Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 10:03 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 6 2020, 09:58 AM)
I had gotten the tng promo last month. Rm10 TOP up using tng get rm15 on my hotlink account and rm2.50 in my touch n go eWallet.
You mean RM2.50 in the account... RM15 is a magic...my cat also cannot gimme RM15 after feeded him RM10 treats... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 6 2020, 10:04 AM
terradrive
post Jun 6 2020, 10:03 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 6 2020, 09:14 AM)
There has to be some form of AI and algorithm to detect unusual network activities before Maxis decides to go ahead with this plan.

How exactly they would implement this would be trade secret. I think it's a combination of usage pattern , duration of persistent traffic, non youtube traffic , etc.

Maxis would have enough data over the years to gauge the "normal" network usage.

In short, those who would use the modded modem to break the FUP would most likely be detected.
that guy probably kena simply because he download a movie for more than 1 hour 30 minutes straight on a chat app, at full speed, and detected by maxis's ai system. Data heavy websites such as video streaming like youtube, netflix etc probably won't be flagged that fast

By the way, how was the ping on maxis now? Is the jitter vary alot or very stable ping for online gaming?

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jun 6 2020, 10:04 AM
Khuan0813
post Jun 6 2020, 10:04 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 6 2020, 09:35 AM)
internet fully blocked or slowed down?  hmm.gif was is the throttled speed? 64kbps?
Maybe is throttled speed since he did not mentioned it clearly.

Or maybe is the network congestion in his area.
azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 10:06 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 6 2020, 10:03 AM)
that guy probably kena simply because he download a movie for more than 1 hour 30 minutes straight on a chat app, at full speed, and detected by maxis's ai system. Data heavy websites such as video streaming like youtube, netflix etc probably won't be flagged that fast

By the way, how was the ping on maxis now? Is the jitter vary alot or very stable ping for online gaming?
Yes... That is my hypothesis too... Non-stop network activities at 3Mbps...
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 10:13 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

this HotlinkMU 1Gb + 20 GB for RM10 30 days looks very good, any catch?
azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 10:19 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 6 2020, 10:13 AM)
this HotlinkMU 1Gb + 20 GB for RM10  30 days looks very good, any catch?
Hidden agenda:
10GB is for FB only... 10GB for social apps (I think...)

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 6 2020, 10:19 AM
azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 10:23 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 6 2020, 10:03 AM)

To answer that "Jitter" question, I edy instructed "J"oker Trump to sign Executive Order to temporarily lift ban to speedtest.com app... LOL...

LTE Spectrum HSDPA Spectrum GSM Spectrum
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Now have to instruct Trump to sign Executive Order to re-blacklist speedtest.com ... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 6 2020, 10:25 AM
terradrive
post Jun 6 2020, 10:27 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:23 AM)
To answer that "Jitter" question, I edy instructed "J"oker Trump to sign Executive Order to temporarily lift ban to speedtest.com app... LOL...

LTE Spectrum HSDPA Spectrum GSM Spectrum

Now have to instruct Trump to sign Executive Order to re-blacklist speedtest.com ... LOL...
man your 4G there have such nice ping. We from east malaysia had 30-40ms added ping >_>
azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 10:36 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 6 2020, 10:27 AM)
man your 4G there have such nice ping. We from east malaysia had 30-40ms added ping >_>
You know where is that gaming server located? I can help to get the results...

!@#$%^
post Jun 6 2020, 11:14 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(trytest @ Jun 6 2020, 11:14 AM)
Why hah? Got big cable ?
u know who is the shareholder? haha
!@#$%^
post Jun 6 2020, 11:21 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(trytest @ Jun 6 2020, 11:16 AM)
I dont know. who ?
not the best source, but will give u an idea

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/U_Mobile
anakMY
post Jun 6 2020, 11:23 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 6 2020, 11:21 AM)
not the best source, but will give u an idea

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/U_Mobile
isit kucing kata jgn? lol
!@#$%^
post Jun 6 2020, 11:24 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jun 6 2020, 11:23 AM)
isit kucing kata jgn? lol
who is kucing?
SUSlurkingaround
post Jun 6 2020, 11:41 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 6 2020, 03:50 AM)
A HUP user said he is experiencing that the speed has become slow down at certain time of the day where he totally cannot access the internet at all too.

