QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Aug 2 2007, 07:48 AM)
very nice shots on the big Buddha and Avenue of Stars..sky really clear..
i think i can retired my series oledi...haha
Yes... wished i could linger around to maybe get somemore shots and maybe a few HDRs, but the weather really... hot... gf cannot stand.. i also cannot tahan actually... hehe
the sky not that clear actually... especially the moving clouds with ugly reflected light from the buildings combined with slow shutter speed (makes it look like streaks of haze which is also looks like lens smudge). Which is why post-processing is important to me...!
please continue your series yah!!! i like them as they are of different perspective...
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 2 2007, 10:25 AM)
Great shots! pictures that involves bright sky seems underexposed by 1/3 stop to me. 1st picture contrast very kau

Seems like someone did his homework and fully optimized the in camera settings

As far as i am cocerned, 4/6 overexpose some pix occasionally....i'm using 3/6

hey, you seem to have the wide angle covered well, i have all the tele stuff.....if we go jalan jalan, it'd be a great combo lol
Thanks!
hmm.. not really fully "optimized" la... using "normal" jpeg profile.. never customize all those color mode III, tone compensation, sharpening all that... i leave that to PS
maybe i should try 3/6, after all better to introduce a little noise than blown highlights..

lol.. but wait... you got 70-200mm f/2.8 for me to play?