622 posts

hotlinkmu can upgrade to this?
LeaSe*lineR
post Jun 30 2020, 10:51 PM

622 posts

usb tethering from phones to lappy x boleh ye?

LeaSe*lineR
post Jun 30 2020, 11:33 PM

622 posts

thanks for the info, they put it as add-on now 😅
just upgraded from basic plan to this...compared to previous plan like monthly rm60 hotlink red, rm35 5gb or rm45 8gb this is 10 times better, about time hotlink lol

LeaSe*lineR
post Jun 30 2020, 11:47 PM

622 posts

nice daily rewards! probably coz i ada few days more with basic 8gb monthly subscriptions, i dont have those option yet haha
LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 1 2020, 03:32 PM

622 posts

using monthly unlimited rm45 now and i have rm6 balance to play around so why not do a test on usb tethering from phones to lappy without any add-on package.

it working just fine on some websites and good thing is hotlink didnt deduct the balance.... yet, using chrome and firefox to open youtube and facebook no problem, 360 and 480 vids play smoothly, 720 and 1080 kinda lag with several seconds to load every 30-40sec.

i think they just cap the speed when trying to(without any add-on)... on my part, usb tethering from smartphones to laptop smile.gif (couldnt do any speed test, im getting timeout on every speed test websites)

This post has been edited by LeaSe*lineR: Jul 1 2020, 03:39 PM
LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 3 2020, 03:56 PM

622 posts

haha comparing to hyc, basic plan, hotlink red internet plan this one hup35/45 lagi better la in term of pricing and quata limit, never thought hotlink would buang harga like this
LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 5 2020, 09:05 PM

622 posts

damn i should buy new number to test around hup45...just noticed my hotlink number still on old simcard hspa/hspa+ lol

how much to upgrade simcard to 4g these days?

neway did some speed test with it smile.gif

LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 9 2020, 09:31 PM

622 posts

hotlink only sending sms when fup reach 50gb? no early warning 20% data left etc?
LeaSe*lineR
post Jul 13 2020, 09:47 AM

622 posts

not sure if its accurate but you can turn on and check mobile data usage on android, i did activate 1gb daily data reminder, never experiencing any capped speed when exceeding data limit...probably daily fup 1gb on hup45 not working lol
LeaSe*lineR
post Oct 1 2020, 10:51 PM

622 posts

naise la new add-on unlimited hotspot rm5 for a month 🤣

0.0971sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:30 AM