polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 08:21 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(neokohai @ Sep 1 2007, 08:20 PM)
aa yup renee lol:p

im reading thru the whole topic now, hahaha studying
Haha, take your time. It's good to read up whole topic even tho its hell-lots-of-pages. Can gain some info, I always do that. tongue.gif

AND WAIT!! RM685 WITH 512MB FROM RENEE!??!?! OMG NICE PRICE YOU GOT THERE......

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 1 2007, 08:22 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 09:03 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 1 2007, 08:42 PM)
omg............
rm685
drop so fast...
btw why need k550 camera0.dat? cannot use back w610 de?
Cause k550i's cam is better. tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 10:24 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 1 2007, 10:11 PM)
muak! ur link work! i got the driver now...
Awaiting for your news & files now! tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2007, 10:34 pmI don't understand this step:-
1) Create new folder, and copy file C:\windows\system32\cmd.exe to it.

It means copy the Command Prompt to the folder that we create?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 1 2007, 10:34 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 11:10 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

What is the directory that we should upload to?
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 12:03 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 1 2007, 11:52 PM)
if seus updated, sure will over write the driver.

see any super cam driver for k550/w610 available lor..  laugh.gif
actually, the camdriver.dat is text file. u can open with notepad, or even mod it urself.
Only if we know how to do it, tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 12:29 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 12:15 AM)
hmm
those w810 supercam drive cannot be used on w610?
No. Hardware problem I think..
Refer to here for more info.

I've changed my camera0.dat
Here's the result

Before:

After:

I will write the step by step guide, if you need. Give me some time. (: smile.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 2 2007, 12:30 AM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 12:42 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 12:35 AM)
lolz
my post tongue.gif
wah so much difference arr
Yeah. Later I snap some night-shot picture. Donno can see or not, lol.
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 12:56 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

First of all, Kudos to iRonTech for trying it first! tongue.gif
Back to the guide.. follow the steps below ..
  1. Download XS++ v1.6.8 from:-
  2. Extract it to anywhere, preferably a folder for XS++
  3. Download the camdriver0.dat at bottom of the post. To download, right click on it > Save Target As/Save Link As > name it as 'camdriver0.dat' (without the quotes)
    Credits to iRonTech for the camdriver0.dat
  4. Create a few folders to put in your camera0.dat (Please refer to screenshot below)

5. Connect your phone to XS++ and choose 'Customize File System' (Refer to SS below)

6. Just click 'OK' if there is any pop up.
  7. Click "Settings" and then click on 'BreakXS' (Refer to SS below)

8. Click on 'FSX(tm)' and click 'Start FSX' (Refer to screenshot for more info)

9. Viola! You're done!

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 3 2007, 12:03 AM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 01:33 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 2 2007, 01:20 AM)
Wahh the picture very big difference wo! .. Thanks to polarzbearz & irontech for your courage and time to test the mod and written up the guide.

Where has leviathan been? Your guide should be pinned to the 1st page. I'll try it tomorrow. Em in case something goes wrong, can the handphone be saved? sweat.gif

Edit
Drive must be E: drive?. Also the step is not very clear. It didn't mentioned about installation and running the XS++ software before connecting the handphone tongue.gif
You can put your "XS" anywhere. Just put it in one folder. smile.gif
If something goes wrong, you can simply re-flash your phone to save it.

Anyway iRonTech. I'm wondering how you extract the FS file out? I tried the link provided by 10071985. Stucked at this step
5) Now you create .raw image. In cmd.exe write "main2raw.exe yourFS.bin/nbm" and press "Enter"

I've done that, but I didn't get the same result as them.

Instead of that, I get this.

Any idea what's going on? (PS: I'm using the R1JD as well, just for testing purpose & learn more things.)
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 01:46 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 2 2007, 01:44 AM)
I extracted the XS++ and it has XS++.exe. I ran the program and XS++ is launched.

I need to manually create "XS++\files_to_upload\IFS\settings\camera" folder and place the camera0.dat into it?

