kit2
post Dec 30 2020, 11:31 AM

2,272 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 30 2020, 02:21 AM)
Double 1GB MCO quota...?

maybe they got tired of you requesting daily and gave you 2 days at a time brows.gif
kit2
post Feb 1 2021, 11:51 AM

2,272 posts

fast from 12am to 8pm, maybe unlimited is targeted at those WFH..
kit2
post May 21 2021, 05:28 PM

2,272 posts

anyone knows if voicemail gets reactivated after sim card replacement?
kit2
post Dec 15 2021, 10:34 AM

2,272 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 15 2021, 09:24 AM)
The problem now is, the 4G coverage has some blind spots of weak signal, of which Maxis will switch the iPhone to its Edge network and it takes a long time to switch back to 4G network.

With this, volte calls will drop as it is dependent on data, which Edge network lacks.

I thought maxis is supposed to re-farm the 3G spectrum to 4G ?
Maybe Maxis doesn’t have any spectrum to improve 4G with.

From what I heard on news, our telcos are forced to return the freed spectrums to the 5G consortium aka monopoly who will in turn provide them 5G services at “lower” prices.
kit2
post Jun 6 2022, 01:58 PM

2,272 posts

better stick to Kombo Kucing icon_rolleyes.gif
kit2
post Jun 11 2022, 07:51 PM

2,272 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jun 11 2022, 01:27 PM)
Recently I went to "Kiasu" land, and because I did not subscribe to any roaming data pass at all, and my balance is less than RM 10.
surprisingly Maxis decides to just kill the signal completely - Zero bar / Emergency call only.
Meaning cant even receive SMS or incoming "Miss call" .

Unlike my other lines, Yoodo, one of them had "Roam From home" , the other didnt have, however both can receive SMS.

Their T&C says :
Is there a minimum credit amount that must be maintained on my Hotlink account for GPRS, MMS access, while roaming?
Yes, you need a minimum credit balance of RM10 to use this service.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/services/...0this%20service.

Lesson learn, Maxis is kedekut.
maybe you accidentally set your phone 2g only. 2g works here but not there.

0.0753sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:35 AM