Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Life Sciences Healthcare degree doubts

views

TSyukojw28 P
post May 29 2020, 05:42 AM, updated 4y ago

Probation
3 posts

Hi guys 👋 I just graduated from my foundation courses and now I'm confused which degree courses I should go for

1. Biomedical Science, Biomedicine, Medical Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Chemistry, which has wider range of job opportunities with decent salary in Malaysia?

2. Can I work in a forensic laboratories in future if I graduated from any one of the degrees above?

3. Which university provide better guidance (in terms of teaching quality, internship opportunities etc)? I'm currently looking into Monash, Sunway & IMU.

I am passionate about science ever since I'm young that's why I take these courses into my consideration. I love challenging & interesting jobs as well hence I would like advices from anyone of you or your friends who graduated / work in this field. Thank you so much 💕
TSyukojw28 P
post May 29 2020, 08:07 AM

Probation
3 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ May 29 2020, 05:55 AM)
1.  Those fields have decent wages, but competition is high

2. To work in forensic lab in Malaysia, need to go through JPA, which will then assign you to Jabatan Kimia Malaysia. Provided that you have the correct qualifications such as forensic or chemistry. Not a given though for JPA to put you in JKM. Technically you become a pegawai sains.

3. What field?

4. Science is big. What field? Good luck.
So basically in terms of qualifications for forensic lab, it will favor more towards chemistry than bio/physics?

The courses that I took in my consideration now including Medical Biotechnology/Biomedicine in Sunway, Medical Bioscience in Monash & Biomedical Science/Pharmaceutical Chemistry in IMU