Buy phone with telco plans, Is it worth

TSFreedomDream
post May 23 2020, 07:33 PM, updated 4y ago

409 posts

Hi guys, is it really worth it if buy phones with telco plans??
MrBaba
post May 23 2020, 07:45 PM

2,123 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ May 23 2020, 07:33 PM)
If yr house got calculator, pen and paper u wont go with telco plan. If company paying the bill yes , claim for business expenses yez other then those 2 no reason to get telco plan
Theoutspokenguy
post May 23 2020, 07:48 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ May 23 2020, 07:45 PM)
If yr house got calculator,  pen and paper u wont go with telco plan.  If company paying the bill yes , claim for business expenses  yez other then those 2 no reason to get telco plan
if u bully utilized the usage to maximum of the plan yes its worth
MrBaba
post May 23 2020, 07:51 PM

2,123 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ May 23 2020, 07:48 PM)
if u bully utilized the usage to maximum of the plan yes its worth
Unlimited data +unlimited call mix and match telco max pun 50rm a month. Yr giving free money away
qwertyuioped
post May 23 2020, 07:56 PM

942 posts

If your current plan same price with the new plan why not. Like for me example now celcom 90rm per month. If i were to take phone from celcom im still paying the same amount but with huge discount for the phone. But of course cannot compare with those unlimited gx30 gx50 those type of plan. But if you buy those installment plans, i dun think its worth it.

This post has been edited by qwertyuioped: May 23 2020, 07:57 PM
Raymond T.
post May 24 2020, 01:50 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,148 posts

If you're using the plan same price with special discount for device contract why not since the package you re using anyway.
washay
post May 24 2020, 11:10 AM

105 posts

Look for device with huge discount from the telco..
LA773
post May 29 2020, 04:52 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ May 23 2020, 07:51 PM)
Unlimited data +unlimited call mix and match telco max pun 50rm a month.  Yr giving free money away
Wat telco is that mix n match bro?
MrBaba
post May 29 2020, 10:08 AM

2,123 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ May 29 2020, 04:52 AM)
Wat telco is that mix n match bro?
Use 2 telco togather
fireballs
post May 29 2020, 10:12 AM

5,627 posts

only to trick those people who are so broke they cant afford calculator
LA773
post May 29 2020, 11:16 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ May 29 2020, 10:08 AM)
Use 2 telco togather
Yea, i mean which u r using for data & call?
kevinpss
post May 30 2020, 02:40 AM

464 posts

why not, unless you no need a phone or no need a telco service.
tekkaus
post May 30 2020, 03:00 AM

364 posts

No, it is not.

You will be paying for something (data, calls etc) that you will probably end up wasting.
sv_vicky
post Aug 16 2020, 05:02 AM

50 posts

Hi, may I ask if we can buy a phone from maxis zerolution for example but use with digi simcard instead of maxis?
In other words using my maxis to buy phone for my sibling to use with digi?

*Sorry to hijack the post yea😅

This post has been edited by sv_vicky: Aug 16 2020, 05:03 AM
KCY3701
post Aug 17 2020, 09:50 PM

On My Way to Level 50
630 posts

QUOTE(sv_vicky @ Aug 16 2020, 05:02 AM)
Hi, may I ask if we can buy a phone from maxis zerolution for example but use with digi simcard instead of maxis?
In other words using my maxis to buy phone for my sibling to use with digi?

*Sorry to hijack the post yea😅
Few years ago, my father used MaxisOne to get a RM1 Samsung J7 Pro for my brother, and he used it on U Mobile, works perfectly fine as there's no telco lock or whatsoever.
sv_vicky
post Aug 18 2020, 12:06 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Aug 17 2020, 09:50 PM)
Few years ago, my father used MaxisOne to get a RM1 Samsung J7 Pro for my brother, and he used it on U Mobile, works perfectly fine as there's no telco lock or whatsoever.
Thank you boss!

0.0165sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:07 PM