Why do you buy a car above Rm100k?, Sharing
SUSMondello
Jun 1 2020, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jun 1 2020, 10:57 AM) Sometimes buying >RM 100k car is solely for ego, safety, handling or space reason only. Doesn’t mean it’s more reliable, comfortable or problem-free. Confortable is confirm ......reliable and problem free even cars below 50k also same...driving a ferrari oso doesnt guaranteed reliable and problem free also
SUSzerozero00
Jun 1 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Mondello @ Jun 1 2020, 11:24 AM) Confortable is confirm ......reliable and problem free even cars below 50k also same...driving a ferrari oso doesnt guaranteed reliable and problem free also Some expensive cars have sporty suspension so comfort level could be worse. Handling normally confirmed better though. Even the seats in some cars are not as comfortable. Ferrari reliable? Lol, Ferrari is never on Top 10 most reliable cars, hence my comment. Never trust cars from small manufacturers to be reliable.
SUSMondello

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 1 2020, 10:51 AM) i beg to differ. i do see folks who were so successfully and yet they are driving an old Satria only. Doing sales. Instead of spending on a ride the person had his first condo paid off at the age of 26/27. Moving to subsequent property and now having his own company. It's been a while since i last saw him but i'm pretty sure he would have change his car at this point of time. Good la...theres always exceptional cases Same goes to story how an uncle work from nothing empty handed this and that now bcome a tycoon having its own empire ....ppl like them dont spend on cars to build their wealth....even if they are multi millionaore cars is not their interest still .....so its all about which story u wan to hear
geforce88
QUOTE(reed90 @ Jun 1 2020, 10:02 AM) congrats to u bro. what field are u in now? typical chinese uncle/aunty coffee shop
anangryorc
Jun 1 2020, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 1 2020, 11:07 AM) different ppl have different goal to drive your motivation..there is no right or wrong..just personal preferences.. some ppl like to buy house some ppl like to buy car some ppl like to buy bike some ppl like to go travel some ppl like to eat ... ... some ppl like to cheong i know someone that is earning >15k but everyday just ride honda EX5 to work..but every year spend about 50k and bring family to go travel I think only one word to that person, he is just the ATM for the family.
SUSMondello
Jun 1 2020, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Jun 1 2020, 11:29 AM) Some expensive cars have sporty suspension so comfort level could be worse. Handling normally confirmed better though. Even the seats in some cars are not as comfortable. Ferrari reliable? Lol, Ferrari is never on Top 10 most reliable cars, hence my comment. Never trust cars from small manufacturers to be reliable. Hmmm except for some unexpected bump on the road...so far quite comfy on highway even speeding ....i cant imagine driving a light weight b-seg cars and speeding on highway.....
homicidal85
Jun 1 2020, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jun 1 2020, 02:15 AM) more comfortable and better driving experience and of course bragging rights. i mean if you can afford it why not? lets say i got rm1000, i can eat rm5 AEON foodcourt sushi or i can eat rm100 sakae sushi. or... buy 27 bags of 5kg jasmine basmathi king.
submergedx
Jun 1 2020, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(ChenHo123 @ Jun 1 2020, 02:13 AM) Currently i am driving a Rm50k+ car(24 years old with Rm3.9k salary). The car does all that i require of it really well and has not failed me thus far. If this car get old, i will probably get another brand new Rm50k+ car no matter what i am earning at that point in life. As far as my job is concerned, the type of car i drive in no way affects my performance or affect my KPI. So that brings the question, why do people buy cars above Rm100k+? Come share your experience about why. (Car more comfortable, bragging rights, your job performance increase as the cost of your car increase, cheonging purposes, sense of status/superiority, for showing off, Hobby, etc) PS : Regarding the bragging rights/ sense of superiority. If you are doing a job or doing a business which earn you enough to own a Rm100k+ car. Then you will already be well respected by your peers no matter what type of car you use. Lets say you are the big boss of a local company earning upwards of Rm100000 a month and drive a kancil. I am pretty sure your worker and people around you will respect you regardless of what car you drive lol. But if your working a Rm1500 job yet drive a Rm100k+ car, people wont respect you and will even call you stupid for buying such a car. this is your 3.9k salary thinking. I tell you my 20k salary thinking. Currently i am driving a Rm200k+ car(26 years old with Rm20k salary). The car does all that i require of it really well and has not failed me thus far. If this car get old, i will probably get another brand new Rm200k+ car no matter what i am earning at that point in life. As far as my job is concerned, the type of car i drive in no way affects my performance or affect my KPI. So that brings the question, why do people buy cars above Rm500k+?
Capt. Marble
Jun 1 2020, 11:50 AM

