Origin Game launcher

TSfuik1650
post May 23 2020, 12:41 PM, updated 4y ago

64 posts

All this while i have no issue with game launcher name origin.
But yesterday there's a strange error saying that "We're sorry, but we're having some technical difficulties. Please try again later."

Lookup what this error about, a lot people stating that is something related to network issue either server origin side or ISP.

Been trying to restart router, changing WAN IP and trying different laptop. None working and same error.
Even login to EA & Origin web also having same issue.

Home network using Unifi, when try using hotspot Maxis, somehow no issue rise. I was dumbfounded.
got any sifu here meet same issue with me? Is there any cure for this?

sickworms
post May 23 2020, 12:50 PM

185 posts

"We're sorry, but we're having some technical difficulties. Please try again later."

"Maaf, tetapi kami menghadapi beberapa masalah teknikal. Sila cuba sebentar lagi."

"很抱歉,我们遇到了一些技术难题。 请稍后再试。"

"மன்னிக்கவும், ஆனால் எங்களுக்கு சில தொழில்நுட்ப சிக்கல்கள் உள்ளன. பின்னர் மீண்டும் முயற்சிக்கவும்."

Means they are sorry, and they are having technical difficulties, their site, their server, their problem, not your home or your router or your broadband. And you can try again later, if fast within 24 hours, if slow more than 24 hours, depend how fast or how slow they can fix the problem. Just be patience and wait.

This post has been edited by sickworms: May 23 2020, 12:53 PM
sHawTY
post May 23 2020, 01:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

Nope. My origin loads just fine. On UniFi 800Mb/s

Below are my network configurations
WAN IP: 175.136.xxx.xxx
DNS: Google
IPv6: Disabled

Origin screenshot:

TSfuik1650
post May 23 2020, 01:36 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sickworms @ May 23 2020, 12:50 PM)
"We're sorry, but we're having some technical difficulties. Please try again later."

"Maaf, tetapi kami menghadapi beberapa masalah teknikal. Sila cuba sebentar lagi."

"很抱歉,我们遇到了一些技术难题。 请稍后再试。"

"மன்னிக்கவும், ஆனால் எங்களுக்கு சில தொழில்நுட்ப சிக்கல்கள் உள்ளன. பின்னர் மீண்டும் முயற்சிக்கவும்."

Means they are sorry, and they are having technical difficulties, their site, their server, their problem, not your home or your router or your broadband. And you can try again later, if fast within 24 hours, if slow more than 24 hours, depend how fast or how slow they can fix the problem. Just be patience and wait.
more than 24 hours d, even went to Unifi to reset ports

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 23 2020, 01:07 PM)
Nope. My origin loads just fine. On UniFi 800Mb/s

Below are my network configurations
WAN IP: 175.136.xxx.xxx
DNS: Google
IPv6: Disabled

Origin screenshot:

i been switching WAN IP and reseting ports with Unifi also same. aiks
sHawTY
post May 23 2020, 05:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(fuik1650 @ May 23 2020, 01:36 PM)
i been switching WAN IP and reseting ports with Unifi also same. aiks
It's definitely your issue then. I don't see other people reporting they can't connect to Origin
TSfuik1650
post May 23 2020, 06:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 23 2020, 05:57 PM)
It's definitely your issue then. I don't see other people reporting they can't connect to Origin
hotspot using maxis no issue to login, only unifi. how to explain this
sHawTY
post May 23 2020, 08:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(fuik1650 @ May 23 2020, 06:46 PM)
hotspot using maxis no issue to login, only unifi. how to explain this
Maybe it's the router, Definitely not UniFi because if the problem is with UniFi, other people should be having the same issue too

But it's just you, so yeah again, it's your issue
TSfuik1650
post May 23 2020, 09:03 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 23 2020, 08:04 PM)
Maybe it's the router, Definitely not UniFi because if the problem is with UniFi, other people should be having the same issue too

But it's just you, so yeah again, it's your issue
yea, thanks capt obvious. i know its my issue, but where
if its router which part? firewall? router RT-AX3000
been running fine with it until yesterday, no changes made
sHawTY
post May 23 2020, 10:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(fuik1650 @ May 23 2020, 09:03 PM)
yea, thanks capt obvious
Nice snarky reply
Deal with it yourself then
TSfuik1650
post May 25 2020, 06:30 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 23 2020, 10:30 PM)
Nice snarky reply
Deal with it yourself then
oh ya cap obvious, found that this issue is related to DNS server.
Most likely from TM side, and apparently not just me facing. there's a group of people facing same issue as mine.

thanks for non-helping comment
found a work around. LOL
Aswlee
post May 25 2020, 06:38 PM

fuik1650, you are not alone. Someone also started a different thread as well - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4966524.

I am on Unifi and have the same problem too. Whether I use my iPhone or PC, I can't login using my home unifi network but can do so using Maxis 4G. There has been no changes to my router settings.

However, I can say that this problem may not be Origin's issue. I use the note taking app Evernote.com and starting early this month, I have also encountered similar problem logging in (using both iPhone and PC) when connected to my home unifi network. However, I can login using 4G.

I am still stumped as to what the root cause is. For now, I'm using a workaround where I use a Bluetooth dongle to connect my PC to a 4G Hotspot on my iPhone to do the login. Using 'Remember Me' or 'Keep Me signed in' should at least help for a while.
TSfuik1650
post May 26 2020, 12:30 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Aswlee @ May 25 2020, 06:38 PM)
fuik1650, you are not alone. Someone also started a different thread as well - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4966524.

I am on Unifi and have the same problem too. Whether I use my iPhone or PC, I can't login using my home unifi network but can do so using Maxis 4G. There has been no changes to my router settings.

However, I can say that this problem may not be Origin's issue. I use the note taking app Evernote.com and starting early this month, I have also encountered similar problem logging in (using both iPhone and PC) when connected to my home unifi network. However, I can login using 4G.

I am still stumped as to what the root cause is. For now, I'm using a workaround where I use a Bluetooth dongle to connect my PC to a 4G Hotspot on my iPhone to do the login. Using 'Remember Me' or 'Keep Me signed in' should at least help for a while.
same, thats the work around. i suspect it might be some login pass checking with server issue, once password authentication using different network like Maxis then using remember me feature should by pass that action.

Aswlee
post May 27 2020, 12:25 PM

fuick1650, I've made no changes to my hardware settings but for whatever reason, I can now successfully login on Origin normally today

0.0133sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:55 PM