Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

cyc85
post Apr 2 2008, 08:43 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 24 2008, 02:43 PM)
i'm patch my w610i with the contrast adjustment enhancement, which allow from 10% to 90%.  rclxms.gif

http://sebbs.it168.com/viewthread.php?tid=...6&extra=&page=1
i've applied another two patches, which:-

1) turn the white list to black list to block caller  icon_rolleyes.gif
2) break SE's sms tone more than 10 seconds  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

for those who wanted to know which patch available, u can visit http://sebbs.it168.com/thread-920085-1-1.html  thumbup.gif
Can you download those patch and upload it here? Cuz my experience in that forum still not yet enough for me to download the patch icon_question.gif
cyc85
post Apr 3 2008, 07:48 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 3 2008, 11:47 AM)
wah...thanks a lot.... rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif wub.gif
Btw, can u help me download more?
http://se.it168.com/viewthread.php?tid=102...%3Btypeid%3D275
http://se.it168.com/viewthread.php?tid=980...%3Btypeid%3D275
http://se.it168.com/viewthread.php?tid=918...%3Btypeid%3D275
http://se.it168.com/viewthread.php?tid=921...%3Btypeid%3D275

Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

One more....what is "Change Manage Call White list to black list". How do it function?
cyc85
post Apr 4 2008, 12:22 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 3 2008, 09:24 PM)
most probably its the firmware cause the hang. google Sony Ericsson Update Service program on ur pc upgrade to the latest firmware will help up wink.gif
By default, most SE phone come with a feature 'block call', but the default is White list, mean those contact u put inside the list only can reach u, other wise, call will be dropped.
this vkp patch is turn the white list to black list...get wat it mean? brows.gif

the above vkp u mentioned i will try it later when i free  icon_idea.gif
How to view those list? Since i patch it already....

Added on April 4, 2008, 12:25 am
QUOTE(hitome @ Apr 3 2008, 10:23 PM)
err..just follow the instructions on their website is it? i remember when i first got my phone, when i switched it on, the requested to download updates..but i cancelled it though. will installing these updates on my hp void my warranty? thanks.

edit: just only run 'update service' provided in phone settings. came out a message saying 'your phone has the latest software'  blink.gif  hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
those service i think not yet available from our network operator.... It is for your phone internet configuration. You can it from your network operator. For the updates, i think it wouldnt void your warranty since Sony Ericsson encourage ppl to update their phone....Usually the phone u bought already update to the latest....

Added on April 4, 2008, 12:26 am
QUOTE(angelayen @ Apr 3 2008, 10:28 PM)
hinking get one since so many nice patch & good pricing right now.
all patch works fine for w610i?
all patch works fine for me if you follow the instructions correctly....

This post has been edited by cyc85: Apr 4 2008, 12:26 AM
cyc85
post Apr 4 2008, 11:00 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 4 2008, 07:59 AM)
cyc85 brows.gif  brows.gif [attachmentid=433584][attachmentid=433585][attachmentid=433586][attachmentid=433587][attachmentid=433588][attachmentid=433589]

u need patch the heap shift (to increase the 1MB buffer for app) b4 w610_miss_call_unread_sms_alert

remember, patch it one by one(restart phone after every single patch)
wow~ thanks alot rclxm9.gif
btw, wat is "vibrate_when_receive_call_reversion"???

This post has been edited by cyc85: Apr 4 2008, 11:34 PM
cyc85
post Apr 5 2008, 12:27 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(tlchin @ Apr 5 2008, 12:21 AM)
credit to iRonTech for the patch..anyway how to install it ? just  dump it into phone memory or ??

anyway recently go gsm view w610 spec (176 x 220 pixels, 1.96 inches)
y some se phone also same pixel but bigger inches ?
does it mean their screen larger when compare head to head but the same pixel ?
follow this TUTORIAL to apply patch....