Based on car usage. Some can really afford, some just likes to pretend.
ukauka2020
Jun 1 2020, 11:55 AM
depends on the individual la. but car does give a man confidence. and that is very important.
Kagekiyo
Jun 1 2020, 11:55 AM
Jun 1 2020, 01:14 PM This post has been deleted by ChenHo123 because: Troll
washay
Jun 1 2020, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(ChenHo123 @ Jun 1 2020, 02:13 AM) Currently i am driving a Rm50k+ car(24 years old with Rm3.9k salary). The car does all that i require of it really well and has not failed me thus far. If this car get old, i will probably get another brand new Rm50k+ car no matter what i am earning at that point in life. As far as my job is concerned, the type of car i drive in no way affects my performance or affect my KPI. So that brings the question, why do people buy cars above Rm100k+? Come share your experience about why. (Car more comfortable, bragging rights, your job performance increase as the cost of your car increase, cheonging purposes, sense of status/superiority, for showing off, Hobby, etc) PS : Regarding the bragging rights/ sense of superiority. If you are doing a job or doing a business which earn you enough to own a Rm100k+ car. Then you will already be well respected by your peers no matter what type of car you use. Lets say you are the big boss of a local company earning upwards of Rm100000 a month and drive a kancil. I am pretty sure your worker and people around you will respect you regardless of what car you drive lol. But if your working a Rm1500 job yet drive a Rm100k+ car, people wont respect you and will even call you stupid for buying such a car. 1st - sense of superiority - can show to relatives when balik kampung 2nd - more comfortable 3rd - some people just loves cars
arsengal
Jun 1 2020, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jun 1 2020, 11:48 AM) this is your 3.9k salary thinking. I tell you my 20k salary thinking. Currently i am driving a Rm200k+ car(26 years old with Rm20k salary). The car does all that i require of it really well and has not failed me thus far. If this car get old, i will probably get another brand new Rm200k+ car no matter what i am earning at that point in life. As far as my job is concerned, the type of car i drive in no way affects my performance or affect my KPI. So that brings the question, why do people buy cars above Rm500k+? Bro kerja apa? Suksesfulnya
ELinawa
Jun 1 2020, 12:04 PM

Worst of the worst.. last week pinjam rm500 coz no money to eat. this week, got pic in FB n IG play snow in Korea.
to
One of the best.. buy car because boot space are big for mom's wheelchair and car with superb NVH make sure mom and dad can sleep at the back.
kons
Jun 1 2020, 12:07 PM
Конс
human and their ego.
u drive beemer go out from junction people will slow down for you, you drive axia people will accelerate to prevent you to go out.
SUSEnterYourName
Jun 1 2020, 12:07 PM

I celery 3k already drive civic ketam liao
yolo1990
Jun 1 2020, 12:12 PM

personal preference. not a must to buy cars above RM100k. majority of it is to brag. some money goes to comfort and safety. I have friends who drive a mazda 3 as their daily with income RM80k a month.
If you are a humble person and don't feel the need to waste money on all those, you don't have to. Decide on your own. Don't have to be a sheep and follow what everybody does.
This post has been edited by yolo1990: Jun 1 2020, 12:13 PM
submergedx
Jun 1 2020, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(arsengal @ Jun 1 2020, 12:02 PM) Bro kerja apa? Suksesfulnya Just a thinking
kiasunkiasi
Jun 1 2020, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ChenHo123 @ Jun 1 2020, 02:13 AM) PS : Regarding the bragging rights/ sense of superiority. If you are doing a job or doing a business which earn you enough to own a Rm100k+ car. Then you will already be well respected by your peers no matter what type of car you use. Lets say you are the big boss of a local company earning upwards of Rm100000 a month and drive a kancil. I am pretty sure your worker and people around you will respect you regardless of what car you drive lol. But if your working a Rm1500 job yet drive a Rm100k+ car, people wont respect you and will even call you stupid for buying such a car. you will be surprised what you said is not entirely true in most situations
SUSzerozero00
Jun 1 2020, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Mondello @ Jun 1 2020, 11:41 AM) Hmmm except for some unexpected bump on the road...so far quite comfy on highway even speeding ....i cant imagine driving a light weight b-seg cars and speeding on highway..... That’s the thing, malaysia has many bumps and potholes. If smooth like Japan roads ok la lol