Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

rickyro
post Jun 26 2020, 12:08 AM

914 posts

i think i will subscribe to the Hotlink 6mbps package during the next month's refresh

that extra RM10 is def worth it right?

i am currently using the Hotlink RED + Unlimited Social for RM60/RM70 per month
rickyro
post Jun 26 2020, 05:07 PM

914 posts

This thread doesn't mention much about the rm45 package here...
rickyro
post Jun 26 2020, 05:09 PM

914 posts

Can this plan support VPN?
rickyro
post Jun 27 2020, 12:41 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jun 26 2020, 11:14 PM)
wah within 1 month already near to 100 pages, so hot
That's why maxis shop all so long queue
rickyro
post Jun 28 2020, 09:21 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 28 2020, 08:54 AM)
most activities are to be done by users on the go are pretty much just web surfing, music or video streaming.
3Mbps are more than enough to have good user experience. 3Mbps can stream 720p/1080p without much buffering. On hotlink network that has lower latency, it could possibly be no buffering at all.
therefore, seriously, one does not necessarily to spend the extra tm10 for double speed at 6Mbps.

Even for those who misuse it as home broadband replacement, they are limited to the 50GB monthly quota and 512kbps throttled speed after that. so no point to go for 6Mbps too.

However, being said so, it is just rm10 extra, so if one really wants to have 'faster' speed, such as to allow webpages or video to load even faster, it is worth it too.
Thanks for the detailed explanation.. I'm the type that like to skip skip skip videos... I may need that 6mbps.. Haha
rickyro
post Jun 30 2020, 08:47 PM

914 posts

What's the upload speed like yeah.
rickyro
post Jul 21 2020, 02:22 PM

914 posts

ish... is there any network recently?

sometimes moving between area, gotta turn on and off flight mode leh

i've used maxis for more than 10 years

This post has been edited by rickyro: Jul 21 2020, 02:22 PM
rickyro
post Jul 21 2020, 05:04 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 21 2020, 03:11 PM)
I have similar issue. can online and all no issue, then when I move to another area after a few hours suddenly I got sms notification that I have miss calls from few hours back
Even my office seating space.. Suppose to get full bars, but today only 2 to 3 bars...
rickyro
post Feb 1 2021, 10:47 AM

914 posts

i paid rm45 per month for so called 6mbps.... if the server cant take the bandwidth, upgrade the server la.. the whole of mco1.0, pkpb, pkpd etc etc no kecoh us, why now suddenly throttling to 512kbps?? they got their own darurat ke?

buck it up maxis

when we complain line bad, ask us wait 6 months to 18 months for improvement, by the end of 18 months, either we lupa, or u ask us wait 6 months to 18 months again...

when we suggest to activate VoWiFi to fix Work From Home Shortcomings, i.e. Condo signal is bad, they say still in the roadmap...

This post has been edited by rickyro: Feb 1 2021, 11:35 AM
rickyro
post Feb 7 2021, 01:22 AM

914 posts

Walao.. The hotlink app for almost 2 months can't download the eStatement anymore!
rickyro
post Feb 7 2021, 03:18 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 7 2021, 02:45 PM)
Android can...

iOS...?
Android too... Yes, it does display the list, but can't downlaod
rickyro
post Feb 7 2021, 03:33 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 7 2021, 03:26 PM)
just downloaded. no issue. did u give permission to the app to save files into ur phone?
Files, Location, Phone access given

only camera and contacts didn't...

happening to 3 lines of different names in my household

clear cache, reinstall and all also still the same

This post has been edited by rickyro: Feb 7 2021, 03:38 PM
rickyro
post Mar 7 2021, 02:13 PM

914 posts

Google play payment method has been disabled for hotlink!
rickyro
post Jun 16 2021, 05:33 PM

914 posts

[UPDATE] - CASE SOLVED, it was a system problem at their backend

Is anyone having the problem of getting the offer "Top Up RM10, free RM3 credit via e-Wallet"?

Day 1 to Day 4 - Okay for me, it shows "Bank - TNG" in the statement, i got the free RM3 over 4 days

Day 5 to Day 6 - Not okay, i clicked the free RM3 banner, but no free RM3 credited, it shows "Bank - NA" in the statement

This post has been edited by rickyro: Jun 17 2021, 10:32 PM
rickyro
post May 4 2022, 12:14 PM

914 posts

Any idea what's the reload promo now?

0.1036sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:51 PM