Increase in TNB Bills, Countless Complaints at TNB Facebook

AVFAN
post Jun 2 2020, 11:09 AM

24,037 posts

check your WATER bill(s).

Post-MCO: What's fueling the spike in Air Selangor's water bill?
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/528294

Human Nature
post Jun 3 2020, 09:14 PM

- student of human nature -
25,131 posts

Why TNB bill sometimes 30 days, sometimes 31 days? extra 1 day will affect the discount received
tekkaus
post Jun 4 2020, 12:03 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 28 2020, 04:01 AM)
normally 70-90... latest bill >500....

Wow...that is a lot.

Air conditioners are to be blamed here?
netmatrix
post Jun 4 2020, 12:47 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 28 2020, 03:47 PM)
tnb bill got cheaper - becos of discount.

air selangor charge got doubled - becos price rate is much higher if >20 cubic m.

air selangor making big profit now... no more free water, people using more, now charging big time.
Water confirm more expensive already. I used to pay less than RM10 every month. But its RM19 last month. Not using any more water than usual also.
craxors
post Jun 4 2020, 08:25 AM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(tekkaus @ Jun 4 2020, 12:03 AM)
Wow...that is a lot.

Air conditioners are to be blamed here?
bill calculated from end march to end may ....

sample...
mac to apr : 300kw = RM77
apr to may : 300kw = RM77

now they calc total from mac to may : 600kw = RM230,

while 77 + 77 should be RM154 only....

rclxub.gif
Mike3
post Jun 4 2020, 09:10 AM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 4 2020, 08:25 AM)
sample...

rclxub.gif
do share ur breakdown of this month from tnb here i think u are confused.

I feel everyone blaming tnb but they did nothing wrong.
just alot ppl confused with estimated reading.

they estimate based on feb. do take note feb got less days as usual and everyone work at office not from home.
march onwards u work from home. regardless u use aircond or not the consumption going to increase and do take note base consumption is cheap around 0.218 cents but if the more u use in the month it might be much higher i not sure how much it can go up to. my house is always within the second block.

During MCO, no reading was taken. it is based on february bill.
so u use feb how much ur march and april will be the same ( april got discount). May onwards , the bill u getis no longer estimated(anggaran) but actual reading .

the reading goes by getting the total consumption from march april and may and calculate it via the usual block but instead of 0.218 cent for first 200kw they did it for first 600kw (0.218 cents) and so on.

i check my bill nothing wrong in the calculation
craxors
post Jun 4 2020, 09:39 AM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jun 4 2020, 09:10 AM)
do share ur breakdown of this month from tnb here i think u are confused.

I feel everyone blaming tnb but they did nothing wrong.
just alot ppl confused with estimated reading.

they estimate based on feb. do take note feb got less days as usual and everyone work at office not from home.
march onwards u work from home. regardless u use aircond or not the consumption going to increase and do take note base consumption is cheap around 0.218 cents but if the more u use in the month it might be much higher i not sure how much it can go up to. my house is always within the second block.

During MCO, no reading was taken. it is based on february bill.
so u use feb how much ur march and april will be the same ( april got discount). May onwards , the bill u getis no longer estimated(anggaran) but actual reading .

the reading goes by getting the total consumption from march april and may and calculate it via the usual block but instead of 0.218 cent for first 200kw they did it for first 600kw (0.218 cents) and so on.

i check my bill nothing wrong in the calculation
naaa...
its not like i'm saying i didnt really care... but some how still need to pay all the amount.

i will pay half 1st.. see next bill macam mana.
AVFAN
post Jun 4 2020, 10:21 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 4 2020, 08:25 AM)
sample...

rclxub.gif
there have been reports that some TNB and water bills were done this way - estimated and 2 (or even 3) months lumped together.
becos the rates r tiered, u end up being charged more.
supposedly they will revise this "mistake" this month when they read physically again.

possibly this happens on some areas, not all.
my own bills, both are correct, the estimates are month by month.
so, OK.. if i use more, i pay more FOR THAT month.
craxors
post Jun 4 2020, 11:16 AM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 4 2020, 10:21 AM)
there have been reports that some TNB and water bills were done this way - estimated and 2 (or even 3) months lumped together.
becos the rates r tiered, u end up being charged more.
supposedly they will revise this "mistake" this month when they read physically again.

possibly this happens on some areas, not all.
my own bills, both are correct, the estimates are month by month.
so, OK.. if i use more, i pay more FOR THAT month.
those.

yes.

sweat.gif
HumbleBF
post Jun 4 2020, 11:39 AM

424 posts

Omg I'm glad I'm not the only one...How can Air Selangor do this man wtf....I was shocked when i received bill that was triple. I thought my tanki was leaking which caused this. But my tanki was leaking previous months also not so high...lol but I fixed the leakage already see how the next bill
craxors
post Jun 4 2020, 01:14 PM

2,356 posts

they way i read it... still kene pay all... lumpsump or installment. console.gif
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 7 2020, 05:31 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 4 2020, 01:14 PM)
Exactly just that, the installment is just paying it slowly till you die standing.
skylinelover
post Jun 7 2020, 08:38 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

not surprising whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 7 2020, 09:09 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 7 2020, 08:38 PM)
not surprising whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Well in a way it is not fair since the price of crude oil was indeed all time low all these while. Why Electricity cant cut up the slacks ? When the oil prices is up everyone is racing to increase the tariff like no tomorrow.
ChipZ
post Jun 7 2020, 10:01 PM

1,252 posts

So bottom line the way they tiered our reading based on these 3 month consumption is still the same eventually?
adele123
post Jun 8 2020, 06:30 PM

4,413 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 7 2020, 10:01 PM)
So bottom line the way they tiered our reading based on these 3 month consumption is still the same eventually?
Short answer: Yes
skylinelover
post Jun 9 2020, 09:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

What a great timing profiteering during pandemic

dry.gif dry.gif
cedyy
post Jun 9 2020, 09:42 AM

1,351 posts

Oil, coal prices dropped so much but electricity tariff still remain the same.

This post has been edited by cedyy: Jun 9 2020, 09:43 AM
achong09
post Jun 9 2020, 12:29 PM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 28 2020, 03:11 AM)
TNB starts to issues actual bills starting this month when CMCO starts.
Discounts are given for electricity usage starting from 1st April 2020 for all TNB customers.
Anyone here experiencing much higher electricity bills recently despite discounts given?
i just recieve my bill.. so high leh this month.. wah lau sad.gif
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Jun 11 2020, 10:30 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 9 2020, 12:29 PM)
i just recieve my bill.. so high leh this month.. wah lau sad.gif
And they counter it by instalment payments , I dont know if they have any interest rates floating for those instalment method...

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:30 AM