Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

azhar75
post Jun 4 2020, 11:49 PM

17,219 posts

After 3 times calling Careline 123, I've decided to Topup RM30 (via Touch'N Go e-Wallet) and get RM5 free credit. Thus, immediately subscribe to HUP35 with satisfactory results:

fast.com before mid-night (HUP35):

YouTube 720P with 36.9 seconds Readahead:

Right now, my current UMobile GX58 is under attack by HUP35.

Dear UMobile,
Please react fast. You have 30 days before I MNP to HUP35.

azhar75
post Jun 4 2020, 11:54 PM

17,219 posts

Unlimited call is valid as my credit is zero. Call to other telcos and landlines are free but not sure really unlimited as testing is for 5 minutes only.

Please verify if outgoing calls are truly unlimited to go beyond 60 minutes non-stop.
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:04 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 4 2020, 11:56 PM)
terms and conditions satisfied?
90% so far. Tomorrow test the followings:

(1) A-GPS for GMap.
(2) A-GPS for Waze.
(3) Call quality for 2G spectrum.
(4) Call quality for 3G spectrum.
(5) Call quality for 4G spectrum.
(6) Call quality for 4G+ spectrum.
(7) Other aux and vix streaming services.
(8) Other testing(s) suggested by LYT Forumers for HUP35.
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:11 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 12:06 AM)
haha a few of our prominent forumers in this thread already ban maxis/hotlink previously due to terms and conditions
The banned/blacklisted/entity list will be lifted if I can successfully port out on the 30th day of HUP35.

Hoping Donald "J"oker Trump will follow my steps...LOL...
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:13 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 5 2020, 12:07 AM)
is hotlink /maxis already have volte?  hmm.gif

last time i hear about it is on 2019, no update until now
I'm using Sammy Galaxy Note5. It does not appear to show VoLTE. Will try to transfer the SIM to my Who-R-We Mate 10 Pro later.
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:15 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 12:12 AM)
with prepaid, i dun think anything can go wrong actually.
I was stunned "LAST TIME" that I cannot MNP from Hotlink PREPAID and must remain active for 3 months cooling period. This answer was consistent via Careline 123, kiosk and Service Centres.

They did not dare to put the MNP Policy in their 4th June 2020 T&C:
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/terms-conditi...paid-unlimited/

So, MNP to other telco is their last test from me. The ban/blacklist/entity list of Maxis and its subsidiaries remains active as of now.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 01:06 AM
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:19 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jun 5 2020, 12:15 AM)
Can someone do a proper test...
run speedtest in same place during morning, afternoon and night..

See the consistency and reliability of the speed?...
I've edy banned/blacklisted/entity listed "speedtest.com".

Will "ONLY" do test for fast.com and YouTube Readahead readings for 720P and 1080P. Need to start EDUCATE Malaysians (especially Telco's Engineers and Technicians who do the throttling algorithm ... LOL) how to properly do speed test.

Stay tune...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 12:21 AM
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:23 AM

17,219 posts

But they can simply throttle us even if we follow the rules... so, this is part of their "hidden" agenda...
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:37 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Jun 5 2020, 12:31 AM)
Is this prepaid plan better than that Hotlink Postpaid 30 with more data @ RM30 + RM10 = RM40 per month?
It also has unlimited calls.

If yes then i will need to switch to this prepaid. Any downside?
Hotspots are not free... Have to buy Add-Ons... But I like the RM1/hr hotspot...

SMS is chargeable...15sen/SMS is expensive...LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 01:28 AM
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:39 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 12:26 AM)
actually at 3mbps, i think can go up to about 30gb per day or 900gb per month only.
I'm taking average at 2.5 Mbps...

azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 01:10 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 5 2020, 12:54 AM)
I dont mine go back hotlink scare congestion and only support 4g only hope can get 3g too
Coverage and line stability is not their issue... it's whether they have cooling period for us to be able to MNP to other telco is the mystery... Another thing to look for is down-time/blackouts within a month service. TuneTalk is infamous for this.
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 01:12 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 5 2020, 01:07 AM)
Guys, please share the location if you found the new HUP sim pack available for sale. ( Not the Hotlink Red)
Will be on market in batches within 7 days... They need to "take-back" the display units of RED SIM starter packs on all outlets and replace it with the HUP Starter Pack...
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 09:45 AM

17,219 posts

YES telco cannot MNP out, right... (?

Meanwhile:

I gave it 10 becoz their Careline 123 was OK for the 3 questions asked.

Still, the ban/blacklist/entity list is still effective ...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 09:52 AM
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 10:11 AM

17,219 posts

Morning test results (HUP35) :

fast.com:

YT 1080P:

Pre-conclusion:
HUP35 can YT 1080P with >30 seconds Readahead. But the device will overheat around after 60 seconds. My current testing device is Sammy Galaxy Note5 Dual.
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 10:52 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jun 5 2020, 10:35 AM)
what is ban/blacklist/entity list anyway?  hmm.gif
Don't worry about that... it's my own ban/blacklist/entity list for products/services "cheating" on me... I've got three (3) bad experiences with Maxis and its subsidiaries for the past 20 years... all of these 3 cases I've won thru MCMC report...

Should I list the experiences...? Maybe not... Later ppl report my post(s)... LOL..
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 10:56 AM

17,219 posts

Google PlayStore testing results (HUP35):

Waze 71MB:

Pre-conclusion : stable connection averaged @ 2.8Mbps (350KB/s)
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 11:22 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 11:14 AM)
actually all these speed test kinda thing is very area dependent. in areas with good signal, i believe u will get 3mbps for umobile's gx30 also.
Yes correct... Tests are all affected by many factors:

1) Location
2) Cell tower(s) congestion
3) Time of testing
4) Signal strength
5) PHONE BRAND (shocked...?)
6) Bla-bla-bla...

However, in order for one to be convinced on the performance of "a" service, one should do his/her homework before committing. So, all the test results from me is for my own decision, not for others to conclude.

Sharing is caring...(?)

Conclusion:
I'm just SHARING my experience for others to evaluate but not making final conclusion(s) for themselves...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 11:43 AM
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 11:53 AM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 5 2020, 11:41 AM)
That is soooo fast already open thread..
Look like totally compete with U...

But anyway, U offer unlimited data quota, but give limited hotspot.
While H offer unlimited data quota too, but give unlimited call.
Then D offer unlimited data quota, unlimited call and unlimited hospot.

What about C?
C said I don't play with you all.. Fool and make my data traffic jam.. Hahaha..
C is "collaborating" with UF. And most Gomen accounts edy congesting their cell towers.

UF=UniFi Mobile.

I almost bought their RM99 UF Postpaid plan to test. But currently still have their #BEBAS prepaid to test and slightly below my expectations in terms of line stability & call quality. But C line & call performance is OK for me (20 years ago... LOL)

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 11:57 AM
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:14 PM

17,219 posts

I'm now testing HUP35 split screen mode on Sammy Galaxy Note5. Top screen 1080P YT, bottom screen for others.

So far, so good ... Bottom screen still respond accordingly except slight delay when to upload pix but not frustrating level. 1080P YT is being given connection priority...
azhar75
post Jun 5 2020, 12:25 PM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 5 2020, 12:19 PM)

That's called a mix Telco...
You've it that right...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 12:26 PM

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0935sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:04 PM