6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

sstarlight
post Aug 26 2007, 12:10 AM

223 posts

I have read all the 27 pages of posts in this thread, great info and thanks for all the sharing thumbup.gif am sure will stay close to this thread
sstarlight
post Aug 26 2007, 03:18 AM

223 posts

Hi polarzbearz, I read ur earlier post regarding flash your phone. Would like to ask if it's easy to flash? and where can we get the 'file' to flash? 'file' such as viewing chinese word. really interested in this phone drool.gif , plan to get it
sstarlight
post Aug 26 2007, 01:08 PM

223 posts

ahhh, ic thanks for all the point outs rclxms.gif
geee, can't wait to get the phone!!
sstarlight
post Sep 7 2007, 02:30 PM

223 posts

W610i user reporting in rclxm9.gif

Color: Plush Orange
Date: 6th Sept 2007
Price: RM715
Extras: nil
sstarlight
post Sep 8 2007, 06:56 PM

223 posts

Yup, the price of phones have gone up according to sim, it's the begining of the month, ppl are loaded as they have received their salary sad.gif

I updated the firmware via SEUS, have the R6BC002 now, and noticed the camera SW version is 2.3, is this the newer driver compared to the recently posted camdriver0.dat?

Would also like to ask the quality of the W610 speaker. I was comparing playing the same song with Nokia 6300, N73 and Samsung S600(I think, the 10mm phone), and all these phones gave better sound quality than my W610, especially the 6300 my sis is using. My friend told me that her bro uses a walkman phone too, and the quality is something similar to mine, but I thought walkman phone suppose to have better sound quality sad.gif anyway, first time experiencing this kind of headphone, the sound is superb cool.gif

Gonna go thru the thread again to see what I can update to this slick phone smile.gif Thanks, guys for all the great info, really really appreciate it thumbup.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 8 2007, 07:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 11:12 AM)
I MISSSS THIS PHONEEEE sad.gif
What's the selling price now yea?
Sorry to hear that DG. I lost my K750 in March. Left it ZIP in my bag in changing room in a stadium. Then I went to toilet for less than a minute, and took my bag then badminton. Realised the phone was gone after the badminton, which was 2 hours later. that thief unzip my bag, took the phone and zip it again sad.gif cursed the thief to lao sai for weeks!!!! mad.gif not sure whether my curse work hmm.gif

I bought my phone from jssim on 6/9 for RM715, it's slightly cheaper than the price he gave because I bought two phones(the other one for my sis). oh yeah, my phone came with 256MB M2.

I think the phone is the same batch as most of others who have it here, the box is equiped with 3 alien languages manual too, hehe, can't read it.

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 8 2007, 07:08 PM
sstarlight
post Sep 9 2007, 09:28 PM

223 posts

Yay rclxm9.gif finally uploaded the Everchanging theme, followed polarzz instruction, thank you very much, am learning alot from this threat!!

Would like to ask how to flash the phone to read/write chinese? when I used XS++, noticed polarz's network is APAC, while mine is MEDITERR. What's APAC and MEDITERR?
sstarlight
post Sep 9 2007, 09:52 PM

223 posts

ic, so if I am going to manually flash it, can I use XS++ to flash it? where can I get the file??

*edit*
found a website from SE modding threat, they provide the APAC FS. Downloaded it, but don't know if it's the correct one, and don't know which folder to place it too in XS++ unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 9 2007, 10:14 PM
sstarlight
post Sep 9 2007, 11:32 PM

223 posts

yup, it's R6BC002.

Polarz, hehe, would like to ask where should I place the file in the folder using XS++ to flash my phone to APAC from MEDITERR?? blush.gif

hmmm, kelvio, is that the same pouch that polarz has? and happy birthday!! nice cake, may I have a piece?? drool.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 9 2007, 11:45 PM

223 posts

ohhh, ok, thanks, will try it tomorrow smile.gif will it spoil the phone if I done it wrongly?? shocking.gif bit scare, no experience and know very minimal about flashing the phone.

Kelvio, mms over better, make use of ur W610 smile.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 01:45 AM

223 posts

Polarz, just to double confirm, errr, so can I place the W610_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52.fbn at D:\W610\XS++\files_to_upload\tpa\preset\system and upload it? and is the FS APAC the correct one according to the filename?? hehe, very sorry ah, I'm really really a noob here icon_question.gif

When u said connecting via broadband connection... do u mean from ur mobile phone? huh.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 02:13 AM

223 posts

Yikes, alrite, thanks to have pointed it out sweat.gif
Hmm, what's the differentiate between File System and Main Firmware? and the CID 36/52?? is the FAR manager similar to XS++??
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 02:56 PM

223 posts

ummmm... I just flash my phone to APAC from MEDITERR, was using flash file system in XS++. After the flashing was sucessful, I unplug the phone and switched it on. Then it showed 'Configuration error. Please contact your network operator or service centre.' sweat.gif I don't know what happened now, can't use my phone... cry.gif
I tried using another simcard, and same problem too.
Please help.... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 10 2007, 03:00 PM
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 05:46 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 10 2007, 04:15 PM)
Did you choose 'w850i' and 'APAC' in "select customization' and tick 'Customize file system'?
10071985 got this error before, that time he didn't do that step..
errr.. nope, no customization, that part was disabled. Errr, I didn't upload the main flash, I think that's the problem, so paiseh.. am trying it now blush.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 07:18 PM

223 posts

YAY!!!! My phone is working again!! Thanks Polarz!!! rclxm9.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 07:47 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 10 2007, 07:23 PM)
Welcome. Next time you should follow the steps closely.. wink.gif  laugh.gif
Thanks for the guide smile.gif hmmm, I just noticed that you have a guide posted in the thread to flash firmware and FS. Somehow I missed that page. Last nite I was still clicking on the link(flash FS) from the first page, but it guided me back to the first page. Anyway, am really glad to get my phone working again smile.gif thank youuuuuuuuuu thumbup.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 08:05 PM

223 posts

polarz, yupyup, found the guide, thanks smile.gif

1007.... hmmm. I don't feel any difference when using Stereo Widening tongue.gif haha
sstarlight
post Sep 10 2007, 09:55 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 10 2007, 09:32 PM)
Just tried again. I feel the difference with earphone like you. Softer sound with stereo widening 'on'.
Does it sounds better??
hmmm, gonna try update the camdriver and acoustic, may do it tomorrow... gonna read properly this time tongue.gif
sstarlight
post Sep 11 2007, 01:16 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 11 2007, 12:34 AM)
Agreed. And even indoor shot with lots of light also will very dark. I wonder what's the problem..
I faced the same problem too, sometimes even taken indoor with bright light, image doesn't turn out to be clear, image quality isn't that good. Or maybe my hand isn't that stable, hehe.

I check the camera SW, it's 2.3. is that the one you guys are using? I don't think I have done any modding of the camera SW so far, does update from SEUS update the camera SW?

BTW, cute kitten smile.gif

This post has been edited by sstarlight: Sep 11 2007, 01:16 AM
sstarlight
post Sep 12 2007, 05:41 PM

223 posts

When u guys mentioned about the volume to be around 2.5 ~ 6 dots, is it when u listen it from earphone or from the phone's speaker?
I find that the phone's speaker is quite lousy as compared to other non-walkman phone. how are your phone's speaker?

1007.... do u mean the everchanging theme posted on this thread do not work on ur phone??

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 PM