moosset
post May 18 2020, 01:30 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 18 2020, 09:51 AM)
abuse only meant "taking advantage"
it didn't say you're gonna win all the time or everytime
I disagree with the term abuse. Just because a lot of ppl use certain features of a product, doesn't equate to abuse!

Whenever ppl withdraw money, they also pay a fee even though money transfer nowadays is actually INSTANT and FREE. The limit was only RM3k per month. What happen if you accidentally top-up too much and need cash? How? Money stuck there.

It's my money. If I put it there, I should be able to get it back.

---------------

to draw another example: banks earn interests whenever you have late payment after 30 days grace period. A lot of ppl pay on time and banks don't earn any interest. Would anyone consider that as an abuse? No .... it's just a credit card feature!! Of course, the banks could start charging interests on CC from day one, and charge even more interests if you don't settle all after 30 days. Banks could do that, but they didn't.

I think if I were boost, not allowing others to cash-out is best for the company. Keep hogging their cash and earn interest on it. As long as you have balance in it, they AT LEAST earn interests on your balance. And some ppl might forget they still have balance in their e-wallet, so good for Boost. Some ppl have a little balance like less than RM10, hard to use without topping up. So, Boost can also absorb this unclaimed balance.

All in all, this move only benefits Boost!
but they managed to paraphrase it to ".....so that you don't fall victims to scams...." doh.gif
moosset
post May 18 2020, 05:19 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(powerlinkers @ May 18 2020, 02:27 PM)
Use your brain and top up only the needed amount.
If not , refrain from using the app.
No one forces you to use Boost app.
If you don’t like their terms and conditions, close down the account and take back your money.

They are bound by BNM rules to return your money when you close your account but they have no obligation to allow you to open an account with them again.
Accidentally......... accidents happen!

Yes, no one forces me to use the app, doesn't mean I agree with what their product.
No one forces me to do ABCDEF ...... doesn't mean we cannot be critical of the products.

If you don't want others to criticise, then don't start a business lah ....... tongue.gif The same logic applies!

anyway, I'm just trying to have a more productive discussion in order to have a better consumer experience....
moosset
post May 18 2020, 05:50 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(powerlinkers @ May 18 2020, 05:47 PM)
No one cares whatever you want to agree or disagree.
Malaysia has high economic freedom index (open economy), no one will force you to buy something.

I repeat again : it is your own choice and responsibility.
Just close your boost account once and for all to take out your money.
Understood, but this is a forum for discussion.

If not, you can post one liner in each thread saying, "No one cares whatever you want....." laugh.gif

0.0176sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:23 PM