Nintendo DS Lite, Current price? Bulk price?

TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 10:13 AM, updated 19y ago

164 posts

The lowest so far that I could get is RM500 in Sg Wang.
Does anyone knows if I can get a better deal?
And what is the price if I'm getting in bulk of 5?

rickysay
post Aug 1 2007, 11:01 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

usually it's RM550. That's considered a good deal you got there.
TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 11:43 AM

164 posts

A friend told me another shop is selling for RM420! But I'm not sure if it's new or recon. Will find out the next time I go over.
rickysay
post Aug 1 2007, 11:46 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Do share with us where you saw this smile.gif
TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 11:48 AM

164 posts

The shop is in SG Wang. 1st floor, half shop. The other half sells t-shirts.
Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2007, 11:50 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Be wary, the adaptor might not be compatible with the Malaysian socket. Be prepared if they start increasing the price by asking u to pay Stepdown convertors and other stuffs.
TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 12:30 PM

164 posts

As long as its Asia vers. the one with 220v then it should be alright yea?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2007, 12:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I suppose so. You might wanna read the NDS Lite Price Survey so as to add a little bit of info, though the prices are old.
TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 12:41 PM

164 posts

could u direct the link to me?
if it;s the pinned NDSL info thread, i've read it already...
Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2007, 12:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/468165 That shud be it
dokidoki
post Aug 1 2007, 01:59 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

get from some1 who own reputation...i bought mine from beat boyz..rm 770 including r4 + 1gb tf card then got screen protector (OEM) .....

now i think he selling rm740 for the packet above...but he not so active in lyn edi....
Mudmaniac
post Aug 1 2007, 02:10 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

another thing to watch out for is that some less reputable dealers will switch out the original nintendo battery for cheap imitations. some would be unlikely to lie to you if you ask, but most most wont mention it if you dont.
TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 02:21 PM

164 posts

kyoyagami: thanks!

dokidoki: hmm 770 is too high a price for me to pay already.... an R4 is averagely RM80 and the SD memory is only RM50. I wanna get the console first lor, the others later. but thanks for letting me know happy.gif

Mudmaniac: how can i tell if the battery is ori or imitation? actually i donno how to tell even if its a recon or not! any ideas?

i wonder which color to get. i really wanted the white one but it's prone to break i heard...sigh.
crayzee
post Aug 1 2007, 02:26 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Fujihime @ Aug 1 2007, 11:43 AM)
A friend told me another shop is selling for RM420! But I'm not sure if it's new or recon. Will find out the next time I go over.
A fella quoted me rm450 for recon set and rm550 for asia set 2 weeks ago from a shop at sg wang. He said that a recon set doesn't have serial number. I didnt ask further coz i intended to get a new set tongue.gif

TNL imbi quoted me rm740 for just dslite and R4 blink.gif

There's one shop at the IT section level selling at a price that is more ridiculous, rm720 with just R4 and need to add rm30 for adapter shakehead.gif

Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2007, 02:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Glad to be of help. smile.gif If you really want the white one, just make sure u really jaga it. hehe. that should help.

I got a question though, whats the difference between a flashed and non-flashed DS Lite?
Mudmaniac
post Aug 1 2007, 03:03 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Fujihime @ Aug 1 2007, 02:21 PM)

Mudmaniac: how can i tell if the battery is ori or imitation? actually i donno how to tell even if its a recon or not! any ideas?

Honestly i haven't got much of a clue with the DSLite. On the NDS battery, the nintendo logo is clearly seen, and there a 1 or 2 digit number embossed into the sticker. no pictures to show you tho...

TSFujihime
post Aug 1 2007, 03:09 PM

164 posts

mudmaniac: alrighty, i hope its sufficient info when i get one. thankies!

crayzee: my lowest quote for a recon was Rm350, thats ridiculous isn't it? i wan a new one as well haha XD

kyoyagami: not too sure about that, prolly flashed is modded. but the unmod one u can just use the R4 to play.
dokidoki
post Aug 1 2007, 03:35 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Fujihime @ Aug 1 2007, 02:21 PM)
kyoyagami: thanks!
dokidoki: hmm 770 is too high a price for me to pay already.... an R4 is averagely RM80 and the SD memory is only RM50. I wanna get the console first lor, the others later. but thanks for letting me know happy.gif

i wonder which color to get. i really wanted the white one but it's prone to break i heard...sigh.
beware of imitate R4...
rickysay
post Aug 1 2007, 04:04 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

A flashed DS lite does not have the health and safety warning and was said to improved battery life, but there are downsides for doing this.

This post has been edited by rickysay: Aug 1 2007, 04:05 PM
Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2007, 07:23 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Aug 1 2007, 03:35 PM)
beware of imitate R4...
Hurm, how to noe its an imitation?