I wholeheartedly agree with Godslove's action on the police report.
@Godslove,
Do update us with the series of events that will take place tomorrow.
Paypal Scam - CHIN WEI SHING has refunded...., aka VincentXD
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Paypal Scam - CHIN WEI SHING has refunded...., aka VincentXD
Aug 2 2007, 12:01 AM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I wholeheartedly agree with Godslove's action on the police report.
@Godslove, Do update us with the series of events that will take place tomorrow. |
Aug 3 2007, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 3 2007, 12:43 AM) Godlove, I dont really agree with your deal with him. It doesnt make sense. Agreed. Best to do that with presence of a witness. If the conman gets desperate things might get ugly. VincentxD going to pay the rm 700 for the REal Conman, CANT prove that he is innocent. Somehow, it makes it more Suspicious. He pay, u clear his name. He is clean. He has nothing to do with the CON, he can continue doing his "job" in the future. This doesnt help to get any closer to the Conman. Although I know the most important thing now is to get your money back... but forgive me, i have to admit I'm more interested in Finding out the truth behind this Con. I would suggest. Ask him come out with the real COnman + the money. Until the conman was found out.. only than u clear his name..YEah.. tat time... his name will automatically clear without u even mentioning. @Godslove If you do meet up tomorrow, be sure to have a witness. Back on the story. So if I'm not mistaken it goes like this. 1) Godslove is a victim. 2) VincentXD admits of committing a con. 3) VinceZX appears with superb timing to try to push blame to VincentXD claiming that himself [VinceZX] has nothing to do with it. (How did VinceZX know about this case if he had nothing to do with it? Perhaps he provided Godslove with VinceZX phone number? Did Godslove contact VincentXD's provided number before the transaction? ) 4) VinceZX claims that his account was stolen because he gave his password to James [The cybercafe owner] his global password for online gaming. (Credibility of this statement has yet to be justified.) 5) VincentXD somehow obtained that password from James, and commited the con. 6) Kelvin is suspected of committing the con, not Vincent. (I didn't backtrack here, how this came about, I hope someone fills me in. Perhaps it was from the bank account information?) 7) VinceZX requests a moderator to reset his password to regain control of his VincentXD account. (Moderator was not stated) 8) Now VincentXD is being used by the VinceZX as being pushed by fellow forummers to use it back. If I strayed off anywhere, thats where I hope to be filled in. As this case concerns all Lowyat'ians whom does trades online. I have to say, Vincent, are you not angry at your acquaintance whom you claim to be your cousin Kelvin, who used your name to commit a con, or so you claim it to be? Do you not have his contact? Does your parents not have his parents contact, who should have his contact no matter how old he is? Even if you are telling the truth, there are many suspicious parts in your tale. **Edit : Also I would like to remind you, paying Godslove back will not immediately prove your innocence. Neither does holding back the money prove you to be innocent either. I would suggest you to come clean, and do all the talking in a police station where the people knows how to deal with this matters best. This post has been edited by sean392: Aug 3 2007, 01:06 AM |
Aug 3 2007, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Erubus @ Aug 3 2007, 01:39 AM) Vincent claims that Kelvin is the employee of da boss who do the power lvling and farming and got his password. Ah, thank you very much for filling me in. So, now there seems to be many characters in this case. Vincent mention no moderator was involve but uses password retrieval/reset on sign in page for lost password. His cousin was brougt up because his cousin helped him with selling e-currency (Game and Paypal) previously. Not to confuse his cousin with Kelvin (Employee of da boss). So, might seem to me that Vincent might just be creating multiple identities to confuse Godslove. I'll hold back from that assumption and I think everyone should as well. Until todays meeting is over. |
Aug 3 2007, 01:05 PM
I have a doubt here, can the owner of that frozen account open another account in another bank? Or the details is passed on to every other bank so that they will not allow him to open another account?
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:30 AM |