[WTA] buying a camera, noob here
Jul 30 2007, 10:38 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,695 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
just want to ask, how do you select a camera for photography???
what are the specs to look at??? thanks for helping me out... |
Jul 30 2007, 11:01 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
First of all, what is your budget mate
Then talk about what kind of photos you want to take? You want a DSLR or a normal Point & Shoot camera? |
Jul 30 2007, 11:23 AM
1,255 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Langkawi |
This would be a simple guide to refer to:-
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/digitalcamera...180872-1,00.htm However it may not be detailed enough for most of the experts here... |
Jul 30 2007, 01:22 PM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hello! Tumpang tumpang...I've been wanting to buy a camera too.
My budget: max 1500 I've been looking at Lumix LX2....and 850ixus...contemplating on the both. Please advice. Thanks. QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 30 2007, 11:01 AM) |
Jul 30 2007, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 30 2007, 11:01 AM) First of all, what is your budget mate budget not more than RM3000... Then talk about what kind of photos you want to take? You want a DSLR or a normal Point & Shoot camera? i want to take photos like panoramic views, people, scenery, etc... photos that most freelancer photographer take... i think DSLR is what i want... btw, are there any shops that do monthly installment scheme for cameras?? |
Jul 30 2007, 02:19 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lil twist @ Jul 30 2007, 01:45 PM) budget not more than RM3000... There are but usually if you buy using installment plans it is more expensive.i want to take photos like panoramic views, people, scenery, etc... photos that most freelancer photographer take... i think DSLR is what i want... btw, are there any shops that do monthly installment scheme for cameras?? With a RM3000 budget, you can get the following cameras Nikon D40/D40x or Canon 350D/400D |
Jul 30 2007, 02:29 PM
414 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
RM3000? Olympus E510 with twin kit lens (top up a bit)
Jul 30 2007, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 30 2007, 02:19 PM) There are but usually if you buy using installment plans it is more expensive. i've been checking on nikon d40x... its cool... With a RM3000 budget, you can get the following cameras Nikon D40/D40x or Canon 350D/400D doesnt really matter for the increment if using installment, as long as i have to pay less than RM300 per month, ok lor... |
Jul 30 2007, 03:48 PM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(young_ciku @ Jul 30 2007, 01:22 PM) Hello! Tumpang tumpang...I've been wanting to buy a camera too. I would really like to recommend you the 850IS, because it has everything to like eg. 7.1Megs, wide angle, image stabilizer, pocketable, SD compatible and I use mine normally for family shots and during trips. Indoor shots are quite good (not superbly good as some ppl would say), but it looks good in 4R prints.My budget: max 1500 I've been looking at Lumix LX2....and 850ixus...contemplating on the both. Please advice. Thanks. However, a lot of ppl are recommending the fuji F series. So, if I do get flamed again for recommending the 850IS, I'm sorry I mentioned it. |
Jul 30 2007, 03:56 PM
3,114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
you wont get flamed for recommending what you feel is good...lolz...and i recommend d40x... is every penny worth...
Jul 30 2007, 04:13 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 30 2007, 02:19 PM) There are but usually if you buy using installment plans it is more expensive. get the highest spec your wallet can afford...With a RM3000 budget, you can get the following cameras Nikon D40/D40x or Canon 350D/400D between these 4 cameras, i will recommend the D40X. sure, some people will tell u that you can only use AF-S lenses and stuffs but i say screw those AF-S, nikon are coming out more and more AF-ses lenses and you will be fine. |
Jul 30 2007, 04:16 PM
great camera it is, but where can i get it with installment plan?? and how much i have to pay monthly??? tq...
Jul 30 2007, 07:35 PM
3,114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
depends on where you are staying...
Jul 30 2007, 07:43 PM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Thanks for the feedback...then why dont u like lumix lx2? =)
QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Jul 30 2007, 03:48 PM) I would really like to recommend you the 850IS, because it has everything to like eg. 7.1Megs, wide angle, image stabilizer, pocketable, SD compatible and I use mine normally for family shots and during trips. Indoor shots are quite good (not superbly good as some ppl would say), but it looks good in 4R prints. However, a lot of ppl are recommending the fuji F series. So, if I do get flamed again for recommending the 850IS, I'm sorry I mentioned it. |
Jul 31 2007, 09:00 AM
found a place to buy... got installment and 0% interest free...
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |