26 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson W610i V2, Now Open

polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 12:50 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 26 2007, 12:27 AM)
Gahhhhh;
Something happened again.

sad.gif

Now my icons all are not visible.
Only got sound and vibration.

And the word select sad.gif
It could be .swf problem. I had that problem with one theme and flash menu (forgot which one.) No more problem after I switch back to default theme/other theme.

Eh, I have same problem with you. Out of sudden, didn't do anything. No USB connection, SEUS. Anyone had idea what happened?

Figured it out. It's the .swf file problem (Everchanging Flash Menu). I tried to change my time to 12:58PM and the flash menu is back, guess something wrong with the flash menu @ 12am?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 26 2007, 01:03 AM
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 06:16 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sstarlight @ Aug 26 2007, 03:18 AM)
Hi polarzbearz, I read ur earlier post regarding flash your phone. Would like to ask if it's easy to flash? and where can we get the 'file' to flash? 'file' such as viewing chinese word. really interested in this phone  drool.gif , plan to get it
That guide is meant for uploading Flash Menu to your phone only, not for flashing the Firmware Version (APAC/others)
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 02:57 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 26 2007, 02:32 PM)
Hi. Anyone knows how you can capture picture while in vga mode? Because i want to zoom in and then capture a picture. But everytime changed to vga mode and zoom in and snap, it will capture as movie instead of picture.

Anyone can help? Thanks sweat.gif
Camera > Settings > Picture size > VGA
To zoom, press the volume button when you at VGA mode

polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 04:09 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 26 2007, 03:58 PM)
talk abt short cut, im not sure this is new or very old... sweat.gif

Menu --> u can actually press key no 1 - 0, *, # key to direct access the 12 icons position instead move around navi key smile.gif (eg:- Menu, # direct to settings)
Wow, cool. Never knew such function.. still new to SE phones, getting used to it tongue.gif
Thanks for sharing tongue.gif flex.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 04:10 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 26 2007, 04:09 PM)
Thanks got it. Leviathan should pinned your very detail guide to flash also  notworthy.gif
Haha welcome. I think he's working on it.. he's quite busy tho, tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 04:42 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 26 2007, 04:41 PM)
erm i not sure can upload java game here ornot?
is it against the rules?
I think so.. Maybe do it in PM/MSN? I also want by the way! tongue.gif thumbup.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 04:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 26 2007, 04:45 PM)
well... downloaded in some forums
if u want i can pm u the forum's link
and it is in chinese btw
brows.gif can PM me? I want! Thanks by the way. tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 11:03 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 25 2007, 01:45 AM)
Please kindly point out any mistake/steps that I missed/broken link/etc.. if you found it. Thanks.

Note: I seperate into 3 parts to prevent confusion, since it's really in 3 part anyway.

PART 1
1) Download XS++ v1.6.8 from:- Link #1(Official) or Link #2(Rapidshare)
2) Create a folder and extract your XS++ inside the folder(to organize better.)
3) Inside the folder of XS++ (THE FOLDER WHICH CONTAINS XS++), create 'files_to_upload' << folder
4) Create 'tpa' inside files_to_upload, and then create 'preset' inside tpa.. etc..
5) THE FINAL OUTLOOK WILL BE: files_to_upload\tpa\preset\system\desktop\flash
6) So as above, you have to create folders inside folder, and then repeat(see above for the names)
7) Download a Flash Menu/Theme from here. Link provided by LEVIATHAN. Thanks levi!
8) Put the flash theme(the .swf file) into the flash folder (the last folder)

Your folder should look like this now
[attachmentid=283991]

PART 2 - polarzbearz's version 1(You only need to do either my version or LEVI's version. It's the same concept anyway)
1) Download myThemeCreator from here. You might need to register as a member there.
2) Open up the theme file you want to associate with the flash menu. In other words, .thm file pointing at the .swf file (I hope you get what I mean, I dont know what is best to describe this)(Example: Everchanging.thm POINTING at Everchanging.swf AS the Flash Menu)
3) Refer to the screenshot below:-
[attachmentid=283966]
4) After the .thm pointing at the .swf, it's time to upload the .thm to the phone (No need me teach for this part I think)

OR

PART 2 - polarzbearz's version 2
1) Right click on the .thm file, open with Notepad
2) Ignore the unicodes, scroll all the way down and find this line.
CODE
<Desktop_style Type="File" Source="xxxx.swf"/>
Concept from LEVIATHAN

3) Rename your .swf file to the same as shown in that line.

WARNING: You cannot edit the stuff in the notepad or the .thm will crash

OR

PART 2 - LEVIATHAN's version
PART 3(a) - IT'S TIME TO UPLOAD THE FLASH THEME/MENU TO THE PHONE! YEAH!

1) Open up XS+++
2) TO connect your phone to the XS, first you have to switch off your phone.
3) Click Connect
4) Hold "C" and connect your phone to the PC.
If you get "Found new hardware" at system, you must install the file first. follow the steps below. If you didn't get this and XS detected your phone, ignore the steps below

1. Insert PC Suite CD. Don't install anything, close the Autoplay and leave the CD inside

2. When you hold "C" and connect your phone to your PC via the cable, wait for the "Found new hardware" to come out

3. Choose "find installing(or whatever its called, i cant remember. just let it find the 'installation file/whatever file from the cd)[and just allow it to install anything when pop out about 'non verified' and the choices are 'CONTINUE ANYWAY/STOP INSTALLATION', choose continue]

4. Wait and you will see "USB XXXX" installed

5. Proceed with next step

PART 3(b) - After you connected... now what?
1) On the 'Flash' tab [See Screenshoot below] Tick 'Customize File System'
[attachmentid=283967]

2) On the 'Settings' tab [See Screenshoot below] choose 'BreakXS'
[attachmentid=283968]

3) And finally, on the 'FSX' tab [See Screenshot below] press 'Start FSX'
[attachmentid=283969]

4) Wait for the upload to be done and when it's done, unplug your phone, start up your phone, change your theme. Viola! You're done after the hell-of-long-steps..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=12985414
QUOTE(larkowen @ Aug 26 2007, 10:45 PM)
Guys,I tried to upload the flash n themes using XS . The log siad I"m successful but there's nothing in my phone sleep.gif"

Please help...............................
Based on the guide, did you set your theme to point at the flash menu (.swf file)?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 26 2007, 11:03 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 27 2007, 01:37 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Aug 27 2007, 01:28 AM)
IMHO i think 3gp is the best for playback. size very small oso... sweat.gif

i got a question, can we direct a theme to use a preset flash menu?
Yes, you can. But you have to edit your theme (Use my method, check the page of my guide) to set the flash menu file.

(Please correct me if I'm wrong, only tried Scribblebeat's Flash Menu with Cybershot theme.)
ScribbleBeat's Flash Menu = Na_dt_ScribbleBeat.swf
gSharp's Flash Menu = Na_dt_gSharp.swf
Others I'm not sure.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 27 2007, 01:38 AM
polarzbearz
post Aug 27 2007, 11:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Can ah, why cannot?

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w610-1845.php
polarzbearz
post Aug 27 2007, 11:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Aug 27 2007, 11:22 PM)
RM700 is worth it if the set come with its original handfree and stuff instead of it been change by others

now renee also selling 735

Added on August 27, 2007, 11:24 pm
cos this phone is still new so the setting for this phone dont have yet,need to wait lor
Not really, I got my MMS, GPRS, Email and all setting from DiGi.

Maybe gaara should try to download setting from SE site? They provide that service too (just that they're damn slow, approx ~30minutes later only u receive the message(setting).
polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 06:44 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Aug 28 2007, 04:21 PM)
ooo crap now new batch of w610i come only with 256 mb not 512
T.T damn

Added on August 28, 2007, 6:02 pmand now the phone dont have satin black damn T_T
Huh!? They even removed Satin Black on the new batch? shocking.gif
I think I can count myself as lucky. I got my phone from Renee on 23th August, and right after few hours, the w610i doesn't come with 512MB anymore. laugh.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 07:03 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 28 2007, 06:51 PM)
Ya you are super damn lucky. I've got mine just 256MB only  vmad.gif .. Have to spent additional RM99 for 1GB Sandisk M2  sweat.gif
No idea why my phone battery drains out pretty fast. I even turned off bluetooth  sweat.gif
Try to set your phone screen's brightness to 50%. Maybe that will help? unsure.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 09:24 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Aug 28 2007, 08:24 PM)
ya lor ur lucky lor, i ask renee and jssim both of them oso dont have satin black
but i ask renee edi see if she can find satin black for me,
the memory part i dont mind cos i already plan to buy 2 gb,
and i the price i get is RM 133 sandisk brows.gif
RM133? Still Startec(One of the PC shop @ LowYat) is cheaper tongue.gif
I bought at RM128 for 2GB Sandisk M2 from Startec. biggrin.gif

polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 11:21 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Aug 28 2007, 10:52 PM)
this thread like very quiet dy
tongue.gif
by the way... found out the battery kinda weak...
and did u guys peel off the protector for the cam lense?
i dont dare peel off.. scare easily got scratched
I peeled off mine. Scare the protector will affect my picture quality. tongue.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 28 2007, 11:46 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 28 2007, 11:36 PM)
Peeled off la.. Use crystal case la then won't easily scratch lo. Just polish the lens from time to time. Brightness you guys set to how much? Battery seems to drain pretty fast sweat.gif .. Seems like i'm charging everyday ......
I set mine to the lowest - 50%
polarzbearz
post Aug 29 2007, 02:03 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 29 2007, 09:11 AM)
Woww.. I left my phone overnight. I slept around 2am this morning and woke up now 9pm. The phone battery drop from 84% to 74%. Is this normal?! sweat.gif

I felt there might be something wrong with the phone battery. Yesterday night i charged it up to 94% then after a few minutes plug out from the charging it drops to 86%.

Also if not mistaken, while listening to songs battery drops from 1-3% for each mp3 i'm listening. Gonna test it to reconfirm.

Anyone having the same problem? Is phone battery problem or the handphone? sweat.gif. If battery, is there warranty on AP set?
Hmm same here. I think something wrong with the battery % value?
I charged to 100% (Shown in the Phone Profile or whatever it is called [the down volume key]) and when I unplug my charger, few minutes later it show about 8x%. Maybe some bugs?
polarzbearz
post Aug 29 2007, 06:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 29 2007, 03:50 PM)
Hm, how much can I sell for 1gb m2 card yea? Haha.
Was thinking of upgrading to 2gb. XD

Btw, I have the battery problem as well. O_O
Maybe 50++? Since new & original price for Sandisk 1GB is RM90+/-
Best is sell to your friend, can offer higher without having headache. doh.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 29 2007, 06:02 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 29 2007, 07:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 29 2007, 06:52 PM)
Haiya if you said wan sell it earlier then i ma no need buy new one loh sweat.gif

Edit
What can you do when your handphone is oily? Can use cotton soaked with soap liquid for cleaning? Don't really know how  sweat.gif
Use clean tissue to clean it lo. I also hate it when my phone is full of fingerprints. sad.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 29 2007, 11:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Aug 29 2007, 11:29 PM)
any 1 phone keypad got taiwan wording 1??
Mine don't have wor. tongue.gif

26 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:09 AM