Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

JLA
post Jun 2 2020, 10:51 AM

2,773 posts

new normal life post covid-19 maxis seeing many people switching to low monthly plan

maxis canot tahan umobile gila and yes konfem sapu lowest prepaid segment. if u can't beat them join them.
JLA
post Jun 3 2020, 07:31 AM

2,773 posts

does maxis change new CEO ? unlimited and price war is not maxis DNA
JLA
post Jun 6 2020, 07:15 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Jun 6 2020, 06:36 PM)
Thanks a lot for the report.

Installed the app but I'm not too sure which one is the LTE only.

this one FREE without ads
it the same thing showing #*#*info*#*# shotcode
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...orgswitch&hl=en
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rce4gonly&hl=en
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ngesignal&hl=en

look for LTE ONLY

mediatek phone use MTK Engineer Mode no ads
https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/ap...r-mode-t2975528
JLA
post Jun 6 2020, 08:44 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Jun 6 2020, 07:43 PM)
Can use Huawei b310 on this?
most telcos *unlimited* plan for mobile used only
it will use hotspot quota

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/support/plans...nternet-passes/
Can I share the Unlimited Internet Passes internet quota with other devices via mobile hotspot?
No, the Unlimited Internet Passes are for usage on your smartphone only. You may purchase the Add-On Internet Passes for mobile hotspot usages.

JLA
post Jun 7 2020, 09:03 AM

2,773 posts

hahaha many pancut awal

What is the Fair Usage Policy for Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited and how does it work?
We offer unlimited internet with Fair Usage Policy (FUP). Upon reaching the FUP limits, users will be informed that they will be surfing on a reduced speed until the pass expires.

The FUP limit varies for each internet pass; 5GB for daily pass, 15GB for weekly pass and 50GB for monthly passes for high speed internet and there’s no quota limit for surfing on reduced speed.

The reduced speed is capped at 512kbps which allows fairly good user experience for video streaming on standard definition, social media apps, internet browsing, etc.
update FAQ
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/support/plans...nternet-passes/

sos https://amanz.my/2020239067/
JLA
post Jun 8 2020, 08:41 AM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jun 8 2020, 04:56 AM)
No telco is willing to give its total coverage data to a 3rd-party site.  Even the coverage maps in their own websites are software calculations of the predicted coverage of the cell towers, not real-time monitoring.

The best you can do is the general sites like nperf, OpenSignal and now Speeedtest by Ookla.  They will never give you the complete picture because all their information is based by their users' contributions.

You can also try GSM Association maps:

https://www.gsma.com/coverage/

but I don't know how up to date it is.  All the telcos we've been discussing in this forum are members of the GSM Association.
GSM Association maps for Umobile cry.gif

digi coverage maps select indoor will pinpoint tower location
unifi mobile coverage maps show LTE band 5
unifi wireless coverage maps show LTE band 38/40
YES 4G LTE coverage maps show LTE band 38/40

maxis umobile show outdoor coverage maps middle of jungle got 4G
JLA
post Aug 29 2020, 12:50 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Aug 28 2020, 08:30 AM)
Tried early this morning, 8am, i ran Speedtest and Testmy.net
Still running on the Free 1GB Productivity.

In my area , on Speedtest, I managed up to 10Mbps spike (max speed before it drops off) before finalizing at 9.2Mbps
Testmy.net yield around 8.3Mbps max. Between 6-8Mbps Average.

Conclusion? I am far away from the tower. nearly 1KM  sad.gif

Here is the speedtest when i stand right next to the tower, not real world test.

Another tower test, also next to it.

FYI, when I previously tested with Umobile next to a tower, I managed higher speeds.

can u do speedtest with jitter ?
https://testtmspeed.speedtestcustom.com/

my guest maxis is low power tower for smaller area. umobile is big tower for wide area. does umobile tower is the new built 2019/2020 coverage extension update ?

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Aug 29 2020, 09:22 AM)
But what I cannot understand is why the BSC would select a further tower if there is a tower located nearer to my current location (home).
Not just Maxis. Other telcos also exhibit such behaviour.
smartphone AI + tower AI blush.gif strong signal, high power, less user something like that
JLA
post Sep 24 2020, 09:40 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 23 2020, 05:52 PM)
did anyone facing the problem?
i have RM45 unlimtied 6bmps plan
but when i use mobile data to make whatapp call, it always get interrupted,
maxis block voip call.
JLA
post Oct 16 2020, 07:32 PM

2,773 posts

[ UPDATE 16/10/2020 15:00 ]: It appears that Maxis has taken down its VoLTE page.
JLA
post Mar 19 2021, 08:25 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Mar 19 2021, 01:53 AM)
No VoLTE for iPhone 11 😪
Please upgrade your i-smartphone to the latest firmware.
https://www.maxis.com.my/en/about-maxis/max...network/volte/#
JLA
post Apr 18 2021, 11:28 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(aaron1293 @ Apr 18 2021, 09:28 PM)
So the questions are; 
1) Will that RM1 on Day 45 reset the Grace Period to another 50 Days? 
2) Anyone tried this before? 
3) Is  the transition from Grace Period to Active Period instantaneous? If not, how long will it take?

Thank you for your time.
yes.
it the same for most prepaid telco.

what u want to do actually ? If no data and celcom 2G is good, switch to celcom mvno with long validity.
JLA
post Jun 24 2021, 10:55 AM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 22 2021, 03:16 PM)
how good/bad is the 3mbps (provided fullbar coverage)?
if u already taste 30mbps LTE speed then it 10 time slower cool2.gif

assuming streaming content no trottling, FHD 1080p video no problem. Streaming service using adaptive bitrate streaming technology.

Downloading speed 300kBps may take longer to finish
JLA
post Nov 21 2021, 08:42 PM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Nov 21 2021, 08:30 PM)
Any maxis dealer can check maxis number is registered to which person name / ic.

Few months ago purchased HUP new sim in 7e and the staff assisted to register using own IC.
1 month ago converted to H365 using the hotlink apps, received sms saying registration incomplete. Now suddenly sim card is suspended.
https://forum.lowyat.net/Hotlink
you can ask maxis staff itself

0.1090sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 PM