Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

MakNok
post Jun 21 2020, 08:03 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 21 2020, 07:27 AM)
I use the a mifi to connect to my laptop through LAN cable.
But some websites are blocked with tethering. Lowyat forum seems ok, Netflix and youtube ok. Not sure if there is a whitelist of websites allowed by Hotlink for tethering purpose.
For me...as long got correct DNS.....can visit almost any website except of course "blue" certain website.
I think since got 50GB quota......Hotlink won't bother to ban especially those on tethering..
Wasting their system resources.

Set 50GB....once fully utilised....Thor Hammer...

MakNok
post Jun 21 2020, 10:50 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
Well even after 50gb, 512 kbps still quite good for surfing website, whatapp, YT with 144 or 240
Frankly...50GB is not worth the money lo...
Cibai....hotlink also reduce speed to 2Mbps without fail on many occasion..
Yes...Saving grace is 512kbps but then there many alternative available...

If paying for 6Mbps...then might well go for UMobile GX30/GX38 for 6Mbps...
At less rumor quota is 100GB.....

If 3Mbps....then of course you have Celcom...Digi soon. Or current Unlimited Daily RM1

Currently i vroom vroom on Celcom ....hahaa
My both Hotlink RM45 ending soon this month year..

Then i might try UMobile soon...

All tethering to PC and Big TV...

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jun 21 2020, 10:53 AM
MakNok
post Jun 21 2020, 11:29 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 21 2020, 11:21 AM)
Careful with U Mobile...
Many complaint about their services..
Slow & not stable...

Cheap yes. Better offered yes.
But if u cannot fully use it.. then it's waste..

Just saying..
Don't fall the glowing trap given by few "marketing" staff of U Mobile... Even MOD of lowyat forum acknowledge U Mobile is not good but price offered is best...
Alright bro..thanks for the clarity about true nature of evil UMobile...
I have try UMobile many occasion but aways as you correctly point out....Heartbroken everytime....hahaha

Let see if UMobile improve in my location this time around.

Digi sucks badly on phone but quite good if on Huawei B618.
My area...it seem Hotlink and Celcom have better signal.
YES also not bad but then very pro in tracking abuser...hahaha

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jun 21 2020, 11:29 AM
MakNok
post Jun 21 2020, 07:15 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Jun 21 2020, 03:09 PM)
hmm.gif Many of your posts, those related to U Mobile ones, keep telling everyone that U Mobile sucks everywhere. It makes me feel like U Mobile has offended you so badly  :confused: .
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 21 2020, 03:30 PM)
Because he is a marketing manager and fan from other telco.

He just keeps on talking nonsense but no action has taken against him.
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 21 2020, 03:47 PM)
He has vested interests in bad-mouthing UMobile plus he's mostly trying to troll satisfied UMobile subscribers with his repetitive post'al vomits like a sickening parrot or like a broken record.

He posts his vitriols as if most celco subscribers do not know that newcomer UMobile is not the old-established Big 3 celcos.
Wow.
I don't know whether he have ulterior motif in defending UMobile.

I for one can confirm that UMobile really sucks badly on almost all my location when i am using it.
Even multiple complaint against UMobile always ended up in trash.

I for now can proudly say that UMobile sucks max except for pricing lo.
I even purposely go to Berjaya UMobile HQ to sign up for coporate plan...in the end also have to end the contract after a while but i do get their nice number though.

So UMObile the worst perfomer
MakNok
post Jun 21 2020, 09:43 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jun 21 2020, 09:03 PM)
It also depends on the capability of your phone on 4G
So you saying Samsung Note 10+ sucks like UMobile?
MakNok
post Jun 21 2020, 09:44 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 21 2020, 09:38 PM)
Can do streaming with 512 kbps ?
Lag lag lagging....slow slow slow.
512kbps good for surfing only lah....whatapps texting...

MakNok
post Jun 22 2020, 08:52 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jun 22 2020, 12:13 AM)
At least is better than 64kbps which is totally unuseable whistling.gif
Yup..agreed with 64kbps...it soooo slow.
All should follow Hotlink 512kbps....after fully utilise the quota.

MakNok
post Jun 22 2020, 08:56 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 22 2020, 01:03 AM)
Even one uses iPhone still sucks! Got 4G signals but cannot connect...
So it's phone issues or U Mobile issues? I wonder 🤭
..must be Iphone fault...not UMobile
Hahaha.

But then hor...Iphone should test with Hotlink 1st before die die defending UShitMobile.