This post has been edited by cyc85: Apr 5 2008, 12:27 AM
cyc85
post Apr 5 2008, 01:27 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(tlchin @ Apr 5 2008, 12:37 AM)
thanks cyc85 will follow it up when i free....

anyway any1 mind that dis set screen abit small compare to nowadays phone n display not so visible under sun ??

but the slimness n small is wat i like though..lol
w610 is juz a simple phone...not many function... Unlike Nokia smartphone got a lot of icons, so it needs bigger screen. Nokia normal phone got even smaller screen like Nokia 3500 classic only 1.8 inches.
I think the screen got pros and cons...
Nokia phone can visible more compare to SE under the sun but SE phone colour more contrast compare to Nokia....
cyc85
post Apr 7 2008, 06:09 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(johnnyboey @ Apr 7 2008, 01:20 PM)
how to install flash themes to w610?
Flash Menu have to parts. A Theme file .thm and a Flash File .swf
The flash .swf file must be uploaded to the phone's file system and then theme .thm file must be copied to the phone's Memory Card.
Ever Flash Menu must have a matching theme to use with. Or Else we will need to pair a .swf file and a .thm file to use them. Download the guide to couple flash menus.

After downloading flash menu copy the .swf files to flash folder using XS++
own_custpack/tpa/preset/system/desktop/flash/*** .swf files here***
and upload using own_custpack

Later Copy .thm files to M2 card !
Remember u must flash only the .swf files !

Source: http://www.akshayy.com/sonyericsson/tutori...ize-your-phone/

How to use XS++ http://www.akshayy.com/sonyericsson/tutori...s-fsx-tutorial/

This post has been edited by cyc85: Apr 7 2008, 06:11 PM
cyc85
post Apr 8 2008, 06:31 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(johnnyboey @ Apr 8 2008, 10:27 AM)
thanks for the great tutorial cyc85, it solved my problem now smile.gif

how to changes the signal bar, battery bar & all those small icon on my phone? can use xs++?
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 8 2008, 05:52 PM)
u need vkp patch to mod the software
I'm hoping iRonTech to help me download...but last time i asked him download alot of this patch, so now paiseh to ask again blush.gif
cyc85
post Apr 12 2008, 07:51 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Apr 12 2008, 01:05 PM)
Hey all, I'm new here, and a new W610i user. Just bought it last Chinese New Year.
I wanted to ask, which is the best W610 camdriver0.dat?
I use R6BC002 firmware flashed with flash themes and icons.
I can share mine if you share your's =P
for me i think this camdriver the best...
Camdriver "Most High Quality?, v.2.39

p/s: rename the attachment camdriver0.txt to camdriver0.rar

Attached File(s)
Attached File  camdriver0.txt ( 6.7k ) Number of downloads: 65
cyc85
post Apr 12 2008, 08:12 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 12 2008, 08:00 PM)
although its 2MP AF, still big different with K800 no matter how good the cam driver mod sweat.gif
k800 is 3.2MB wor.... w610 only 2MB
From my observation, i think the picture taken by the driver better than original driver...
Most obvious is on video mode....
cyc85
post Apr 13 2008, 01:32 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Apr 13 2008, 01:21 AM)
MHQ doesn't work like what I wanted it to.
I just want to remove the yellow color  rclxub.gif
yellow colour? What yellow colour?
cyc85
post Apr 13 2008, 07:17 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 13 2008, 06:49 PM)
4gb m2 works well with my w610i after few days of trying..tuesday i will get my k810,use both lol...
really can work? got delay in phone?
cyc85
post Apr 16 2008, 05:15 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(ryl!! @ Apr 16 2008, 04:33 PM)
i just downloaded the latest cam drive and XS++ 3.1, it still give me "phone not supported!" when i press start FXS

Added on April 16, 2008, 4:52 pmfound out why... SEUS updates to R8 and CID53, so who ever wants to mod their phone don't use SEUS to update your phone because with CID53, its locked...
heard abt it b4 too....
in this case, u need to flash ur firmware back to CID52 to enable u to use XS++ blush.gif
cyc85
post Apr 18 2008, 08:16 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 18 2008, 05:21 PM)
If used this phone to listen songs 5-7 hours, the battery still can last how long?
guess can last for 10 hours....
i'm working from 9am to 6pm and listen non-stop still got abit battery b4 i back.
cyc85
post May 10 2008, 12:17 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ May 9 2008, 11:41 PM)
hey im a new user of this phone but i dun have the cable to connect and i wish to flash the camera driver so can i use it via bluetooth?
i don't think can use bluetooth...

0.0383sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:09 PM