Least but not last, after flashing the camera0.dat successfully, is there away to flash back to the previous driver?
Update your firmware again should replace the cam driver.
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 01:59 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 2 2007, 01:51 AM)
Voila i've done it successfuly thanks for the 'Flashing for Dummies' guide thumbup.gif

How do i check on the phone to see i have the camera0.dat (K550) camera driver flashed?
Not sure about this. You can check your cam driver version but not 'k550' (don't know how to describe this)

>*<<*<* and then Service Info > Software Information and scroll down.
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 02:07 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 2 2007, 02:05 AM)
It seems that the autofocus delay has been reduced and snapping pictures are much faster now. At least that is what i've experienced.
Same here. And I noticed that the 'yellow-ish under low-light condition' is better now, not so 'yellow' already. tongue.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 2:58 amAhh.. I need help here.
My phone is on APAC firmware. But why the hell I couldn't write chinese? I could read Chinese tho, but there is no option to write Chinese. This happen after I updated my firmware, on last week. Before I update my firmware, I could write chinese. Where is the option had gone to?
I even flashed my phone myself, still can't write. Can read. -.-

Found out how to extract the FS already. Cannot do it with the .bin.. only the FS file.
Having headache now, couldn't sleep. How to input chinese. argh....

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 2 2007, 03:43 AM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 01:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 11:31 AM)
erm bro
go to settings -> languange -> writing language
tick the chinese simplified also
Don't have it in writing language.. but there is in phone language. tried to change my phone language to chinese, but still the same
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 02:17 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 01:08 PM)
hmm
weird
my writing language got chinese also... thats y can write
maybe u try flashing it
I've already re-flashed myself. sad.gif

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 2 2007, 01:10 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  aiyoo..if anything, just back to SE authorize lor.. since warranty mah, yet the warranty card din't state any mod file will void warranty..  tongue.gif
ya, this is what I think now.. as from my ears, W850i SQ much better..
dude, check the custom file part..make sure urs is APAC 102568/101
shocking.gif  ohmy.gif  I compare k550 & w610 camdriver0.dat files, both R6BC002.. its NOTHING DIFFERENT inside..  doh.gif
Where to check? >*<<*<* and then software info?
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 03:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 2 2007, 02:56 PM)
@polarbearz
Mine can write chinese. Goto More->Writing Options->Writing Language->Chinese.

I updated my firmware driver yesterday nite. It's APAC version also.
When you all update driver, is there "APAC" to choose? I only got "EUROPE" to choose. I'm 100% positive mine is APAC.
And there is no "Chinese" for me to choose @ writing options..

@irontech:
At bottom part..
CDA 102568/101
R5A
cxc1250755
R6BC002 99E0W
APAC

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 2 2007, 03:04 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 03:17 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Anyone had idea what happen? sad.gif
APAC version, can read chinese. But can't write chinese....

Added on September 2, 2007, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 03:15 PM)
hmm maybe ur main firmware is europe version
try using china or generic version and reflash see how...
I re-flashed using the firmware you gave me, it's APAC version..

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 2 2007, 03:18 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 03:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 03:21 PM)
the .mbn also use mine??
Yep. All using yours, including the steps. sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 03:46 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 2 2007, 03:43 PM)
of coz the phone speaker itself built different as well.
But for those K550, they can actually upload the ear phone files for better SQ.
only after flash need reinsert the battery.
what the custom files u using?
W610_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52 - File System
W610_R6BC002_MAIN_GENERIC_NA_RED52.mbn - Main

I got this from 1007945(?). Logically there shouldn't be any problem as he got it working.
I can read chinese, tried SMS chinese from my other phone to w610i. Can read. But I can't write, that's all. In my "writing options", there is only 4 language
  • English
  • Indonesian
  • Standard ABC

BUT.. in my phone language, there is..
  • According to SIM
  • English
  • Indonesia
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Filipino
  • Vietnamese
  • 中文(简体)

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 2 2007, 03:48 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 04:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 2 2007, 03:59 PM)
ya
but u go to writing language... u will see the chinese simplified is untick
u have to tick it urself... so that during sms when u change writing options
it will be available
Nope, i didn't see that too, in settings.
Only Indonesian.. not even BM is there. ._."
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 04:05 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 2 2007, 04:05 PM)
@Irontech
I didn't reinsert battery even after flash. Will it spoil phone? sweat.gif

@polarbearz
Try goto Menu->Settings->Language->Writing Language and Tick Chinese. Is chinese available? Mine got English, Indonesian, Chinese, Standard abc, 123
No, as I mentioned in the post above. There's no Chinese in the writing options @ settings..
If you want I can snap a picture..

Added on September 2, 2007, 4:14 pm@1071985:
Did you update your firmware via SEUS after you flash the phone yourself? I'm thinking it might be the SEUS problem, as when I searching for update, it gives me this choice only.

EUROPE

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 2 2007, 04:14 PM

26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 AM