8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V2, The Phone That Will Change Photography

TOMEI-R
post Jul 30 2020, 01:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 30 2020, 09:18 AM)
Dont buy any samseng after this laugh.gif laugh.gif
Don't say like this la... If they give SD then buy. If Exynos, then.... bye.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 30 2020, 03:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 30 2020, 02:15 PM)
They wont and they cant. They need markets to dump their exynos chipsets. If not how are they going to get rid of them bro....
TOMEI-R
post Jul 30 2020, 05:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(x-meng @ Jul 30 2020, 05:22 PM)
put them in their upper midrange phones?
But at at a costs of dignity and loss of respect for their chipset manufacturing division.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 31 2020, 10:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(x-meng @ Jul 30 2020, 08:44 PM)
but they would get more ppl to buy their phones, and the chipset division should be thankful they still have a job for producing crap processor tongue.gif
Hahah....

Im afraid its not so simple. Their chipset divisionis not a small division, it is a big manufacturing corporation in Samsung.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 1 2020, 09:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Jul 31 2020, 11:28 PM)
Not sure about this.. But some leaks said that note 20 exynos is the same as S20 exynos... No so called optimization... https://twitter.com/UniverseIce/status/1289...8154486784?s=19
No surprises there. Usually the Galaxy series shares the same proc with the Note series in the same year.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 3 2020, 04:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 3 2020, 12:32 PM)
Check out shopee aztech. Previously got the s20+ SD Jenny Red from them.
Good price?
TOMEI-R
post Aug 3 2020, 10:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 3 2020, 09:19 PM)
Not a good price haha. Got mine during Apr or May. The 12/256gb S20+ Jenny Red was 4,299 like that. But now don't know how much.
Now using the S20u 16/512  sweat.gif
Wah... want so kiasu meh? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 3 2020, 10:41 PM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 4 2020, 02:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 4 2020, 12:08 PM)
I am pretty close in getting an S20 Ultra SD(US unit) from one of the local sellers here. Although he has confirmed a few times that they are new and not used or refurbished sets, I somehow am a little sceptical. Yours is a new set and you have no reason to think that it is used or refurbished? Would appreciate your feedback. TQ.
You can use some android or Samsung secret codes to check your phone stats but that will require you to have the phone on hand to do it.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 4 2020, 03:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 4 2020, 03:36 PM)
When I COD with them, I can ask to do the checks. What are the secret codes, pray tell. TQ.
https://www.samsungsfour.com/tutorials/all-...tra-s20-5g.html
TOMEI-R
post Aug 4 2020, 03:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 4 2020, 03:52 PM)
Thanks. I know some of these codes. But I don’t see any of them is able to help determine whether the unit is new or used/refurbished.
You could check the phone up time and the battery health with the codes above.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 4 2020, 04:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 4 2020, 03:58 PM)
Yup, I could but if the unit is refurbished, they could have changed the battery and reset those data. In any case, will use some of the codes to check, if not for confirmation, for self-gratification. LOL. Thanks for trying to help. Appreciated.
Then the only option would be to buy through a reputable dealer instead.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 5 2020, 12:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rara_bella @ Aug 5 2020, 11:35 AM)
guys.. just wanna know, if i am not a gamer, phone is just for daily use WhatsApp, IG, FB. but i care about camera performance. So is exynos ok? cos i am thinking to just buy from Samsung store here. thinking to get the s20+
Not a problem if you dont compare. Dont buy from Samsung store at RRP. Buy online especially during 8/8 sales. You will be able to buy the phone at huge discounts.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 5 2020, 02:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rara_bella @ Aug 5 2020, 01:35 PM)
Samsung rrp now i see rm3699. will wait and check out 8/8 sales. thanks!
If you are lucky, you will be able to get it at around Rm3.1k ish.....Good luck!
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2020, 09:19 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2020, 09:18 AM)

TOMEI-R, below RM3k already smile.gif
rolleyes.gif shakehead.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2020, 10:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2020, 04:16 PM)
I think will have plenty, S-series not "in" already now that Note is out smile.gif
TBH, this price is only abit lower than the price you got it at months ago. IINM you bought at Rm3.2k right? So its understandable that since the Note 20 series is out, the price of the S20 series will be dropping. Anyway, Samsung has been selling so many units at "Corporate Prices" which is even lower for so long, so this is already expected.
Lesson... Never buy Samsung phones at RRP. Period. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2020, 12:15 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 2 2020, 11:20 PM)
hey, do you mind sharing on how to get corporate price?
Only if you are working in a company or have a friend working for a conpmany which has a tie ups with Samsung. Staffs are eligble to buy at corporate discounted prices.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2020, 09:54 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 3 2020, 12:33 AM)
Icic... My work place don't have such plans sadly
You can try to look for friends who are working under these companies and ask them to help buy or you could buy from sellers selling at profit for such sets on garage sales.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 18 2020, 09:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 17 2020, 08:29 AM)
Hi all, I just ordered S20+ from Senheng. They have this promotion now :

Yeah, buying at RRP RM3999 seems unwise, but after deducting the RM 1k free gift value, I guess it's a good buy? Get an extra year warranty too, not too bad, right?
Free gifts include galaxy buds, wireless charger and 42' LED tv?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 18 2020, 11:17 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2020, 09:45 AM)
I think the Buds aren't Samsung ones bro. Like cheapo ones
QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 18 2020, 09:47 AM)
Unfortunately the buds and wireless charger are not Samsung. TV is Sharp.
hmm.gif If that's the case, would it be a worthwhile purchase then. Since you can easily get the S20+ outside at Rm3.1k now. hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 18 2020, 12:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 18 2020, 11:26 AM)
The TV worth RM800+. I sold it to a friend who wants it. Senheng gives extra 1 year warranty.
So I think it's the same as buying outside, but with extra year warranty.
And you get the wireless charger and the unbranded buds. nod.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0848sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:40 AM