Voodoo 2 3D Accelerator (need help)

TSngks
post Jun 1 2020, 08:10 PM, updated 4y ago

301 posts

I have old Voodoo 2 12MB card. Planning on building a vintage PC.
Can I know where to get a VGA pass through cable?

Due to the age of the card, I can't tell it still working or not.

hata_ph
post Jun 1 2020, 08:23 PM

580 posts

your motherboard dun have pci slot?
TSngks
post Jun 1 2020, 08:33 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(hata_ph @ Jun 1 2020, 08:23 PM)
your motherboard dun have pci slot?
Yes it does but I need a VGA pass through cable to connect to another 2D graphics card, this Voodoo 2 is only 3D card, can't display 2D image.
acbc
post Jun 1 2020, 08:40 PM

8,475 posts

I have the same card on my soon to be vintage PC.

Anyway, it is just a normal short VGA cable. If your monitor had dual inputs, u can connect both and switch accordingly from the monitor.
TSngks
post Jun 1 2020, 09:46 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 1 2020, 08:40 PM)
I have the same card on my soon to be vintage PC.

Anyway, it is just a normal short VGA cable. If your monitor had dual inputs, u can connect both and switch accordingly from the monitor.
That's good to know, thx for the info.

0.0114sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:08 PM