140 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G V2, The Phone That Will Change Photography

SUSipohps3
post May 25 2020, 12:15 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 24 2020, 11:19 AM)
here u go bro...but the price went up. u can try other sellers. i bought rm63 only
https://shopee.com.my/product/126546654/2914006111
This one does not support PPS. For their new one with GaN @ 65 W only supports PPS @ 3A. So, both still don't match Samsung one.

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 24 2020, 08:05 PM)
welcome bro. it is actually much faster with the baseus 45w charger. I started it from 5%. The 25w samsung charger i started from 13%, still slower than the baseus charger. dont forget u need a 5A type c to type c cable ya
Only the 45 W needs 5 A cable, the 25 W only needs the more typical 3 A cable.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: May 25 2020, 12:15 AM
chuah_ph
post May 25 2020, 01:46 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ May 25 2020, 12:06 AM)
Currently, only the Samsung original 45 W charger can do PPS @ 5 A. All other 3rd party chargers in the market right now including those GaN ones only support PPS @ 3 A. Can refer the link here for a technical review for the Samsung 45 W charger. It is described as currently the most advanced PPS charger.
Samsung 45W USB-C PD Charger EP-TA845 (EU Version) Teardown Review: Future Charging – Chargerlab
https://www.chargerlab.com/samsung-45w-usb-...uture-charging/

However, saw this new GaN 65 W 3rd party charger that supports PPS @ 5 A but need to buy minimum 3 pieces @ USD 28 each excluding shipping. This GaN charger has similar PPS support like the Samsung 45 W PPS charger but come in a much smaller size compared to Samsung's thanks to GaN.
https://www.chargerlab.com/hongda-shun-rele...simultaneously/
Source HUNDA 2020 Newest Universal 3 Ports 65W type c GaN Tech PD quick charger with CE FCC KC RoHS GS Certification on m.alibaba.com
https://m.alibaba.com/product/62443997116/H...true&redirect=1

PS: the Aukey GaN charger only supports PDO and no PPS.
Ya, mine max 3.25A only.

Anyone wanna share and order?

Thx
sh4h
post May 25 2020, 02:23 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ May 24 2020, 04:07 PM)
both units? also tried all sort of network?
if for me.. i might reset the phone or even re-install the firmware to test..
yep, both units, tried on maxis 4g, maxis fibre and unifi, all cannot.. yah, last resort will be to reset and reinstall.. thanks!
marcyeo
post May 25 2020, 09:23 AM

3,509 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ May 25 2020, 12:15 AM)
This one does not support PPS. For their new one with GaN @ 65 W only supports PPS @ 3A. So, both still don't match Samsung one.
Only the 45 W needs 5 A cable, the 25 W only needs the more typical 3 A cable.
just refer my videos. thanks smile.gif
yujin86
post May 25 2020, 11:27 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ May 24 2020, 09:41 PM)
Have you received your memory card d?
Ya last last fri received oledi
se800i
post May 25 2020, 04:45 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 24 2020, 12:19 PM)
here u go bro...but the price went up. u can try other sellers. i bought rm63 only
https://shopee.com.my/product/126546654/2914006111
it is like double up the price and this is not 100% getting 45W output to S20 Ultra ya?
if yes, then might as well buy the samsung Original?
marcyeo
post May 25 2020, 04:51 PM

3,509 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 25 2020, 04:45 PM)
it is like double up the price and this is not 100% getting 45W output to S20 Ultra ya?
u can search for other sellers that sell the same charger with similar price bro
chuah_ph
post May 25 2020, 05:04 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 25 2020, 04:45 PM)
QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 25 2020, 04:51 PM)
u can search for other sellers that sell the same charger with similar price bro
Per many review, 45W key benefit mainly from 0 to 70% range while 70% to 100% performance will be the same for both 25W or 45W which could be Samsung concern for safety and this actually explain why no major time difference between 45W Vs 25W if full charge from 0 to 100%.

However, S20U did showed much faster compare to N10+ with similar 45W stock charger at 10-15mins gap (~57mins Vs ~70mins). Potential new charge optimization being deploy on S20U with 5000mah battery aka Super Fast Charge 2.0.

Again, 45W good if you would like super fast charge your phone when it totally dead in short period of time but not full or at least in 30mins able to hit 70% range which key for those always traveling or high usage users.

