Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot
terradrive
Jun 6 2020, 08:28 AM
what's your speed when using the tether/unlimited speed pass? Is the RM1 for one hour unlimited speed and data really no quota? Seems nice to use to download steam games fast for me.
terradrive
Jun 6 2020, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 08:35 AM) Thanx for the report... Can that iPhone lock the spectrum to 4G only? Is there such option in iOS? Because in Android (some model) we can lock to certain spectrum constantly so that the phones always stick to 4G all the time. no idea about new iphones, I think 4G lock is only available on jailbroken iphones. My unifi prepaid 4G always switched to 3G after 20-30mins of the phone getting hot. It was old iphone 6S. Newer iphones seems like doesn't get hot as often.
terradrive
Jun 6 2020, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 6 2020, 09:14 AM) There has to be some form of AI and algorithm to detect unusual network activities before Maxis decides to go ahead with this plan. How exactly they would implement this would be trade secret. I think it's a combination of usage pattern , duration of persistent traffic, non youtube traffic , etc. Maxis would have enough data over the years to gauge the "normal" network usage. In short, those who would use the modded modem to break the FUP would most likely be detected. that guy probably kena simply because he download a movie for more than 1 hour 30 minutes straight on a chat app, at full speed, and detected by maxis's ai system. Data heavy websites such as video streaming like youtube, netflix etc probably won't be flagged that fast By the way, how was the ping on maxis now? Is the jitter vary alot or very stable ping for online gaming? This post has been edited by terradrive: Jun 6 2020, 10:04 AM
terradrive
Jun 6 2020, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:23 AM) To answer that "Jitter" question, I edy instructed "J"oker Trump to sign Executive Order to temporarily lift ban to speedtest.com app... LOL... | LTE Spectrum | HSDPA Spectrum | GSM Spectrum | | [attachmentid=10509657] | [attachmentid=10509658] | [attachmentid=10509659] |
Now have to instruct Trump to sign Executive Order to re-blacklist speedtest.com ... LOL... man your 4G there have such nice ping. We from east malaysia had 30-40ms added ping >_>
terradrive
Jun 6 2020, 07:36 PM
getting 300kbps+ speed is reasoable after throttling, at least still can do most important things.
terradrive
Jun 7 2020, 08:18 AM
sigh, i want the better coverage of maxis, but my unifi mobile prepaid is truly unlimited but only on 4G.
terradrive
Jun 7 2020, 11:45 AM
on one side i can understand 50GB is not bad for plans that cost RM35/38 and RM45/48. But on the other side, the add on data is only 3GB for one day vs celcom offering RM3 for 5GB that lasts 3 days for the hotspot... for the celcom RM38 48GB plan
terradrive
Jun 7 2020, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Jun 7 2020, 11:48 AM) soo???
terradrive
Jun 9 2020, 02:14 PM
it should be 64kbps or 8kB/s, just can run basic messaging or be able to run the celcom app to buy data add ons maybe
terradrive
Jun 9 2020, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 9 2020, 06:49 PM) Celcom coverage and services is usually bad in Chinese dominated areas because many seldom use their service for a reason. Their Postpaid plans intended to match Maxis is overpriced and their Xpax customer service is like almost non existent. is xpax customer service that bad? I used celcom, maxis and digi before and celcom had the best customer service, be it at the counter or the phone customer support.
terradrive
Nov 25 2020, 10:58 PM
anyone having issue for slow connection outside malaysia? speedtest on fast.com and speedtest tmnet 20-30+mbps but when pick up super close singapore and thai it is capped at 2mbps wtf