Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V2, The Phone That Will Change Photography

Necromancer
post Sep 24 2020, 12:42 AM

255 posts

SD, 120hz, and vibrant color choice making it very tempting to pre-order. Using a Note 9 now. Plan to pass the 9 to my mom (she's using the 8). Do you guys think it's worth the upgrade? Battery life seems promising. Hmm.
Necromancer
post Sep 24 2020, 10:05 AM

255 posts

Anyone has the link for pre-order?
Necromancer
post Sep 24 2020, 10:57 AM

255 posts

Placed my p/o for the orange unit. The freebies are not compulsory but they're nice to have. Saves money when it comes to investing in a case and the uv tool is helpful.
Necromancer
post Sep 24 2020, 01:34 PM

255 posts

Wise choice in giving us the SD. This will help to boost sales tremendously. Glad I did not pick up the OP8 PRO. Have grown used to Sammy ecosystem & ease of service in the event something bad happens.
Necromancer
post Sep 24 2020, 03:36 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Sep 24 2020, 03:13 PM)
may I know how is the camera performance compare to mi10 Pro since it does not have depth sensor

thank you.

Just want to take good photo, my note 9 camera sucks as all photo taken are blur.
You might want to get your phone checked. I'm still getting great shots on my note 9, looks even better with post tweaking on apps like snapseed if you are into such things. Night mode has also improved tremendously. Make sure to also install gcam, it performs well in low-light conditions.
Necromancer
post Oct 2 2020, 08:55 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 2 2020, 08:38 AM)
Hi everyone here, those who already bought S20 FE, do you guy know is the phone applied with screen protector from factory ? Also as I see the case maker like Spigen only have 2 model available.

Which case do you guys use to protect your phone ?
Since its flat screen and most p/o comes with 1 year screen insurance, I think many will be using it without SP/TG. Anyway it will be quite affordable to be applying and replacing them due to the fact that it's flat. No longer need to bring to sifu.

For casing, think choices will be limited as with the case with lite variants of Sammy phones. Planning to use it naked since it's Plastic or if required will pop on the case that comes with p/o - some transparent looking Sammy case with built-in stand.

With such beautiful color, I hope this will kill my need and urge to hoard cases.

This post has been edited by Necromancer: Oct 2 2020, 08:56 AM
Necromancer
post Oct 8 2020, 08:19 PM

255 posts

Who's excited!?!!

Counting the hours to getting the S20FE!

In hindsight I'm happy that I opted for delivery instead of self pickup at the mall (considering the COVID situation). Hopefully it reaches before work hour ends especially considering it's a Friday and the hours are shorter for the bank.
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 10:59 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Oct 9 2020, 10:53 AM)
Are we getting the phone today?
My thoughts. No email notification or sms. Feeling insecure.
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 02:30 PM

255 posts

Anyone opted for shipping / purchased directly from Samsung?

Was informed that shipping could even take up to 7 - 14 working days depending on location. If that's the case, then it truly defeats the purpose of pre-order. I remember the unit was shipped to me very early during Note7 days. What's the reason for such delay?

EDIT : Just received e-mail on delayed shipment. They will only ship from 23rd October onwards. This is disappointing. What about you guys?

This post has been edited by Necromancer: Oct 9 2020, 02:32 PM
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 02:49 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(maxphray @ Oct 9 2020, 02:45 PM)
Me too. Feeling like I should cancel my order, to be honest I don't need the wireless charger or clear case if they're going to delay the shipment like this lol. Maybe stuck at Klang port? hahaha
Did you p/o directly from Samsung? I did try calling previously to either cancel or requested for product to be collected @ retail outlet but was told that cannot do so for pre-orders. Not sure if CS officer in charge was bs-ing me.

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 9 2020, 02:47 PM)
If 23rd October that's the Klang CMCO end date, so maybe this is why?
Does it mean the goods are stuck at the port? Gosh. Btw my delivery location is @ Old Klang Road. Should not be affected by CMCO if it is related to ease of delivery.

If this is related to CMCO, I wonder if this affects ALL pre-orders? Will the shops be getting delayed goods too? Seems impossible.

This post has been edited by Necromancer: Oct 9 2020, 02:51 PM
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 02:56 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 9 2020, 02:52 PM)
Does they ship using GDEX Secure Shipping? If yes, it should arrive less then 7 days. Unless delay as mention in your email.
Not sure what courier service they are using. The e-mail stated delay incoming shipment. PIC didn't even bother to BCC recipients. Could see everyone who received it, lol.