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: May 25 2020, 05:34 PM
chuah_ph
post May 25 2020, 07:12 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 24 2020, 08:05 PM)
welcome bro. it is actually much faster with the baseus 45w charger. I started it from 5%. The 25w samsung charger i started from 13%, still slower than the baseus charger. dont forget u need a 5A type c to type c cable ya
Unfortunately my latest test result not match to your video as stock 25W still perform much better Vs Baseus 45W and 65W GaN charger.

Charge Test Items
- Samsung 25W Charger (Stock).
- Baseus 65W GanN 3 Ports Charger.
- OrxnQ USB-C to C E-Marked 10Gbps/100W/5A cable.
- Samsung S20 Ultra Exynos with 5000mah battery.

Charge Test Procedures
- Phone On but Screen Off with AOD on Charging Status.
- Battery charge status from 5% to 100%
- Phone on WIFI and working conditions.
- Reused same OrxnQ cable on both Samsung 25W stock and Baseus 65W GaN chargers in order to reduce noise.

Charge Test Results
- Baseus 65W completed in ~1hr 20mins
- Samsung 25W completed in ~1hr 2 mins.

Observations
- Potential the 5W cable seem to enhance on Samsung Stock 25W charger as initially my charge performance was ~1hr 10mins range, will tried use back stock 3A cable for next test.
- Samsung 25W charger still faster than any OEM charger.
- OEM 45W or 65W unable to meet Samsung stock 25W chargers.

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: May 25 2020, 07:14 PM
marcyeo
post May 25 2020, 07:17 PM

3,509 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ May 25 2020, 07:12 PM)
Unfortunately my latest test result not match to your video as stock 25W still perform much better Vs Baseus 45W and 65W GaN charger.

Charge Test Items
- Samsung 25W Charger (Stock).
- Baseus 65W GanN 3 Ports Charger.
- OrxnQ USB-C to C E-Marked 10Gbps/100W/5A cable.
- Samsung S20 Ultra Exynos with 5000mah battery.

Charge Test Procedures
- Phone On but Screen Off with AOD on Charging Status.
- Battery charge status from 5% to 100%
- Phone on WIFI and working conditions.
- Reused same OrxnQ cable on both Samsung 25W stock and Baseus 65W GaN chargers in order to reduce noise.

Charge Test Results
- Baseus 65W completed in ~1hr 20mins
- Samsung 25W completed in ~1hr 2 mins.

Observations
- Potential the 5W cable seem to enhance on Samsung Stock 25W charger as initially my charge performance was ~1hr 10mins range, will tried use back stock 3A cable for next test.
- Samsung 25W charger still faster than any OEM charger.
- OEM 45W or 65W unable to meet Samsung stock 25W chargers.

Thx
nice test bro. sori it didnt go well. I can only say either your charger or cable or both not suitable for the s20u. I specifically ask the seller first before i buy whether it supports super fast charging 2.0 or not
chuah_ph
post May 25 2020, 07:28 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 25 2020, 07:17 PM)
nice test bro. sori it didnt go well. I can only say either your charger or cable or both not suitable for the s20u. I specifically ask the seller first before i buy whether it supports super fast charging 2.0 or not
The cable work well as I use the same cable on stock charger during DOE test to reduce validation noise and it full charge in ~1 hr 2 mins even with the wording super fast charge.

No doubt the Baseus 65W GaN not up to performance as the max output limit to 3.25A, might purchase stock 45W to test it out since currently on sale at RM170 but projected only able to help improve slightly (~10mins faster for full charge) as the key benefit focus on 0 to 70%.

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: May 25 2020, 07:36 PM
skylinelover
post May 25 2020, 08:19 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(clocksmolder @ May 24 2020, 08:28 PM)
sifus,  between S20 and 20+, which better buy?
difference I see is the ToF cam extra feature.
the PPI S20 more
Plus haha
bitebug
post May 25 2020, 08:48 PM

291 posts

My phone works great now. No more throttling to 60hz when it gets above 39 C. Improved autofocus too
SUSipohps3
post May 26 2020, 03:43 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ May 25 2020, 07:28 PM)
The cable work well as I use the same cable on stock charger during DOE test to reduce validation noise and it full charge in ~1 hr 2 mins even with the wording super fast charge.

No doubt the Baseus 65W GaN not up to performance as the max output limit to 3.25A, might purchase stock 45W to test it out since currently on sale at RM170 but projected only able to help improve slightly (~10mins faster for full charge) as the key benefit focus on 0 to 70%.

