Mont Kiara Allevia by UEM SUNRISE

BigMan123
post Feb 25 2022, 10:14 PM

2,470 posts

Jalan Kiara 4 will be the new Jalan Kiara 3?
BigMan123
post May 11 2022, 09:20 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ May 11 2022, 08:30 PM)
Advisable for prospective buyers to take a drive along Jln Kiara 3 and 4 to have a ‘feel’ of the surroundings…
Agree…see if you like the jk4 road. Traffic light takes a while to turn green and that’s the only way out
BigMan123
post May 13 2022, 07:43 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 12 2022, 04:34 PM)
I know people in Residensi 22 and I was surprised how well it took off like it did. This is maybe 800m (not sure) away and unfortunately not as convenient in my mind. Residensi’s build quality is actually quite basic. But I guess UEM is banking on people thinking it is.

If this takes off then rightfully it’s neighbours like Aston or Richmond should as well but they haven’t. Hence, this is overpriced for its micro location.
Cannot compare to R22. It’s right opposite 163 and it’s super convenient. R22’s other entrance is also just opposite GIS
BigMan123
post May 13 2022, 11:30 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 13 2022, 10:54 AM)
Why wouldn’t it be a valid comparison to compare bang for your buck? It’s the same developer for the same type of product (jumbo luxury units) on the same street (less than 1 km away).

R22 launched in the property boom period for less than 700 psf.  Allevia is touching 900 in the midst of a terrible economic downturn. Even if you valued R22 the same as Allevia now, it has the superior location, proven exceptional rental performance and most likely will be fully renovated and furnished to a high/expat standard.

This is how you contrast and compare what you get for your dollar. Perhaps we should compare Allevia to its terrible trio of neighbours?
As you rightly mentioned, it’s 1km apart which makes walking not so convenient…still possible but bear in mind it’s also a lonely stretch. Most expats have 1 car and walking distance is almost alway preferred.

Allevia will still be a great place for own stay due to its size
BigMan123
post May 13 2022, 12:11 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 13 2022, 11:45 AM)
My point is the value for the money. Would R22 not be a better option subsale then if you wanted to live in the area for a similar price? Someone asked if it was overpriced and the consensus is yes.
Some likes untouched and new units
BigMan123
post Jul 15 2022, 10:14 AM

2,470 posts

Just realized if you are coming from hartamas, you cannot make the right turn into Jalan Kiara 4. Also how come there are so many cars illegally parked on that road?
BigMan123
post Jul 16 2022, 01:30 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jul 16 2022, 12:48 PM)
ya it is weird that cannot turn in, i also just knew it😅😅😅 jalan kiara 4 is free outdoor public parking
Make u turn at JK5?
BigMan123
post Jul 21 2022, 12:06 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 21 2022, 10:40 AM)
My interpretation is too many traffic light along jalan desa kiara. If JK4 can right turn means traffic light need to wait longer, lesser turn lesser waiting time. Meaning if you want to come from sprint you need to use JK1 then turn to JK4 via Acoris.

Suddenly I get the logic why beginning of JK4 is 6 lanes, its design for the commercial traffic flow until Acoris. After that single lane is for residential traffic flow which only serve IMK and Allevia
Out of 6 lanes, 4 are being used as parking space. Quite an unsightly place now. Police should do something
BigMan123
post Aug 23 2022, 04:04 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Aug 23 2022, 01:54 PM)
I took action by reporting at DBKL portal, and guess what they responded to my ticket and there's raid happening in August
Ya…but it’s only for that few hours. They should station the balai polis there and take summons. Can generate income for the government
BigMan123
post Oct 29 2022, 09:35 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(mutiny @ Oct 29 2022, 03:44 PM)
I saw in front aston kiara clearing the land, anyone know what going on thr?
Bon Kiara?
BigMan123
post Nov 4 2022, 09:52 PM

2,470 posts

GG Liao….more rats and rubbish expected?
BigMan123
post Dec 7 2022, 11:17 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Dec 7 2022, 10:30 AM)
This open up so many possibilities, with the extra road goes behind Bon Kiara means some of the squatters next to mosque need to demolish to make way

Building this 1 tingkat gerai is definitely better outcome compare to a level 40 condo that will completely block Allevia view, so rejoice  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes and No.

You get the cooking smell and tends to get more cockroaches and rats
BigMan123
post Dec 7 2022, 09:56 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 7 2022, 06:10 PM)
Of course there is. As in all locations, the right congruence of micro location, product quality and tenant perception/buyer interest at the right price determines whether it’s a success relative to the competition.

I’ll just remind that Residensi 22 sold for about 700 psf back at peak levels.
During launch it was 700. Back then, ringgit was also at 3.5
BigMan123
post Dec 8 2022, 11:15 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 8 2022, 06:22 AM)
What does forex have to do with it besides foreign investment. And DIBS was present for Residensi 22 too which is pretty tangible given the large quantum.

My point is Allevia seems to be the wrong product at the wrong time for an unfavourable location.
My point is things are getting more expensive including labor and construction costs, hence the need to price a bit higher on luxury selling point but generally aligned with what you are saying.

Not the most ideal location with squatters here and there and the view only gets worse from up there at balconies. Those facing MKIS have premium pricing.
BigMan123
post Jun 28 2023, 07:40 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jun 28 2023, 06:23 PM)
Curious to know this too looking at the recent MK projects Allevia seems to be the most expensive psf  sweat.gif
Location…

Bon and Minh can’t compare. Have to compare minh to ayuria and Bon to Pentamont
BigMan123
post Jul 3 2023, 10:24 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 3 2023, 09:44 AM)
great comparison bro, if all these next gen development inheriting certain qualities from the previous projects then i cant help but the think Allevia suppose to inherit qualities from previous R22, but then 400m apart makes them look so far away  sweat.gif
Allevia has squatters at the back near JK3…and not sure if it’s entirely safe to walk home from 163 along JK4, hence the price difference.

R22 is just across Arcoris
BigMan123
post Jul 3 2023, 03:48 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(thorenlucifer @ Jul 3 2023, 03:30 PM)

Day time JK4 seems safe and pleasant as it super popular as a jogging and dog walking trail

R22 unparalleled location can’t be replicate anymore thou
Be prepared to run very fast lo along jk4 in case you need to and cars have started parking illegally there in between the nice green plants planted recently. Why must people park illegally?
BigMan123
post Jan 18 2024, 10:19 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jan 18 2024, 09:53 AM)
I like this bronze kind of color…
BigMan123
post May 13 2025, 07:54 PM

2,470 posts

This games room is basically a 1700 sf unit convert. The table tennis is placed with insufficient space around it. Same with rest of facilities. Kind of a bummer.

3rd room has very small windows. Wonder what’s stopping them from a bigger hole

0.0331sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:17 AM