Sony-Ericsson █► Sony Ericsson K750i Discussion Thread ◄█, Entering Version 10 !!

neato4u
post Sep 9 2007, 09:19 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

I can't turn on my phone, read the story below :

i've just used PhoneXS and flashed k750w800_r2e_dcu.49r.ssw to my K750i.

You might be asking why I do this. I suspected that my phone might be a CID49 (because i can't access the FS folder via FAR). So i looked up the web and found a site which recommended me to flash this ssw file so i can access the FS folder.

It turned out to be that when i try to do so (accessing the FS folder), FAR just hangs while displaying error like sending 1 byte(s) or something (sorry i can't recreate this error anymore).

How do i get my phone alive again? I still have a bit of access when i use X++ or PhoneXS

Added on September 9, 2007, 10:34 pmi think i need to flash the firmware and also the MAIN. Can someone please advice or PM me the link sad.gif

Addon : I've tried SEUS, but it says my phone have the most updated firmware software or whatever crap.

This post has been edited by neato4u: Sep 9 2007, 10:36 PM
neato4u
post Sep 10 2007, 05:08 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Hi Dreamworks, Ok i will try and check this once i'm home today.
Just to be sure, what exactly am i looking for in X++ (eg. will it shows CID49 or CID36 exactly or how?)

Where do i find the correct MAIN file sad.gif

If all fails, Can i just go to a phone shop (like in mines) and get them to flash the firmware back? How much does it cost?

Man, i shouldn't have tried this at the first place cry.gif

-

Ok phone is CID49
Screenshot as below sad.gif please help. I don't know what happened here.
I'm using K750i firmware, before flashing was R1AA008. What to do.. help!

I've managed to flash K750_R1DB001_FS_APAC_1_RED49.fbn
Is this the firmware? I heard that both MAIN and firmware need to be same version.
Where do i find R1DB001 MAIN if this is the case sad.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Sep 10 2007, 09:50 AM

neato4u
post Sep 10 2007, 06:51 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 10 2007, 01:55 PM)
Your MAIN is actually your firmware, they are the same thing. From the screenshot, your phone is CID49... And since your phone can be detected by XS++, it's still alive rclxms.gif

Why did you go and touch the FS for doh.gif Now you'll need to do customization as well. Just flash the correct MAIN and then customize using APAC_1. It should work again, or you can opt to bring the phone to a shop, I think most of them will charge roughly RM40 for firmware flashing.

Firmware and FS can be downloaded here:
http://sek750i.pl/component/option,com_rem...c,select/id,29/
Wahhh thank you dreamworks! notworthy.gif
I went to mines and flashed my phone. Now it's working again. Battery is dead and phone is sleeping while recharging. I went to the 1st shop there and they took my phone away for 10 minutes, then call me back. Said they can't repair my phone and it's totally broken. I told that fella that i they need to flash the phone for it to work (but i didn't tell them that i bruteforce the phone and broke it myself.. hehe). That fella than talks crap, saying oh the transistor inside the phone is broken, the IC is burnt and stuffs.. as i was so bored of the crappy remark, i took my phone away and went to another shop.

That shop owner oso blur2 one said did i drop the phone did my phone went into water. Ok that's fine, he's probing for fault, which i understand. Then i told him i need my phone to be flashed as something went wrong with the MAIN and firmware (did i told you guys while i was flashing, my PC went kaput all of a sudden, shutted down abruptly by itself = corrupted MAIN i think).

The guy like don't believe me and gave me this weird look. But after some forcing he agreed to flash the phone and try if it works. After 40 minutes or so, my phone is alive again. biggrin.gif wah so happy...

Now scared to make modification sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
neato4u
post Sep 11 2007, 03:27 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

now my phone is alive again (and i still want to mod after it died before - although i am very scared!), can someone help or point to me the guide on how to change just camera driver?

also my phone is cid49. I read on some other forum that this is not moddable (can't browse to FS folder in FAR) sad.gif is this true?
neato4u
post Sep 11 2007, 10:33 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 11 2007, 05:04 PM)
That's old news tongue.gif

CID49's FS can now be accessed with either FAR or XS++. Both of these programs can modify the FS through the breakloader method which involves flashing of a break-in bootloader, the only difference is that FAR is manual (You need to flash the bootloader yourself, mod, then flash a REST file when you're done) while XS++ is automated (Press a button, then just follow the on-screen instructions). And at the very end, reflash the MAIN wink.gif
Ok that is good news. But can someone point the guide how to do this via XS++ cry.gif
I did try the breakloader method. I flashed the ssw file into my phone (which then resulted in a dead phone until i flashed the REST file again) but after flashing the breakloader, i still can't access FS from FAR - it says reading 1byte(s) and then stuck there. Therefore i can't flash the REST back! So RM50 gone by sending the phone to a hp shop at mines to get it fixed sad.gif

Oh and i want to share this with all of you guys.
Taken with K750i at Putrajaya Masjid. Picture as it is, no editing whatsoever. Taken using macro mode.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Sep 11 2007, 10:36 PM

neato4u
post Sep 13 2007, 08:39 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

do i rename the file inside to camdriver0.dat?
And extract to /ifs/settings/camera/camdriver0.dat

Anyone got k750i original camdriver0.dat? In case i messed this up again tongue.gif

If i use XS++ and put these in files_to_upload on CID49 K750i, this will work?? I don't want my phone to pengsan again cry.gif
neato4u
post Sep 13 2007, 09:03 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

darn, this CID49 sucks!

No i will wait until i get my salary next month (in case i need to go back to hp shop and pay 50 bucks to have it reflashed) sad.gif

neato4u
post Sep 14 2007, 06:25 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Sep 14 2007, 12:03 PM)
hey guys.need a opinion. i'm getting a SE d750i(EURO VERSION) with 4gb card, and the condition is mint. is it worth the money??
Not quite sure bout the SE d750i, but from my point of view, 4gb is insanely large. One question, what do you want to put / save on card? If it's just some snap photos from camera + videos + encoded videos from pc to phone + games + mp3s.. i don't think you ever need 4gb sweat.gif

I bought a 1gb, and still can't fill up to 300mb (i copied plenty of java games to card - of which 80% i have not played yet), some mtv encoded to 3gp's, and some load of mp3s...

On the other hand, my PDA phone (palm treo 650), i strongly agree 1gb is not enough. As it stores plenty of MS Word, MS Excel, MS Powerpoint (mostly for business use), text files (ok this is relatively small), a few high quality encoded avi's (several full length movie), mp3's, games, nintendo;sega;gba;etc emulator and games, application files, and the list goes on.. At this stage, i'm actually struggling to keep it down below 1gb shakehead.gif

Unless you are really a hard core phone maniac.. hehe.. or you want to download an entire dvd worth of mp3s, then be my guest thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Sep 14 2007, 06:28 PM
neato4u
post Sep 15 2007, 01:11 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 14 2007, 07:16 PM)
I have a 4GB MSPD but only less than 500MB of free space remaining tongue.gif So, I am a phone maniac eh? laugh.gif

Added on September 14, 2007, 7:16 pmTo be exact, 368MB left @.@
Wah, what did you store until 4gb? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
neato4u
post Sep 17 2007, 07:14 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

hmm.. you guys just wait until i have my next month salary, then going to change the camera driver tongue.gif

My K750i not good loh, using old 008 firmware, mp3 oso not very loud. Picture oso noise noise one sad.gif

And oso it's using CID49 - which made my first attempt to mod - turn out to be a nightmare

This post has been edited by neato4u: Sep 17 2007, 07:15 AM

0.0174sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:51 PM