Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V2, The Phone That Will Change Photography

victorr
post Jun 17 2020, 02:56 PM

431 posts

for S20 Ultra, can I use 5G at countries with available 5G network?
Or need to update OTA firmware first.
victorr
post Jun 19 2020, 09:44 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 17 2020, 09:44 PM)
Why would you need to do that? As long as the 5G network bands in the particular country you are visiting is supported by your S20U then you would be able to log in.
Confirm? Because the staff at the Samsung brand store told me that the software is not 5G ready yet. It will update software through OTA near to when our 5G network is ready.
Anyone use it oversea with 5G before?
victorr
post Jun 20 2020, 12:34 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2020, 11:56 PM)
Just like your 4G network, do you need an update to utilize 4G network? Your phone will connect to available 5G network, provided your telcos allow it. Even during roaming.
Yes. Some brands phone have 5G hardware but the software not updated to 5G yet. I'm just seeking confirmation. Don't need to be a smartass
victorr
post Jun 20 2020, 05:22 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 20 2020, 04:19 PM)
sorry i dun know how to share here
But it shows band 40, 41, 77, 78,3 ,5,8,28,1 and 7
Thanks. Qatar is 78

0.0746sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled