boost being a dick, no more cash out, all $$ stuck

anakMY
post May 18 2020, 09:43 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(kons @ May 18 2020, 09:17 AM)
cukur still got bigpay...

never use boost for cash out, just for shake shake.
I jz stopped playng cash out game lol, nowadays troublesome to do it bcz of this covid19.
ekoh
post May 18 2020, 09:48 AM

49 posts

sooner or later, all the ewallet will not allow cash out
MR_alien
post May 18 2020, 09:50 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Unstability @ May 18 2020, 07:15 AM)
That's why wonder why boost Bodo Bodo want to do this. Bet many people will uninstall their boost after this.
BNM is watching laugh.gif
they wanna earn but u don't want BNM put u in watchlist or blacklist
MR_alien
post May 18 2020, 09:51 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(laoahpek @ May 18 2020, 08:52 AM)
I tot abuse works when abuse user got benefit from doing it

if need to pay back CC or bankrupt...u cant call it abuse, no? hmm.gif
abuse only meant "taking advantage"
it didn't say you're gonna win all the time or everytime
UrbanGraduate
post May 18 2020, 09:53 AM

365 posts

thats it no more boost
PJng
post May 18 2020, 09:55 AM

12,039 posts

No a problem for me, never cash out
gooroojee
post May 18 2020, 09:59 AM

LowYee
2,189 posts

eWallet was never meant for money in money out without actual transactions. That is the simplest form of money laundering.
mushigen
post May 18 2020, 10:04 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 18 2020, 07:00 AM)
Credit card reload 1500. Withdraw with small fee. Tak bayar CC, get free money.

Now can reload up to 4999....
I don't think this is the reason because
1. CC holders can still withdraw from ATM without going through boost
2. Why should boost care if the cc holder doesn't pay back the bank, unless it's BNM's instruction?

The main reason could be this, as stated in the first post.
Simpanan wang ini juga akan mengalakkan lagi transaksi dan penggunaan dalam ekosistem Boost ini sendiri.
mushigen
post May 18 2020, 10:05 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ May 18 2020, 09:59 AM)
eWallet was never meant for money in money out without actual transactions. That is the simplest form of money laundering.
The simplest form should be cash, no?
eXTaTine
post May 18 2020, 10:11 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Be careful, this is one of the warning signs they may go bankrupt and take your money with you.
maxpudding
post May 18 2020, 10:19 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 18 2020, 10:04 AM)
I don't think this is the reason because
1. CC holders can still withdraw from ATM without going through boost
2. Why should boost care if the cc holder doesn't pay back the bank, unless it's BNM's instruction?

The main reason could be this, as stated in the first post.
Simpanan wang ini juga akan mengalakkan lagi transaksi dan penggunaan dalam ekosistem Boost ini sendiri.
Correct

You can get cash money out of your cc, dont need to use boost as the platform to get cash (unless they are too stupid to dont know)

Never use boost before, but this “trying to keep money inside boost ecosystem” sounds...not good? I dunno
roystevenung
post May 18 2020, 10:23 AM

2,173 posts

Dun understand why Boost or TnG tabouli pay TNB.

In terms of regular bills, that is one of the biggest bill in our home.

Apa sarahan TNB?
mushigen
post May 18 2020, 10:26 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ May 18 2020, 10:19 AM)
Correct

You can get cash money out of your cc, dont need to use boost as the platform to get cash (unless they are too stupid to dont know)

Never use boost before, but this “trying to keep money inside boost ecosystem” sounds...not good? I dunno
I don't have boost wallet. I find the "shake for coins" idea silly. I already have T&G and Grab, and I don't want to have more spare cash lying idle in yet another e-wallet.

I think allowing users to withdraw cash is not (that) beneficial to them due to transaction and administrative costs involved - compared to users using it at merchants.
imperialrealcs
post May 18 2020, 10:51 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ May 18 2020, 09:00 AM)
Why extra 1 month?
lets say cc statement is 1st jan to 31jan and i owe 2k
on 1st feb i reload 2k into boost, take out the money and pay the 2k jan statement.
using cc money to pay cc, you basically extended your 2k repayment to 1 more month.
ada paham?
tohff7
post May 18 2020, 10:56 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

finally they totally closed down on the abuse
Darkcloudz
post May 18 2020, 10:58 AM

940 posts

shopee can but max 1500
SMB002
post May 18 2020, 11:06 AM

242 posts

Better cash out. The market will reacts very fast when confidence start losing.
powerlinkers
post May 18 2020, 11:09 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ May 18 2020, 06:47 AM)
Because people abuse it
Credit card top up, withdraw ke akaun bank.
Boost kena bayar caj 2%.

Kalau tutup akaun boost, duit Baki masih akan dikembalikan tetapi tiada jaminan bhw akaun baru akan dibenarkan untuk dibuka.
Matchy
post May 18 2020, 11:11 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ May 18 2020, 10:23 AM)
Dun understand why Boost or TnG tabouli pay TNB.

In terms of regular bills, that is one of the biggest bill in our home.

Apa sarahan TNB?
I think TNB dont want Boost/TNG to have a cut kot...
party
post May 18 2020, 11:26 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 18 2020, 10:51 AM)
lets say cc statement is 1st jan to 31jan and i owe 2k
on 1st feb i reload 2k into boost, take out the money and pay the 2k jan statement.
using cc money to pay cc, you basically extended your 2k repayment to 1 more month.
ada paham?
This

Plus

in the initial phase,

Reloading boost is consider as normal retail usage so u get

1. Cashback from 1 - 10% depending which bank
2. nil interest rate for months (if you know how - refer to boost thread)

so basically if u got few CC, u get 3-5k + per mth extra 100-200 for free.

but that was initial phase.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:08 PM