Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
Jun 11 2020, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2020, 10:12 PM) If you can manage 128GB storage for a few years then ok lor... Relax bro, this one will never be officially available here  why not ? my poco is 64gb still work perfectly ....
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
Jun 12 2020, 12:52 AM
one question can poco f2 do auto call recording ?
attw
Jun 12 2020, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 11 2020, 10:50 PM) why not ? my poco is 64gb still work perfectly .... Yeah, if you don't take lots of high resolution videos and photos, 64GB should be OK for normal users with not a lot of apps.
mfa682
Jun 12 2020, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 12 2020, 12:52 AM) one question can poco f2 do auto call recording ? Not sure on local rom, but works great on EU Rom MIUI 12 beta.
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2020, 08:01 AM) Yeah, if you don't take lots of high resolution videos and photos, 64GB should be OK for normal users with not a lot of apps. When I first got my 1+1, I thought 64gb is just too big... These days I can barely make it with 128gb lol
attw
Jun 12 2020, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:19 AM) Not sure on local rom, but works great on EU Rom MIUI 12 beta. Does the EU ROM eliminates a lot of bloatware and ads from stock MIUI? Thinking of flashing that onto my F2 Pro.
mfa682
Jun 12 2020, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2020, 10:50 AM) Does the EU ROM eliminates a lot of bloatware and ads from stock MIUI? Thinking of flashing that onto my F2 Pro. Yes, it does. Though some of the essential service/apps like files navigation, browser, mi videos, music, theme and xiaomi service framework still remain. But no more ads for good. In case you didn't know, just make sure to register and bind your phone no with MIUI account and request to unlock bootloader asap, so that you get the green light from xiaomi server to unlock after 168 hours (k30 pro requires a week before getting the permission to unlock bootloader, not sure about poco though).
attw
Jun 12 2020, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 11:23 AM) Yes, it does. Though some of the essential service/apps like files navigation, browser, mi videos, music, theme and xiaomi service framework still remain. But no more ads for good. In case you didn't know, just make sure to register and bind your phone no with MIUI account and request to unlock bootloader asap, so that you get the green light from xiaomi server to unlock after 168 hours (k30 pro requires a week before getting the permission to unlock bootloader, not sure about poco though). Great. Thanks for the heads up  No, to be honest, I've never flashed any Android phone I've owned before, I just think it's too much of a hassle for a phone ownership, hahaha. Will find the online tutorials when the time comes. Anyways, I'll try the stock ROM for a week or two first.
mfa682
Jun 12 2020, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2020, 11:33 AM) Great. Thanks for the heads up  No, to be honest, I've never flashed any Android phone I've owned before, I just think it's too much of a hassle for a phone ownership, hahaha. Will find the online tutorials when the time comes. Anyways, I'll try the stock ROM for a week or two first. I see. Tbh the ads in the China ROM isn't really annoying imo. Ymmv though.
attw
Jun 12 2020, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 12:25 PM) I see. Tbh the ads in the China ROM isn't really annoying imo. Ymmv though. Yeah, I'll try the stock one first and see how it goes. Anyways, good thing is Mi is committed to keep the Poco F2 Pro updated, but hopefully they'll commit to a timeline https://gsmarena.com/xiaomi_announces_andro...-news-43721.php
mfa682
Jun 12 2020, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2020, 12:39 PM) Yeah, I'll try the stock one first and see how it goes. Anyways, good thing is Mi is committed to keep the Poco F2 Pro updated, but hopefully they'll commit to a timeline https://gsmarena.com/xiaomi_announces_andro...-news-43721.phpInkambing android 11 ftw 😄
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
Jun 12 2020, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:19 AM) Not sure on local rom, but works great on EU Rom MIUI 12 beta.
When I first got my 1+1, I thought 64gb is just too big... These days I can barely make it with 128gb lol thanks ...... the features i need
attw
Jun 12 2020, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 01:03 PM) Inkambing android 11 ftw 😄 Doubt I will still be having the F2 Pro by the time it comes, hahaha....
Wazzzap
Jun 12 2020, 01:52 PM
anyone gotten their phone from the flash sales yet?
mfa682
Jun 12 2020, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 12 2020, 01:32 PM) thanks ...... the features i need  Well mine is a custom EU Rom. Pray that it's available on local rom too. Perhaps Landmarkyap can help us to confirm this? QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2020, 01:34 PM) Doubt I will still be having the F2 Pro by the time it comes, hahaha.... The pressure of waiting game is real 😆.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
Jun 12 2020, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 02:18 PM) Well mine is a custom EU Rom. Pray that it's available on local rom too. Perhaps Landmarkyap can help us to confirm this? The pressure of waiting game is real 😆. Is a bit funny, Google remove this fratites because of eu complaint abt privacy ..... Now eu Ron have it.
attw
Jun 12 2020, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 02:18 PM) The pressure of waiting game is real 😆. Yup 
mfa682
Jun 12 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 12 2020, 03:03 PM) Is a bit funny, Google remove this fratites because of eu complaint abt privacy ..... Now eu Ron have it. True. But my eu Rom is not the official eu Rom (which is either global or EEA). Its a custom eu Rom that is based on China ROM weekly/stable build. QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2020, 03:18 PM) Yup 
QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 12 2020, 03:42 PM) Poco F2 Pro safely on hand, props to Mi for sending it fast. No idea why their delivery on time rate so low.  Enjoy the new phone guys! 😁 This post has been edited by mfa682: Jun 12 2020, 03:53 PM
laihuhng
Jun 12 2020, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 12 2020, 03:42 PM) Poco F2 Pro safely on hand, props to Mi for sending it fast. No idea why their delivery on time rate so low.  Urrrggghhh, mine out for delivery since early morning. But, yet to receive. 😅
attw
Jun 12 2020, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 12 2020, 03:42 PM) Poco F2 Pro safely on hand, props to Mi for sending it fast. No idea why their delivery on time rate so low.  Nice bro, congrats! Yeah, kinda expecting to get it next week  QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:48 PM) Enjoy the new phone guys! 😁 Thanks bro! QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jun 12 2020, 03:51 PM) Urrrggghhh, mine out for delivery since early morning. But, yet to receive. 😅 Chill bro, the delivery guy going around the taman delivering to other houses first, hahaha...