Church closes again 2 weeks after reopening

TSBilvinduet
post May 20 2020, 09:40 AM, updated 4y ago

A Georgia church that reopened after shutting down due to the coronavirus has axed in-person services again in what they describe as “an effort of extreme caution” as several of their families have become infected by the deadly disease.

Catoosa Baptist Tabernacle, an independent Baptist church led by Pastor Justin Gazaway in Ringgold, Georgia, restarted in-person services on April 26. Church representative Joan Lewis told The Christian Post on Monday, however, that they decided to suspend “in-person worship services for the foreseeable future” on May 11 after learning several families had contracted the virus.

“Our hearts are heavy as some of our families are dealing with the effects of the COVID-19 virus, and we ask for your prayers for each of them as they follow the prescribed protocol and recuperate at home,” the church said in a formal statement.

“Though we feel very confident of the safe environment we are able to offer in our facilities, the decision was made … that we would discontinue all in-person services again until further notice in an effort of extreme caution for the safety and well-being of our families.”

The church did not say how many of their families were affected but noted that only about 25% of congregants had participated in in-person worship services during the time they had reopened.

“Based on the current data that was shared and the low volume of cases in our area at the time, and in an effort to offer our families both options of either attending in-person services or streaming online, we resumed services in the Tabernacle a couple of weeks ago. While approximately a fourth of our congregation chose to attend the in-person services, our other families chose to remain at home and continue enjoying our streaming services,” the church said.

During that time, officials noted that “all modes of social distancing were practiced and followed by the families attending.”

“Seating was marked to only permit sitting within the six foot guidelines, all doors were open to allow access without the touching of doors, and attendees were asked to enter in a social distancing manner and were dismissed in a formal manner as well to ensure that the social distancing measures were adhered by all,” the church said.

Pastor Gazaway, who has served as the church’s third pastor since October 2016, did not immediately respond to further questions from CP.

On April 20, Georgia Gov. Brian Kemp announced plans to begin reopening some businesses across the state starting April 24 with specific guidelines. Among the businesses that began reopening on April 24 were fitness centers, bowling alleys, body art studios, barber shops, cosmetologists, hair designers, nail care artists, their respective schools and massage therapists.

https://www.christianpost.com/news/georgia-...navirus-236899/
zhou.xingxing
post May 20 2020, 09:44 AM

:3
1,691 posts

why open luls.....
Aftermaths
post May 20 2020, 09:45 AM

575 posts

Fear god, do not fear virus.

New way to see the creator sooner.

God bless them.

(Sry, i don't support this - I wanna live longer)
SUSMr. WongSF
post May 20 2020, 10:20 AM

427 posts

Online serbis nao
Docile
post May 20 2020, 10:26 AM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ May 20 2020, 10:20 AM)
Online serbis nao
Why all the cakes look so yummy!!
SUSMr. WongSF
post May 20 2020, 10:34 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ May 20 2020, 10:26 AM)
Why all the cakes look so yummy!!
But u only like Anchor. Unker use SCS exclusively blush.gif blush.gif
Docile
post May 20 2020, 10:43 AM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ May 20 2020, 10:34 AM)
But u only like Anchor. Unker use SCS exclusively  blush.gif  blush.gif
Aiyo... did u made all those?
The third one, is it a salted caramel chocolate cake?
elemont
post May 20 2020, 10:45 AM

105 posts

I've got Jesus in my blood! No virus can harm me!
SUSMr. WongSF
post May 20 2020, 10:46 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ May 20 2020, 10:43 AM)
Aiyo... did u made all those?
The third one, is it a salted caramel chocolate cake?
No, i didn't make any of those, & yes, the 3rd one IS caramel. ur eyes r very sharp bruce.gif

Of the 5, i have only attempted the 2nd one. Crushing Marie biskut to make the base is a bish....
galaxy_2088
post May 20 2020, 10:52 AM

18 posts

covid or god
one of them is real
Jasonist
post May 20 2020, 10:53 AM

Oldfag
1,173 posts

kejap bukak kejap tutup
Docile
post May 20 2020, 10:56 AM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ May 20 2020, 10:46 AM)
No, i didn't make any of those, & yes, the 3rd one IS caramel. ur eyes r very sharp  bruce.gif

Of the 5, i have only attempted the 2nd one. Crushing Marie biskut to make the base is a bish....
Make third and 4th... 4th one is icecream cake?
U making me hungry now
kenlimfornication
post May 20 2020, 11:04 AM

729 posts

Why close? Scared of virus meh?

SUSMr. WongSF
post May 20 2020, 11:05 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ May 20 2020, 10:56 AM)
Make third and 4th... 4th one is icecream cake?
U making me hungry now
Mint Ais Krim Kek nod.gif

Docile
post May 20 2020, 11:07 AM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ May 20 2020, 11:05 AM)
Mint Ais Krim Kek  nod.gif

Lol yea... but not easy to find a good one

0.0126sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:19 AM