Aircond Installation, Installation price for aircond???

TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 10:46 AM, updated 6y ago

I've been wanting to install an air conditioner. The price of the unit doesnt bother me that much.

What bothers me is the installation fee as i'm unfamiliar. Most of the seller says that it comes with installation fee included which is a standard RM250 for 10ft copper and pipe.

But how does the installers know that its within the 250 and they don't have to charge extra?

Has anyone encounter anything like the installer suddenly says they need to charge extra on the day of installation?

And it would also be nice to know how much have you guys paid for installation for those that have installed aircond before biggrin.gifD

Your info is much appreciated!!
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 15 2020, 10:51 AM)
RM125 only. included 10feets copper pipe.
That's pretty cheap. Thanks1
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ May 15 2020, 10:55 AM)
yes, it seems to be the 'norm'

MO:
AC installer come, ask where you want the indoor unit, and the outdoor unit
takes measuring tape, measure distance between indoor unit and outdoor unit.

depending on path taken, it could varies greatly.
the thing i can't remember is: 10ft for price of copper pipe (5ft actual distance since need a return pipe), or actual 10ft distance (20ft copper pipe used)

additional cost:
plastic trunking to hide the ugly black insulation: count per piece used (about rm50 for 20ft trunking)
pull new wiring (if the AC place don't have outlet)
Yea, because I have a rented unit, so a plastic trunking would be better to make the owners unit installation nicer and neat.
So i recon its safe to say I have to prepare at least 300-400 just for installation at least. What do you think?

And based on your experience, do you think its possible for the installation to go above RM400?
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ May 15 2020, 10:52 AM)
Remember wear to show ur flattening chest n thigh,maybe b gotted foc installation
I hope so too I have long thigh and big chest. Sadly I only have pisang.
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ May 15 2020, 11:23 AM)
My info is that see the technician as an artist and those copper pipe and hunting sini sana pasang sini sana as a work of art
If possible bagi manyak sikit because 250 is extremely little
Since they have to source the material, drive around to sauce that material
Angkat barang berat badan size losmah
Lepas tu if condominium or apartment they kena jadi spiderman Angkat compressor berat badan lembu takut jatuh mampuih

Unless boss you pasang sendiri la
Understood, thanks man. I don't mind paying banyak sikit. I just don't want to be charged a ridiculous price out of the market rate.
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 15 2020, 10:51 AM)
RM125 only. included 10feets copper pipe.
What kind of place are you staying in? Condo, apartment ke, or landed?
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(omaigad @ May 15 2020, 11:24 AM)
i bought from shoppe...1.5 hp inverter RM1380 installation included...2 days ago...
contractor drove from batu cave to Klang yoo...
That's an okay price for me. rclxms.gif
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(james.6831 @ May 15 2020, 11:24 AM)
rm250 ok la..mine kena charge 1k wtf....
1k for installation itself?!
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(mykazza @ May 15 2020, 11:33 AM)
basically cheapest u will get installation about RM180, Copper RM15/feet and cable about rm8/feet

so back to back installation will be

Installation RM180
Copper 3feet 54
Cable 3 Feet 40

so normally for 250 for 1hp aircond installation

it also depends on your socket. if ready, if need to plug in to Circuit breaker will be more expensive la ..
I already have a electric socket. All i need to do is the piping actually.
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(maxsteel @ May 15 2020, 12:18 PM)
Prepare around RM400 to be sure.
I expect around that price too. Appreciate your info
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(gogocan @ May 15 2020, 12:34 PM)
That is normal rate for 1hp for back to back. If your indoor unit located far from outdoor unit then of course need to add extra.

1. Aircond hp
2. Inverter or not
3. type of house 1st floor 2nd floor condo
4. Wiring ready or not or need to add power point
5. Wiring want to conceal or not
1. 1 HP
2. Non-inverter
3. Condo (but with designated compressor area)
4. electrical wiring already have, just water and hose piping
5. Don't need to conceal in wall, just plastic cover

that should be it.
TSTechLaggard
post May 15 2020, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(xHj09 @ May 15 2020, 12:38 PM)
nak tumpang tered.

the installation fee here is for ONE a/c? my house will be ready in 2 years time. i want to install 2-3 a/c.
Yes, my inquiry is for 1 unit only. I'm pretty sure each unit will be charged separately, but maybe the more a/c the cheaper.

0.0175sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:19 AM