USED Mac (suggestion trusted shop)

TSmactreouser
post May 28 2020, 12:31 PM, updated 6y ago

2,512 posts

Hi Mac Dudes,
Any trusted shop to get superb USED Mac from Air, MBP, iMac to Mac Pro?

Thanks!
TSmactreouser
post May 28 2020, 01:10 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ May 28 2020, 12:48 PM)
Zaranet they have physical shop as well in pandan indah
Wow... appreciate your recommendation! Did you buy any machine from them?
TSmactreouser
post May 28 2020, 02:05 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ May 28 2020, 01:56 PM)
Yup. Bought used macbook pro 15” 2014 before.
Awesome! Mind to share a bit your experience about

* from Price, Condition to their service (skill and attitude)
* How bout warranty?
* When you bought it?

TSmactreouser
post May 28 2020, 03:17 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ May 28 2020, 02:32 PM)
price wise depends on model. good service. they will answer anything u ask.

warranty 3 month when i bought it. not sure if applies to all.

bought it in dec 2015.

u might wanna chat with them if u need more info on what u looking for
Thanks a lot! Will check that out?😊
TSmactreouser
post May 28 2020, 03:18 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ May 28 2020, 02:21 PM)
Interesting, Planning to get an IMac from them
Does it mean you bought Macs from them before?
TSmactreouser
post May 29 2020, 08:52 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 29 2020, 12:27 PM)
I bought my Macbook Pro 15" 2017 from Zaranet.
RM 5,500 with AppleCare+ until 2021.

I suggest you visit their physical store and check the unit yourself.
Don't buy online for expensive purchases.
Wow... appreciate your reply and advice!
You mean online item might be expensive compare with physically shop? But machine is perfectly good though?
TSmactreouser
post May 30 2020, 01:09 AM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 29 2020, 10:21 PM)
No I mean generally for any big-ticket items you should visit the physical store and inspect the unit yourself.
The unit I bought from Zaranet was okay. It has some scratches at the bottom casing.
I see,got it Bro! Thanks for reminding!👍🏻
So, you were there during your MBP purchase?

This post has been edited by mactreouser: May 30 2020, 01:10 AM
TSmactreouser
post May 30 2020, 01:01 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 30 2020, 01:15 AM)
Of course.
I tested myself.
Run my diagnostic hardware and inspect the unit. Test the speaker to make sure it matches the original sound quality.
Then make sure the keyboard is working fine.
Bro. You Macam very PRO leh! Mind to teach a little bit?
✔️ How to do the diagnosis? It ends up with a ton of text result?
✔️ How to check whether speaker is matching the original sound quality?
TSmactreouser
post May 31 2020, 01:53 PM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 30 2020, 02:51 PM)
https://www.macrumors.com/how-to/use-apple-...nostics-on-mac/
If in doubt just bring a friend who uses Mac to test.
Thanks for the link ,will look into it!
Hahaha.then I shall invite you to go with 🤣
TSmactreouser
post Jun 8 2020, 12:14 AM

2,512 posts

QUOTE(Awang Awang @ Jun 3 2020, 01:58 AM)
My MBP 2016 with touch bar is dying. I'm on the hunt for a good used MBP too. I'm afraid of buying used stuff online. You can't trust people these days. The condition can be really bad or even getting fake stuff.
That's right and that's why I'm here to check with all! Haha. So did you find a good place for used Mac?

0.0181sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 AM