Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

NooBiE888
post Jun 4 2020, 12:24 PM

306 posts

Anyone knows if existing hotlink Flex customer can migrate to this new unlimited plans ?

Last time center told me cannot switch from postpaid to prepaid directly.

NooBiE888
post Jun 4 2020, 06:42 PM

306 posts

Anyone knows what celcom will launch next week?

Any leaks?

Just to add, I chatted with Maxis Live Chat.

They checked should be able to port directly from Hotlink Flex to the new unlimited plan BUT

Need to double confirm at Maxis Center.

NooBiE888
post Jun 5 2020, 03:34 PM

306 posts

At maxis center now.

They say can move from postpaid to prepaid.

Subjected to it's same under hotlink.

Edit .

It's not same day.

They need to submit request first.

Within 3 working days , will call to confirm.

Once receive confirmation sms, the same sim will change to prepaid.

From there is as usual.

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Jun 5 2020, 03:39 PM
NooBiE888
post Jun 5 2020, 03:42 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 5 2020, 03:37 PM)
It has always been doable as long as you are not under contract. They call this service migration. I believe the confusion comes from Hotlink Postpaid Flex, because if you are Maxis Postpaid user, then you can’t migrate from Maxis Postpaid to Hotlink Postpaid Flex.
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 5 2020, 03:39 PM)
So, Maxis Postpaid can't migrate to HUP la?
Refer above and my edited post for details
NooBiE888
post Jun 5 2020, 03:44 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 5 2020, 03:41 PM)
Ask about COOLING PERIOD of this Plan... can MNP the next day if don't like?
Sorry already left.

Maybe you can try live chat.

So far for me Maxis/hotlink line is the best.

So no plan to MNP.

Luckily waited till they launch this new HUP.

My sub was gx35 just for data previously ( before MCO)
NooBiE888
post Jun 7 2020, 06:41 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 7 2020, 04:21 PM)
It's perfect for those who wants to use their phone for "normal" usage without having to keep track of the data allocation.

This plan is not intended for buffet users.

FUP is a better way to manage the network, rather than doing DPI (deep packet inspection) which requires a lot of resources to keep track of the flagged abusers.
Quoted for the truth.

If everyone wants unlimited quota then everyone will suffer like UM service.

Do remember how much you are paying per MONTH.

Maxis/hotlink is the most quality network for now.
NooBiE888
post Jun 9 2020, 11:36 AM

306 posts

azhar75 You got plans to uncover CUP , tnc and FUP?

So far looks like good counter from CUP

But, my previous experience,

Line congested as share with MNVO

Get auto subscribe to unknown additional services (sms)

Haiz.. now undecided.

Like some said , 50 50 now
NooBiE888
post Jun 9 2020, 01:02 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 9 2020, 11:41 AM)
Of course I will dig their "holes"...no telco can run away from their " Hidden" agenda(s)...

However, me---owww is awaiting for their official update in their CUP "public" website. . Their Webmaster kena COVID and undergoing treatment perhaps...
Time to look for buried fish bones ?

CUP additional benefit is the additional 3gb hotspot per month.

Everything else all same.

-------

Edit : CUP don't have 6mbps plan or HUP45 equivalent

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Jun 9 2020, 01:23 PM
NooBiE888
post Jun 9 2020, 03:42 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 9 2020, 02:17 PM)
They need to double-check the unit if it is true to be 64KBps. Please update the unit to 512kbps instead.
Yup , Telco "C" need to be more clear about this .

64kbps is totally not useable.
-------
Just now maxis hotline 123 called me to confirm switch from flex to prepaid.

Straight away after call ended , received the sms that successful to change to prepaid. ( Center did promise me within 3 working days)

Now enjoying 1gb free MCO data.

Account validity till 14th June.

Edit : hup35 or hup45 - dilemma, dilemma

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Jun 9 2020, 03:46 PM
NooBiE888
post Jun 9 2020, 04:05 PM

306 posts

Really OOT....

Since end of October 2018.

From what I saw in my email.

I don't use a lot of data.

Flex also cannot finish. At home got UNIFI.

Just want to try the HUP, 6mbps was just nice to live stream NBA previous on GX.

Dilemma , dilemma ....
NooBiE888
post Jun 9 2020, 05:07 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 9 2020, 04:37 PM)
I just tested 3mbps, it did feel a bit slow. just my personal feeling.
Just to add my experience from umobile.

3mbps - normal surfing can la, live streaming nope, will stuck2

6mbps - just nice for live streaming. Hover around 600 to 700 kB/s

For me, hotlink flex so far data wise very good.

Potentially 3mbps also enough for now as my data heavy usage is manga . Nothing to live stream as no sporting events
NooBiE888
post Jun 10 2020, 06:39 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jun 10 2020, 04:47 AM)
3mbps only slow during live streaming? How bout watching online drama and youtube?
Should be ok?
Just to remind again, that was what I experience with Umobile.

3mbps will jam once a while when live streaming from website links . Need to refresh browser to connect back.

YouTube sure ok as capped to 480p. I don't watch online drama so can't comment.

After Umobile come out with the 6mbps plan, straight away I upgraded to it and live streaming was much more consistent. Maybe slightly better web surfing.

----

Now still not yet subscribe HUP.

Thinking of just enjoying MCO free data as it's till year end and just use WhatsApp call. (Don't use much data when I am working anyway)

Just reload to increase the validity.

Surprising thing is that , there is basic internet given even though no plan at the moment . Suspect it's 64kbps.

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Jun 10 2020, 06:40 AM
NooBiE888
post Jun 10 2020, 07:17 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 10 2020, 07:03 AM)
i think i know what is the issue,

maybe because you using umobile video-onz addon

that addon is unlimited, but speed capped to 1.5Mbps

[attachmentid=10512558]

on GX plan

[attachmentid=10512559]
I don't think so , upgrading to 6mpbs solved the issue. GX38.

As the video I stream is from website links .

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jun 10 2020, 07:03 AM)
Ic, then maybe i'll try 3mbps for my parents first, mainly for watch online movie & YouTube
Hotlink line quality is better than Umobile.

You can just try first for 1 month. If not enough just upgraded to HUP45
NooBiE888
post Jun 10 2020, 09:21 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Jun 10 2020, 09:17 AM)
After 1GB MCO activated, I can run speed test but not fast.
Without 1gb MCO, FB, YouTube, FAST speedtest all no problem except cod...

Try restart phone.

Just now I also had problem with the MCO data.

Now restart , okay already.

Their system wonky I think. Due to the MCO data.

NooBiE888
post Jun 10 2020, 10:08 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Jun 10 2020, 08:34 PM)
U Mobile just beat the Hotlink plans...again... https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2020/06/u...nlimited-calls/
3 way fight for our money now.

Dilemma .. dilemma

1gb MCO data also I can't finish.

Just want the peace of mind of "unlimited" calls and data.
NooBiE888
post Jun 11 2020, 06:08 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Jun 11 2020, 05:38 PM)
hmm....when i first ported in to HUP before subscribing to HUP35 i shall first test the Free Basic Internet. I miss it. Now i need to wait until HUP35 expires and check whether the Free Basic Internet really workable. Nevertheless, i really doubt it is usable....
You would be surprised.

Currently I still don't have any pass subscribed.

Just ported from flex to prepaid.

Trying to see if I can survive on free MCO data only.

Outside of that it's just basic internet. Still can load lowyat forum threads. Of course with some delays la

0.0242sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:07 AM