wild_card_my
post May 27 2020, 04:30 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 27 2020, 04:27 PM)
why not practical?
QUOTE(1104255 @ May 27 2020, 04:28 PM)
Why is it not practical? I saw people in the US drive this car as their daily drive. And they call this car a poor man sports car. LOL.
Sports car in general is not practical. It isn't something you can daily-drive, even sports car owners don't daily drive their sports cars. these cars would be their 5th or 6th car, used only for special occasions

But the i8, while futuristic... isn't exactly a Lambo or Ferrari.. at 500k perhaps a GTR may be a better choice too. So it is in a no man's land... can't please the sports car enthusiast, and can't be daily driven.
damnguy36
post May 27 2020, 05:18 PM

53 posts

car price 100k, maintenance fees 10k per month

SUSMyJimmy
post May 27 2020, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(M4A1 @ May 27 2020, 04:27 PM)
apa yang confuse?
BMW i8 is a very modern sport car...a really slick..scisor door coupe with 2+2 sitting.. but the thing is...the design is just doesn't fit for its performance. 0-100 is around 4sec plus which is good but not that good..when you compare it with say...Carerra S within the same price range.

Handling on the i8 is consider the shitties when you compare it with Carrera S or even any other sportscar with that price range..an M4 is cheaper and handling better than the i8 with the stock skinny tires. or pick any 718 cayman or boxter at which much cheaper price than the i8 but has much sportier handling than the i8. Even Cayman and Boxter have a sports car pedigree heritage which the BMW i8 lack of it.

and the sound...i8 with e-motor and 1.5-liter engine from a Mini Cooper doesn't sink well as a sports car. it has a futuristic exterior but the interior bits you can find in the last generation F30 BMW 3 series...is not something a sportscar enthusiast would appreciate. That's why BMW stop production because the demand is diminishing.

Now.. everyone is looking at the Taycan. a real 100% electric. a propper 4 doors sedan (slightly larger than the 3 series and smaller than the Panamera.. 1-100 at 2.6sec and handling like a true Porsche. BMW needs to come out with something better.
SUSM4A1
post May 27 2020, 05:24 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(MyJimmy @ May 27 2020, 05:21 PM)
BMW i8 is a very modern sport car...a really slick..scisor door coupe with 2+2 sitting.. but the thing is...the design is just doesn't fit for its performance. 0-100 is around 4sec plus which is good but not that good..when you compare it with say...Carerra S within the same price range.

Handling on the i8 is consider the shitties when you compare it with Carrera S or even any other sportscar with that price range..an M4 is cheaper and handling better than the i8 with the stock skinny tires. or pick any 718 cayman or boxter at which much cheaper price than the i8 but has much sportier handling than the i8. Even Cayman and Boxter have a sports car pedigree heritage which the BMW i8 lack of it.

and the sound...i8 with e-motor and 1.5-liter engine from a Mini Cooper doesn't sink well as a sports car. it has a futuristic exterior but the interior bits you can find in the last generation F30 BMW 3 series...is not something a sportscar enthusiast would appreciate. That's why BMW stop production because the demand is diminishing.

Now.. everyone is looking at the Taycan. a real 100% electric. a propper 4 doors sedan (slightly larger than the 3 series and smaller than the Panamera.. 1-100 at 2.6sec and handling like a true Porsche. BMW needs to come out with something better.
oic

wow nice writing!! icon_rolleyes.gif
ConstantLove
post May 27 2020, 05:34 PM

234 posts

u go check conti price. bmw or merc 220k, 3 years become how much. i guess will be 40% discount also
boyslikeboys
post May 27 2020, 05:35 PM

463 posts

Top up a bit buy x70 cash.... owai
Imdarren
post May 27 2020, 05:37 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ May 27 2020, 04:01 PM)
u wait 4 years they give u 300k cash when u buy bro
Lmaooooooooo. TS logic hahah
SUSBug Juice
post May 27 2020, 05:41 PM

37 posts

What seems to be strange is people who could afford something like that most likely doesn't give a fuck, only people who couldn't afford it talking smack about depreciation.

lol
SUSMyJimmy
post May 27 2020, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(1104255 @ May 27 2020, 03:59 PM)
I saw some one selling BMW i8 year 2017 at the price of RM 500,000. This car was launched in Malaysia at a price of RM1,188,800. After 3 years, the price droppped by approximately RM 700,000. Meaning averagely each year depreciate by RM 200k++. So does it mean that wait for 2 more years can buy it at a price of RM 100,000? I’m so excited to be finally able to own a bmw i8!
can...boleh..lepas tu leh upgrade to INTEL i9 xeon or Theredreeper ker...upgrade RAM .... Pakai PCIE SSD....laju giler bro nanti... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MyJimmy: May 27 2020, 05:43 PM
croydon
post May 27 2020, 05:43 PM

533 posts

this car?

https://www.facebook.com/adinda.qilla86/pos...458120654627728

Quantum Geist
post May 27 2020, 05:49 PM

109 posts

I saw a few times in kuchai lama, looks cool from the outside
AyamBlend
post May 27 2020, 05:52 PM

27 posts

wait 2 more years price = RM NEGATIVE
u earn
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 27 2020, 05:56 PM

91 posts

Cheaper to rent.
In the US, there are more people lease this car model.
Same money I rather buy Jaguar F-type or Lexus RC-F and save the rest.
TS1104255
post May 27 2020, 06:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(MyJimmy @ May 27 2020, 05:42 PM)
can...boleh..lepas tu leh upgrade to INTEL i9 xeon or Theredreeper ker...upgrade RAM .... Pakai PCIE SSD....laju giler bro nanti... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hahahaha thumbup.gif
TS1104255
post May 27 2020, 06:08 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ May 27 2020, 05:43 PM)
Yes, this car.
wild_card_my
post May 27 2020, 06:09 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ May 27 2020, 05:49 PM)
I saw a few times in kuchai lama, looks cool from the outside
i8 or the Taycan?
ze2
post May 27 2020, 06:09 PM

319 posts

i8? Better buy Posh.
TS1104255
post May 27 2020, 06:15 PM

91 posts

When BMW i8 was first launched in the UK, the demand was so high that a used BMW i8 sell at a higher price than a new one. Demand outstrip supply. It was so popular that the waiting period is 1 year for this car.
Quantum Geist
post May 27 2020, 06:26 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 27 2020, 06:09 PM)
i8 or the Taycan?
saw the i8, never seen Taycan, not even at glenmarie area
SUSMyJimmy
post May 27 2020, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(1104255 @ May 27 2020, 06:15 PM)
When BMW i8 was first launched in the UK, the demand was so high that a used BMW i8 sell at a higher price than a new one. Demand outstrip supply. It was so popular that the waiting period is 1 year for this car.
of course...it has a few cool selling points at that time not only for the cool futuristic design but the carbon monocoque chassis... I think it was the first in on-road production car? at that time...and plus with the first PHEV trend for a sportscar... people buy lor..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0200sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:11 AM