it said plz consult with your device manufacturer to assistance getting this decive installed
semc usb flash .............. device unplugged
Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open
Dec 10 2007, 06:54 AM
283 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
it said plz consult with your device manufacturer to assistance getting this decive installed
semc usb flash .............. device unplugged |
Dec 10 2007, 04:34 PM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
hello everybody, been MIS for some time...lol
anyway thanks LEVIATHAN for pm me to update myself.. bought w610 back in May07, satin black, RM1080.. ori Midland set. does anybody know how to delete those unsaved no. in the sms section...its been annoying such a long list...tried press C but cant..lol |
Dec 10 2007, 09:45 PM
4,816 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(tlchin @ Dec 10 2007, 04:34 PM) hello everybody, been MIS for some time...lol Do you mean the 'Send to' number list?anyway thanks LEVIATHAN for pm me to update myself.. bought w610 back in May07, satin black, RM1080.. ori Midland set. does anybody know how to delete those unsaved no. in the sms section...its been annoying such a long list...tried press C but cant..lol Press 'C' to delete or 'Right key' to delete. |
Dec 11 2007, 12:45 AM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
erm...send to there got those frequent sms contact which easily can b removed.
wat i mean is Send to>Contacts look-up>More>Unsaved nos. those unsaved/unknown/unwanted number..lol |
Dec 11 2007, 04:23 AM
1,180 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Pasir Gudang. Johor |
is there a difference b/w the 2 megapixel camera of k-series and w-series of sony ericssson ??????????
Dec 11 2007, 11:54 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Polaris Galaxy |
A few models share the same camera module in the 2MP range, so the pics taken are of roughly the same quality. Namely...
K750i === W800i K550i === W610i K618i === W660i, no AF for both But in general, the K-series boast AF which greatly improves picture quality while the W-series uses a cam with fixed focal length. I think the only W-series with autofocus are W610i, W800i, W810i, W900i and W960i This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Dec 11 2007, 12:04 PM |
Dec 12 2007, 11:45 AM
1,139 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: kota kemuning,puchong,penang |
OT- i tried my friend k850i
what i can say is the phone rocks, slimmer and smaller than k810i 5mp camera and 3 button is touch sensitive, another phone coming out is nokia, function almost same as k850, no money to buy if not i want to change Added on December 12, 2007, 11:47 amis there any new firmware for this phone ??? its been awhile edi This post has been edited by kelvio: Dec 12 2007, 11:47 AM |
Dec 13 2007, 01:02 AM
516 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ninth Mile |
I want to ask, which one is better overall, w610 or w810?
Dec 13 2007, 11:28 AM
1,139 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: kota kemuning,puchong,penang |
610i is almost the same as 810i, better abit ony
610i a bit more feture and nice design and slim |
Dec 13 2007, 09:29 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
want ask. each time we change sim card, our w610i mms setting is gone???
Dec 13 2007, 10:26 PM
When I change my SIM card, ALL my settings in my phone also reset!... It even brought up the demo
@Oyaji W610i and W810i are the same function wise... But W610i is newer, slimmer, faster, and... Walkman 2.0 rocks This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Dec 13 2007, 10:27 PM |
Dec 14 2007, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 13 2007, 10:26 PM) When I change my SIM card, ALL my settings in my phone also reset!... It even brought up the demo so does it has the same problem as w810? I mean when you're talking does the lcd lights remain on or off? @Oyaji W610i and W810i are the same function wise... But W610i is newer, slimmer, faster, and... Walkman 2.0 rocks if I going to buy this phone I can only afford AP set... |
Dec 14 2007, 03:56 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: at JFO Store |
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 13 2007, 10:26 PM) When I change my SIM card, ALL my settings in my phone also reset!... It even brought up the demo i second u bro...@Oyaji W610i and W810i are the same function wise... But W610i is newer, slimmer, faster, and... Walkman 2.0 rocks w810i white is simply the best... while walkman v2.0 rocks |
Dec 14 2007, 07:41 PM
@Oyaji
Does it really matter? I mean the LCD thingy @farro Too bad they didn't release W610i in white... But white colour has it's own problems. It looks cool when the phone is new, when it starts to become yellowish...... This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Dec 14 2007, 07:42 PM |
Dec 15 2007, 02:21 AM
736 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara / Sunway |
Well, since i am interested in getting this phone, hence i would like to ask.
