gif
the replay blur effect is the worst i think.. *sigh

p/s: i set every setting as high as possible available in the option.
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 21 2007, 04:40 PM

247 posts

graphics on XBox360 much better than PC rite?
dOtcO[m]
post Nov 21 2007, 05:58 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Nov 21 2007, 05:06 PM)
yup..even in pc version u cant play smoothly with nvidia
seriously disappointed.. graphic on PC even set to high..is like realy biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig different than xbox version... sigh~
i can't play games with craps graphic..lol..
haish..
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 17 2007, 10:28 AM

247 posts

yeah..y ar EA like dat

nothing different compared to previous version.. hmmmm..
i've had always been fifa fanboy but not anymore yawn.gif

0.0269sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:23 AM