CS officer told me that we will know which company is providing the courier service once the goods have been packed. At this point, they will e-mail a dispatch note. Since I have not, safe to assume that goods might not have arrived hence not even packed yet. FFS. rolleyes.gif
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 02:56 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(maxphray @ Oct 9 2020, 02:55 PM)
Yeah, just called their CS directly and request for cancellation. I really don't like being mean to CS (since they're just following orders), but I do think they should at least give like some compensation for delaying by two weeks. On top of it all, I already arranged my phone to be picked up next Friday for trade in (facepalm). If my Note 8 wasn't behaving wonky for the last few weeks, I wouldn't be so rushed since it's my phone for work. sad.gif
What did CS say? Same crap that it could not be cancelled? Yes I hope there's compensation gift especially because money has been paid by those who p/o.
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 03:38 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(maxphray @ Oct 9 2020, 03:02 PM)
Yeah she said it couldn't be canceled, then I told her I would call my CC company to do a chargeback (I have no idea if this will work, actually) then she told me sarcastically that they would still need to approve the chargeback process. Anyway this is when I started to lose my patience, then I said I would call Citibank in an hour if they don't let me cancel my order, she basically seemed to have panicked and then said she will "check with her supervisor" and get back to me in 1 hr.

I have less faith now in online purchases, actually this is first time I pre-order things online but I wanted to get the phone before I leave outstation for work again lol.
I also called them again to reason with them. Was instructed to write in an e-mail because she is unable to give me an answer on the spot. How frustrating.
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 03:40 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(maxphray @ Oct 9 2020, 03:39 PM)
Yeah, I P/O directly from Samsung website.
Ironically, if you click into the phone page to buy the phone, it still allows you to make purchase ("buy now"), with no notice that shipment will be delayed; which is weird because usually when they have no stock they would just put "out of stock".  mad.gif
FYI if buy from One U - they have blue. If buy from Digital Mall - got green and blue.

SO SAMSUNG PLEASE EXPLAIN WHY GOT DELAY !?!?!?
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 03:49 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 9 2020, 03:46 PM)
wah you went to check already?
Called one by one to check because upset. Cannot accept that P/O got delay but stores already got ready units to buy with same benefits? WTF?
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 04:53 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(maxphray @ Oct 9 2020, 04:17 PM)
I just called back to CS again, she blabbed about the "no cancellation" T&C AGAIN. I told her they're not honoring the delivery terms as stated in original P/O anyway, more so the email said they will ship it tentatively 23rd October. So she told me to write an email and they ("management") will consider case by case basis. I think chances are slim, but I wrote an email anyway since I have all this time now that I don't have a new phone yet to play with haha.
Actually at this point I don't even mind not getting an S20 FE 5G anymore. I only bought it because I have a Tab S6 and wanted to stay in the "ecosystem".
Did you receive mass e-mail telling customers to ignore previous e-mail sent?

I suspect many people already called in to complain and screw them nicely. I've called CS officer total of 3 times and also e-mailed them 3 times in the span of 2 hours. I think she's sick of me by now. Lol. We must stick together to fight for what's deserved.

It's very fishy how certain retail shops have stock.
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 05:09 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(maxphray @ Oct 9 2020, 05:03 PM)
I should have followed my original feeling and go for OP8 or even the new mi 10T pro.
Unfortunately, I was attracted by that orange bright colour sad.gif
Same. Also fallen for orange. If csn cancel I will run out to buy Mint now. Also a pretty color Hehehe.

Yes let's bombard them again on Monday. Do you think they imported insufficient sets? In the end prioritised distributors instead?
Necromancer
post Oct 9 2020, 09:40 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Oct 9 2020, 08:57 PM)
i got the blue from pre order website to collect from SES Sunway Pyramid also couldn't collect today. they said mine is in the second batch and today only 3 units arrived there. argued and argued on the email saying today is the collection date..bla bla but still couldn't collect today  doh.gif  doh.gif

they said is due to their warehouse in Klang and have problem to get the stock out due to MCO there now. couldn't commit a new date as well and can only call me when stock arrived.  doh.gif  doh.gif

best thing is I had to cancel my Lazada order due to address issue and thought it would be quickest to self collect from SES. in the end it is the slowest method!! worst pre order ever.. those who didn't pre order can get the stock before those who did  doh.gif  doh.gif
Sorry to hear that pal. So guess our suspicions are right. Related to KLANG CMCO.

Nonetheless it hasn't been handled well. Should not have informed us at the last minute. Pls bombard them on social media. This is frustrating.
Necromancer
post Oct 12 2020, 12:03 PM

255 posts

Looks like Samsung still has not acted on this mess despite the bad response on most of their social media accounts. Even the social media managers haven't responded to the posts. This is some pretty shatty management.
Necromancer
post Oct 12 2020, 04:32 PM

255 posts

Guys, guess what? My comment on Samsung's page got deleted. It was a an average length anger fueled post demanding compensation and explanation.

0.0893sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:10 AM