Thx
Found this latest 65 W GaN charger with PPS @ 5A support just being released in China a few weeks back, Elecjet X21 GaN 65W. Available on Taobao for less than RM 100. One of those reviews is available here. There are many other reviews of the charger on Google but mostly in Mandarin.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: May 26 2020, 03:47 AM
chuah_ph
post May 26 2020, 10:19 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ May 26 2020, 03:43 AM)
Found this latest 65 W GaN charger with PPS @ 5A support just being released in China a few weeks back, Elecjet X21 GaN 65W. Available on Taobao for less than RM 100. One of those reviews is available here. There are many other reviews of the charger on Google but mostly in Mandarin.

Awesome, sound like support 5V but review stated 1st batch of built quality and workmanship kind of marginal while output not stable require few attempt. Spec did focused on Samsung N10+ and S20U 45W output with quite match to 30mins of stock 45W performance.

优点
65w充电器标准长方体体型,大小控制的很好,手感温润;
c口均支持65w,可盲插使用;
协议支持的很全,甚至可以支持20w dash/vooc闪充;
支持5A大电流,对一些大电流私有协议和笔记本充电兼容性较好;
据晒单温度控制得不错,没有倍思过热的毛病;

缺点
首发版本做工感人,充电口是歪的,底面能看到明显溢胶,充电器上应该是镭雕的参数实际上是贴上去的;
支持的协议不一定能稳定触发,需要多次尝试;
据晒单c2口兼容性比c1口要强(c口还是有优劣之分的);

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: May 26 2020, 11:27 AM
chuah_ph
post May 26 2020, 06:05 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ May 25 2020, 07:28 PM)

Thx
QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 25 2020, 07:17 PM)
Today test another time with Samsung 25W charger and stock cable, S20U charge from 5% to 100% in ~1 hr 5 mins with phone on but screen off conditions. About 3-4 mins longer then yesterday Stock 25W and OEM E-marked 5A/100W cable.

Personally feel ATE6 FW might improve phone charging speed as well, not sure any of you feel it. If stock 25W able to hit ~62-65mins range then potential stock 45w with 5A cable able to complete in ~50-55mins range but need to test it out.

Maybe you can retest your Baseus 45W with latest ATE6 FW and 5A cable again.

My recent S20U charging test results
1) Samsung Stock 25W Charger with OrxnQ 5A/100w cable : ~62mins
2) Samsung Stock 25W Charger with Stock 3A cable : ~65mins
3) Baseus 65W GaN Charger with OrxnQ 5A/100W cable : ~81mins

Fyi, original 45W selling at RM170++ now.

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: May 26 2020, 06:17 PM
chuah_ph
post May 26 2020, 06:17 PM

951 posts

Duplicated

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: May 26 2020, 06:18 PM
marcyeo
post May 26 2020, 07:48 PM

3,509 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ May 26 2020, 06:05 PM)
Today test another time with Samsung 25W charger and stock cable, S20U charge from 5% to 100% in ~1 hr 5 mins with phone on but screen off conditions. About 3-4 mins longer then yesterday Stock 25W and OEM E-marked 5A/100W cable.

Personally feel ATE6 FW might improve phone charging speed as well, not sure any of you feel it. If stock 25W able to hit ~62-65mins range then potential stock 45w with 5A cable able to complete in ~50-55mins range but need to test it out.

Maybe you can retest your Baseus 45W with latest ATE6 FW and 5A cable again.

My recent S20U charging test results
1) Samsung Stock 25W Charger with OrxnQ 5A/100w cable : ~62mins
2) Samsung Stock 25W Charger with Stock 3A cable              : ~65mins
3) Baseus 65W GaN Charger with OrxnQ 5A/100W cable      : ~81mins

Fyi, original 45W selling at RM170++ now.

Thx
nice bro. thanks for sharing smile.gif will take note when charge next time

This post has been edited by marcyeo: May 26 2020, 07:49 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post May 26 2020, 10:20 PM

1,363 posts

is there anyway to confirm your phone is brand new?
Anyway to check on the spot your phone is not second hand or recond?
chuah_ph
post May 26 2020, 10:57 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ May 26 2020, 10:20 PM)
is there anyway to confirm your phone is brand new?
Anyway to check on the spot your phone is not second hand or recond?
If possible purchase phone with fully seal by Samsung stickers, avoid open box devices. Thx

140 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:04 AM