1,139 posts

what version is this arr?? 2.2 or 2.3??
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 12:48 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

How to flash my phone?
    • You will need XS++ 1.6.8.
    • You will need the Main Firmware file & File System file. You can find them here for Sony Ericsson w610i phone.
    • If you want to flash your phone to APAC & support Chinese/Japanese and Chinese input, you will need China Main Firmware and APAC File System.
    • Please do take note that if you flash your phone, all the existing files/contacts will be lost.
    • Credits to 10071985 for teaching me in the first hand.
      Let's start flashing our phone. Before that, make sure your phone is having at least 60% battery power.
      1. Connect XS++ to your phone
      2. Connect your phone to XS++. To connect your phone to XS++, you have to..
        • Turn off your phone
        • Click 'Connect' on XS++
        • Hold 'C' on your phone and connect your phone to the PC with the data cable
        • If your phone gets detected by XS++ (See screenshot below), skip to step 4. Else continue with the step below.
      3. Only follow this step if your phone doesn't get detected by XS++ and you get "Found new hardware" pop up instead.(If anyone could provide me screenshot for this section, please kindly do so. I need it, tongue.gif)
        • Insert your PC Suit CD and don't do anything. Just leave the CD inside.
        • Hold 'C' on your phone and connect your phone to the PC. Wait for the 'Found new hardware' to pop up
        • When it pop ups, click on it and it will ask you whether to allow Microsoft Windows to search for the driver or not. Choose 'recommended' option. (It will automatically find the driver from your CD)
        • Let the windows find the driver and soon it'll install it. This might take a few minutes. After successfully installing USB DRIVER(I'm not sure what name is it.), proceed with next step.
      4. Tick 'Flash Main Firmware' and choose(Click on the ... to choose) the Main firmware (.mbn) you just downloaded. And then tick 'Flash File System' and choose the .fbn file you just downloaded and finally tick 'Customize File System' [See screenshot below]
      5. Go to 'Settings' tab and choose 'BreakXS' for the Wayin [See screenshot below]
      6. Go back to the 'Flash' tab and select 'w850' for the Phone Model and 'APAC' for the CDA & Region [See screenshot below]
      7. After done everything, click on the 'Flash' button to start flashing [See screenshot above]
Note: Please make sure you followed the step correctly, I will not held any responsible if you damaged your phone in any way.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 8 2007, 12:57 AM
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 12:54 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Sep 8 2007, 12:44 AM)
what version is this arr?? 2.2 or 2.3??
That one that just provided by iRonTech is 2.3.
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 12:55 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Wahh.. quickly bookmark drool.gif .. Emm why choose phone as W850? Our phone not W610 mer?
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 12:56 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 8 2007, 12:55 AM)
Wahh.. quickly bookmark drool.gif .. Emm why choose phone as W850? Our phone not W610 mer?
There is no w610i in the choice.
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 12:58 AM

1,201 posts

The post #943 didn't work. I think bug is it? Because click it will not go to your post in new thread.
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 01:05 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 8 2007, 12:58 AM)
The post #943 didn't work. I think bug is it? Because click it will not go to your post in new thread.
Huh? I tried it and it works. Click on the number on the right of the post (something like 'Post #943') and there will be a pop up with a link. Copy that link and it will redirect you to the post.

Here is the link anyway.
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 01:11 AM

1,201 posts

My bad.. It works too. Just now click it didn't worked. Oh well nvm then tongue.gif

Very well written flashing guide. Kudos to you notworthy.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Sep 8 2007, 01:12 AM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

My phone dissappeared from the charger.

T_____________T

Unrecoverable. T___________________T

Can't stop crying cry.gif
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 01:12 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:12 AM)

T_____________T

What do you mean by that? sweat.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 01:13 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 8 2007, 01:11 AM)
My bad.. It works too. Just now click it didn't worked. Oh well nvm then tongue.gif

Very well written flashing guide. Kudos to you notworthy.gif
Thanks. tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:12 AM)

T_____________T

Huh? I don't understand.. you mean got stolen or battery explode or what? shocking.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Sep 8 2007, 01:14 AM

2,381 posts

I was charging the phone in my friend's place, then I went to bath.
When I came out, the phone that was left lying on the floor charging was gone.

cry.gif

Freaking hard to accept.

WTF.
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 01:15 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 8 2007, 01:13 AM)
Huh? I don't understand.. you mean got stolen or battery explode or what?  shocking.gif
Don't understand either. Hope his w610i is not that critter transformer. Oh no... transformer is mentioning nokia name rite? tongue.gif

Added on September 8, 2007, 1:16 am
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:14 AM)

cry.gif

Freaking hard to accept.

WTF.
Still don't understand. So the phone is there only charger gone? Then did you ask your friend? Maybe he took it? Can't be gua shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Sep 8 2007, 01:16 AM
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 01:17 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:14 AM)

cry.gif

Freaking hard to accept.

WTF.
WAH.. if it's in your friend's house, could it be that your friend stole it? But it's hard to believe that a friend would do such thing......... shocking.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 8 2007, 01:15 AM)
Don't understand either. Hope his w610i is not that critter transformer. Oh no... transformer is mentioning nokia name rite? tongue.gif

Added on September 8, 2007, 1:16 am

Still don't understand. So the phone is there only charger gone? Then did you ask your friend? Maybe he took it? Can't be gua  shocking.gif
The phone is gone and only charger remains.
doinkz_gaara
post Sep 8 2007, 01:17 AM

2,381 posts

Don't think so.
If they wanna pull a prank also, I cry until like cannot see eyes in front of them. LOL.

It's super weird seriously.

Worse than kena pickpocket.
polarzbearz
post Sep 8 2007, 01:19 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:17 AM)
Don't think so.
If they wanna pull a prank also, I cry until like cannot see eyes in front of them. LOL.

It's possible.. how could your phone gone missing out of sudden in a friend's house and not a public place?
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 01:19 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:17 AM)
Don't think so.

Impossible it would just gone like that if it's IN your friend's house. Maybe they are playing with you i guessed?! Hard to believe a friend would steal your handphone sweat.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Sep 8 2007, 01:20 AM

2,381 posts

That's why.
I don't wanna think somemore.

Thought wanna flash the cam driver today, so many things I wanna do.
Now tinggal all the accessories without the phone.

WTF.
Archaven
post Sep 8 2007, 01:32 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 8 2007, 01:20 AM)
That's why.
I don't wanna think somemore.

Thought wanna flash the cam driver today, so many things I wanna do.
Now tinggal all the accessories without the phone.

WTF.
Really pity you there my good friend sad.gif . Maybe you should lodge a police report?!. Have you really check thoroughly your friend house?

Last option is to buy a new phone lo. Would you still stay loyal to w610? Or you would prefer trying a different phone model? smile.gif

121 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 PM