Soon to be official: XBox 360 sees $50 price cut, NOW $149 at Best Buy (USA)

TSg5sim
post Jul 30 2007, 06:07 AM, updated 19y ago

5,750 posts

Hello people. The news that we have know since 1957. That that news. You know!! "XBox 360 is getting a price drop'. Yeah that one !! .. Its almost semi official now that Wal-mart and Toys R Me (Us lah)'s August 8th ad shows the X Box 360 price of $349. Now, we should all pray that this is the price of the 65nm white Elite - meaning we are actually seeing a $150 price drop rclxms.gif (pinch myself and awake from wet dream) .. no lah . most probably its the premium console which is now priced at $399. Meaning $50 drop only ! tongue.gif

edited: the USA boys are damn lucky. Best Buy has just reduced the Add on price to just $149.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?sk...d=1158321865239

and wow this is a new xbox wink.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif the logo itself is good enough to make it a must 'grab'. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by g5sim: Aug 1 2007, 01:51 PM
osxchd
post Jul 30 2007, 08:26 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

new xbox? how about elite?
marauderz
post Jul 30 2007, 09:52 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

USD50 drop lar.. what 500?
redbull_y2k
post Jul 30 2007, 11:15 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

I'm seriously confused, what is the thread starter is trying to say. Totally gibberish. sweat.gif doh.gif
bansai
post Jul 30 2007, 11:24 AM

781 posts

he's trying to say $50 drop in price for the pro in the US and the chick is actually sporting an old xbox logo
silencer
post Jul 30 2007, 11:25 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Jul 30 2007, 11:24 AM)
he's trying to say $50 drop in price for the pro in the US and the chick is actually sporting an old xbox logo
oic...i thought $500 price cut for that gal.... icon_rolleyes.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 30 2007, 11:29 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Damn it!
I was thinking $500 price cut?!
If its like that i can get tons of em laugh.gif and probably open a xbox-cyber center..

greyshadow
post Jul 30 2007, 11:48 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

TS just woke up from the xbox wet dream mah...
laugh.gif still thinking it's $500 price cut tongue.gif
TSg5sim
post Jul 30 2007, 11:50 AM

5,750 posts

sorry sorry pai seh .. typo .. $50 only $50 only .. the most expensive xbox 360 = $499 .. drop $500 - we can get $1 change and the xbox 360 without giving a cent tongue.gif
funnyTONE
post Jul 30 2007, 12:02 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Ughh....they came out abit too late now that PS3 has already officially reduced their price in the Europe market.

With Xbox 2nd place to announce a price drop, it seemed like xbox is trying to compete with Sony.

With their 3ROD issues still in hot steam, I'd rather they stick with the old price and add a HD DVD ROM as a free add-on to all their packages. Now that would definitely be a real bargain.
madmoz
post Jul 30 2007, 12:31 PM

4,250 posts

wasn't the ps3 price drop temporary? to clear old 60 gig model?
TSg5sim
post Jul 30 2007, 12:39 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 30 2007, 12:31 PM)
wasn't the ps3 price drop temporary? to clear old 60 gig model?
so that they can sell the cheaper cost 80gb PS3 at higher price. How much is the price difference between a 60Gb dinosour age harddisk as compared to 80GB ones? bare in mind its purchased in millions tongue.gif tongue.gif $10? 8? or was it a free upgrade from supplier?

acougan
post Jul 30 2007, 12:51 PM

590 posts

i think a "soon to be official: xbox 360 sees a stable hardware revision" is the news everyone is waiting for. unreliable hardware selling for USD100 or USD400 don't make mush difference. gamers prefer reliability and peace of mind, not 3RL and scratched discs tongue.gif
madmoz
post Jul 30 2007, 01:06 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 30 2007, 12:51 PM)
i think a "soon to be official: xbox 360 sees a stable hardware revision" is the news everyone is waiting for. unreliable hardware selling for USD100 or USD400 don't make mush difference. gamers prefer reliability and peace of mind, not 3RL and scratched discs tongue.gif
that'll be the day I rejoin the xbox community. for now i look forward to a wii-ly good time (hehe that sounds so wrong...)

0.0160sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:51 PM