1,056 posts

Ive always wanted to withdraw my epf and putting it into UT

But after reading this thread, am glad i didnt
taiping...
post Dec 2 2020, 06:06 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 2 2020, 05:48 PM)
Why glad that you didn't?
Seems public mutual fee is not worth it
taiping...
post Dec 2 2020, 08:36 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Dec 2 2020, 06:09 PM)
Better learn and update man. All the complain is before the existence of epf-mis portal(august last year) which enable you to invest yourself with zero or near zero sales charge (public mutual 0.5% after next april 2021)
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2020, 06:21 PM)
Majority of unit trust in Malaysia are rubbish. I will say 90% of them.
Only some are good ones. The good ones easily 10-20% returns every year. Living proof.

Public mutual was never any good. Never buy unit trust based on brands.
QUOTE(whirlwind @ Dec 2 2020, 06:35 PM)
Since it’s still 0% sales charge, you should grab this opportunity

And yes, like all the sifus say there’s so many other better funds available in epf-mis
Base on history, EPF returns are doing much better
Am not going to take out money from EPf to put into UT

0.0262sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:05 AM