QUOTE(CyrusWong @ May 14 2020, 01:26 PM)
xiaomi already like this since their old era, i know it since mi 3
they never update android version, only miui version
my mi max 1, this phone launch in 2016 and xiaomi discontinue update on it on somewhere around 2019, so it's normal lor 2-3 years like that
xiaomi say they discontinue it based on user base count, small user base phone are very likely to get discontinue faster
my mi max 1 also lag and slow but luckily no bug
but i use it as spare phone for gps now, already upgraded to p30 pro during its launch
You seems to misunderstanding the whole things. they never update android version, only miui version
my mi max 1, this phone launch in 2016 and xiaomi discontinue update on it on somewhere around 2019, so it's normal lor 2-3 years like that
xiaomi say they discontinue it based on user base count, small user base phone are very likely to get discontinue faster
my mi max 1 also lag and slow but luckily no bug
but i use it as spare phone for gps now, already upgraded to p30 pro during its launch
Miui are no different than ColorOs, emui or OxygenOs-its just a "fork" of the vanilla Android os, provided as stock operating system by the manufacturer.
Till date, all the provided next Gen MIUI come with next Android build.
As for mi max, it's the only mi series with least support cycle (even against mi2 decades ago. The userbase of MI max series was indeed smaller than any MI series exist till date.
May 14 2020, 06:22 PM

0.0160sec