Here is the link:
https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/06/maxis...to-5gb-per-day/
Seems Maxis's AI monitor software detects non-stop d/l of files >5GB (= about 2 hours) as breaking its daily data FUP = abuser is throttled, ie not throttled if do intermittent d/l of files that total >5GB daily. For HUP35/45, is such an abuser throttled for the rest of the 30-days or just for 1 day.? Any idea on the throttled speed.? 128kbps or 64kbps.?

Wonder what is its monthly FUP.? 50GB or 100GB.?

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Jun 6 2020, 11:55 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 11:44 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

This plan definitely will affect other telcos margin.

But Digi RM28/month plan with unlimited call and some free data also quite attractive.
Khuan0813
post Jun 6 2020, 12:07 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 6 2020, 11:41 AM)
Seems Maxis's AI monitor software detects non-stop d/l of files >5GB (= about 2 hours) as breaking its daily data FUP = abuser is throttled, ie not throttled if do intermittent d/l of files that total >5GB daily. For HUP35/45, is such an abuser throttled for the rest of the 30-days or just for 1 day.? Any idea on the throttled speed.? 128kbps or 64kbps.?

Wonder what is its monthly FUP.? 50GB or 100GB.?
Totally no idea on that. Maybe he is same with me, never do any speed test and just use it to watch movies in YouTube or other sites.

I also waiting for someone to test the monthly FUP, but since the plan was launched on the beginning of this month, so maybe the results will be here on next month.
SleeplessEyes
post Jun 6 2020, 12:08 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:36 AM)
You know where is that gaming server located? I can help to get the results...

You only have order from the Duck.
I have order from The Sith devil.gif
*Imperial March song playing in background*

Presenting ...Umobile "The Sith" laugh.gif

Okey here's mine (technically belongs to my wife, but anyway)
To make it a fair run, I run the speedtest from the exact server you chosen earlier.
But the not so fair part - The Data plan is on a MBWEEK plan , not GX plan..sorry brows.gif
So you know what that means...no throttle/cap sweat.gif

But previously when I tested on GX12 plan, i could hit above Umobile's speedcap.
Dont ask me why . I need to find back the screenshot. Okay..enough talking, lets get the Dyno results .

Singtel Test
Jitter 10ms , Packet loss : 0%

Next Run, US Test:

Reference: Umobile tower is estimated around 800M line of distance.
BTW, this is not to discredit or try to memalukan Hotlink biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jun 6 2020, 12:13 PM
azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 12:12 PM

17,219 posts

May the force be with U- - - - mobile ... LOL...

Tak aci... Upload speed for Twitch-ing... ur wife play Twitch all the time is it...LOL...
SleeplessEyes
post Jun 6 2020, 12:41 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 6 2020, 12:12 PM)
May the force be with U- - - - mobile ... LOL...

Tak aci... Upload speed for Twitch-ing... ur wife play Twitch all the time is it...LOL...
No bro..she aint a full time gamer.
More like a Korean drama and movie queen laugh.gif

Game...only she play City Islands 3 and 2020: My Country
And GardenScapes laugh.gif laugh.gif
azhar75
post Jun 6 2020, 01:02 PM

17,219 posts

Dah agak dh... good for her lah if happy with MBWEEK plan... This HUP35 got free VIU PREMIUM access for 30-days... can buy dummy SIM to test the contents and quality...I mean if don't mind, buy new SIMs every time 30-days is over... always free VIU PREMIUM access for each new dummy SIMs... monthly commitment is RM10 (starter pack) + RM30 (HUP35)...and comes with unlimited call too... tapi nombor asyik bertukar lah...for secondary line ok lah...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 6 2020, 01:07 PM

185 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:39 PM