I also fuckk my friend who work under Berjaya group.
I say i purposely register as Corporate ckient also Ninja turtle.
WtF....he say hor it is normal...get used to it.
Babi him.
MakNok
post Jun 22 2020, 08:58 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian99 @ Jun 22 2020, 08:01 AM)
Any Maxis staff here? Pls ask ur company remove Pay As You Use data,  it is like cheating money, now is 2020, not 2010. Simply remove it, make it no data service if don't subscribe data plan.
Celcom also got lah....PAYU...
So this is norm if you still want to stick to oldies plan.
Now that Celcom i buy rm20 for 2GB montly.

MakNok
post Jun 22 2020, 09:08 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 22 2020, 09:02 AM)
Surprisingly I been getting 5.7 to 6mbps consistently on my HUP45
What suprisingly...Since 1st day Hotlink launch the new sim..
I MNP and bought one more Sim...Both under HUP45.
Hotlink deliver as promise but also certain hour cspped 2Mbps especially peak time.

Test in my phone....buttery smooth
The other test inside modem....buttery smooth also.

Always 6MBps Up and Down without fail.
Even Bebas Unifi sucks....especially Upload speed.

Digi at my place if inside phone very Unbuttery smooth but become Ninja if inside B618.
I guess 4x4 MiMo is the factor.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jun 22 2020, 09:10 AM
MakNok
post Jun 22 2020, 10:57 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 22 2020, 10:45 AM)
I have bad news yellow company no more free 1gb but only use for govt website  snd covid 19 information,  i hope maxis will not take away 1gb for normal usage
I thought it is for productivity usage 1GB...mean talak Youtube...Streaming.....etc.

What bad news...it also apply across all Telco...it depending whether their system are tuned to block Unproductive surfing.

Not happy...complain to our current Goverment lo.
It a AssHappy gift lo.
MakNok
post Jun 22 2020, 10:41 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Jun 22 2020, 10:31 PM)
Can we just reload 350 one time and let it auto renew the monthly plan?
Aiyoo bro...
.need to do manually every month for HUP35.

Cannot auto renew nor reload 350 will help at all..

MakNok
post Jun 27 2020, 04:33 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 27 2020, 03:09 PM)
Spent for "need" and not "want"... Me'd only redeem those vouchers that have more than 40% cashback...

Hypothetically, spent RM100, get RM40 cashback ...

Some of them even FOC like the Setel RM5 cashback (zero spending...). The Marrybrown is also good as buy 1 free 1 (that's 50% cashback)... Even the KFC also not bad as need to spend minimum 50 sen to get free Large Cheesy Wedges.

So, choose the voucher based on "need" and not "want"... That's why me don't spend on all vouchers offered as some of them are "lame" cashback...Besides, me only use HUP35 as dummy testing SIM and not going to renew it after 30 days period...So, have to make fully use the period to get Return On Investment (ROI) as much as possible...But surely me gonna missed those vouchers inside the Hotlink app when me "need" something...

Overall, the HUP35 Rewards/Vouchers are more "useful" than GX38 and CUP35.
the main question is How much you need to spend in order to get that rm82.40 cashback...
Any Voucher which need to topup with your own extra money is not "Need" lah.

so...how much Extra in order to get that RM82.40?

MakNok
post Jul 1 2020, 10:20 PM

5,713 posts

yea
i ditching it as i tested the UMobile GX30 which is great on my phone.

MakNok
post Jul 3 2020, 04:51 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jul 3 2020, 04:44 PM)
Any  more good news  to increase FUP to 1000 gb 🤔📰
Hotlink max 50GB lo.

i try using 2 sim..both capped to 50GB..

gonna ditch one sim since i buy from Maxis Store direvtly.

the other MNP...maybe try the RM30 lo...since i have topup liao.

MakNok
post Jul 3 2020, 05:02 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 3 2020, 04:18 PM)
Oi gemuk lah nanti

cashback irressitible.....
even though need to spend to enjoy the cashback effectively.

Hotlink did fantastic marketing here.

MakNok
post Jul 3 2020, 06:49 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jul 3 2020, 06:29 PM)
Jaga Kesihatan bro lol
I feel your pain
i am ok with it but quota 50GB too little for me.
now i am on UMobile.....super good.
hahaha

MakNok
post Jul 12 2020, 08:08 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jul 11 2020, 09:19 PM)
im using hup45. my phone can connect up to 4cc.
Once reach FUP 50GB.....Roadblock.....Roadblock..

512kbps but i am sure with that 4 CA.....can get 512kbps x 4
so still can surf at 2Mbps....hehehe

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 12 2020, 08:08 PM
MakNok
post Jul 13 2020, 04:03 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 13 2020, 03:43 AM)
Are you sure?

he did say got 4CA mah..
maybe his phone is special...

MakNok
post Jul 14 2020, 10:28 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jul 14 2020, 08:52 PM)
no more reload get free credit. sad.gif
my app show still got lah

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top