Will there be big difference if i chose an AP set or an original set from Sony ? Mainly, stuff on firmware updates, can i do those with an AP set ? And what happens to the phone if the update fails ? Can i revert it back to the original firmware or will be totally unuseable ? Hehe, finally i am getting a new phone, after using my trusty Nokia 8310 for soooo many years. Hence i am a total noob about AP sets and firmware updates. Since my dad wanted to get it for me, he went to the store which he trusted (prolly recommended to) and ask for the w610i but sadly no stock. The storekeeper recommended some similar phone of the certain similar range mainly - K810, K550 and K530. QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 11 2007, 11:54 AM) A few models share the same camera module in the 2MP range, so the pics taken are of roughly the same quality. Namely... Hence i find this post which i quoted above to be really helpful. I am still determined to get a W610i. K750i === W800i K550i === W610i K618i === W660i, no AF for both But in general, the K-series boast AF which greatly improves picture quality while the W-series uses a cam with fixed focal length. I think the only W-series with autofocus are W610i, W800i, W810i, W900i and W960i 2MP is sufficient for me (look back at his pale Nokia 8310 with no colours at all, lol) but i like the autofocus feature which exist only on a certain few of the Walkman phone series. As far as i know, only W960i has autofocus feature as well (W610i or newer) ? That one is too much for me to handle since i am upgrading from my trusty old phone. By the way, if using MP3 files as my ringtone, does it sounds "good" ? I am seriously tired of my "monotones". Also, roughly, how long can the phone's battery last if 1) normal function with Walkman 2) Flight Mode Thanks for reading. This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Dec 15 2007, 02:30 AM |
Dec 15 2007, 10:13 AM
283 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
1) normal function with Walkman
2) Flight Mode 1) 10 hours if u dun recieve any calls 2) 25 hours This post has been edited by felixfoo: Dec 15 2007, 10:14 AM |
Dec 15 2007, 03:09 PM
2,381 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Narnia |
How do you check whether you have any prob with the bluetooth anot? I don't know whether is it from my laptop or phone. =(
Dec 15 2007, 03:25 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
oh yeah..btw, when ur pressing ur keybroad... do u feel tht the casing got gap...
is battery there... got gap... Added on December 15, 2007, 3:27 pm QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 13 2007, 10:26 PM) When I change my SIM card, ALL my settings in my phone also reset!... It even brought up the demo beside mms setting, what else setting u have le??? i din notice other setting... just know i cant send mms and also to get the RRS update... basically is MMS/GPRS setting... is gone.@Oyaji W610i and W810i are the same function wise... But W610i is newer, slimmer, faster, and... Walkman 2.0 rocks This post has been edited by vin_ann: Dec 15 2007, 03:27 PM |
Dec 15 2007, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 14 2007, 07:41 PM) @Oyaji Actually I'm just gathering information about the phones that is on my list so that I hope I can choose the one that suit me the best.Does it really matter? I mean the LCD thingy As for the LCD thing, this is the first time I heard a phone that its LCD stay on during talking and in my opinion that's not practical since it'll drain the battery faster. |
Dec 15 2007, 07:23 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: at JFO Store |
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Dec 15 2007, 03:09 PM) How do you check whether you have any prob with the bluetooth anot? I don't know whether is it from my laptop or phone. =( try to send any files from ur phone to ur fren's via bluetooth....if there's no prob...then there's shld sumthing wrong with ur laptop.... |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:10 PM |