18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

mfa682
post May 18 2020, 05:40 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 18 2020, 12:14 PM)
Reading the comments, i can justify that the hate is strong in this one... Well, not just this one tbh.
mfa682
post May 19 2020, 11:46 PM

1,799 posts

RM2.6k just for the base model??? Dear xiaomi and your distributor, just who are you trying to fool with? Or the theory that this phone is just a scapegoat to boost your mi 10 series is true after all? bangwall.gif rclxub.gif
mfa682
post May 20 2020, 11:51 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 20 2020, 09:40 AM)
I'm sure that's just the dealer trying to cash in on those early adopters. Don't think that will be the official price when it launches here in Malaysia.
QUOTE(sp6068 @ May 20 2020, 10:29 AM)
Calm yo tits. It could be imported set. Even AliExpress is selling cheaper at MYR 2,347.89

Local set *should* cost lesser.
I'm placing my bet on you guys. The price just doesn't make sense lol.
mfa682
post May 20 2020, 02:30 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 20 2020, 02:17 PM)
Apparently, another dealer is doing another pre-order has begun at RM2499 (still not official MY price)

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/05/20/poco-...er-in-malaysia/

mfa682
Ya, I think we are still expecting lower price point but at least this one is a hundred ringgit cheaper which is a good thing.
mfa682
post May 21 2020, 12:01 AM

1,799 posts

Just got my k30 pro zoom this evening... Something is definitely off with this phone's battery performance.

Its kinda insane by my usage standard. All my previous phones had around 3000mah battery (biggest was Note8), but all of them can barely survive 3.5 hours SOT. But this phone is currently reaching 4hrs mark and still have 65 percent of battery charge. Sure the battery size is definitely bigger, but I didn't expect it to be this good.
mfa682
post May 21 2020, 08:53 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ May 21 2020, 08:44 AM)
Wait till you update it, MIUI is getting disappointing day by day with new each version.
Ah that sucks. Usually it gets disappointing for most people because they don't really know what they are doing. Finger crossed, time will tell 😄
mfa682
post May 21 2020, 10:15 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 21 2020, 08:46 AM)
suddenly this thread become ifags vs idroid 😂

anyway accordingly to one of my regular website,
when they r build apps and compability...
they choose Android.
coz they did a stat, there r only 1/10 apple user...

pls note this website hv millions of unique user
Really? I thought last time most devs prefer to develop iOS apps. So they have turned side now don't they.

QUOTE(attw @ May 21 2020, 09:06 AM)
So you've already got the K30 Pro Zoom which is a better version of the Poco F2 Pro already, hahaha. If Xiaomi made the Redmi K-series available globally then there really is no need for this rebranding exercise, hahaha..

In terms of battery life, yeah, that's kinda expected for a 4700mAh battery. That's why my minimum requirement when getting an Android phone is a 4000mAh battery - Anything below that isn't great for heavy usage laugh.gif I'm currently using the Realme 6 with a 4300mAh battery, also getting an average about 10% battery usage per every hour of SOT - and considering it's a 90hz refresh rate screen, that's pretty good smile.gif
Agree. Kinda curious what is their intention with that kind of marketing approach.

90hz with 10% battery drain per hour, wow im really impressed! I think mine can survive 9hrs SOT more or less but I don't think all my previous phones can exceed 6hrs if they are given the same size of battery. And yeah 4000mah should be the minimum standard by now.

mfa682
post May 21 2020, 11:06 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 21 2020, 10:55 AM)
tat is yesteryears stories,
previously Android user cheapskate always sideload app

nowadays dev smart, they build IAP...
can earn more than sell the whole app
more sustainable, can sell monthly add-on feature

and if gv free also can earn from ads
I see. Then it's a good thing for android users. IAP is a smart move.

Fun fact: Cheapskates never die. Hahahahahahaha. I know a number of people who love to go to Starbucks every now and then but still refuse to pay android app that costs less than rm5.
mfa682
post May 21 2020, 11:39 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 21 2020, 11:21 AM)
Yeah, plus being indoors and using WiFi instead of LTE helps as well. I typically only use about 4-5 hours SOT in a day (anything more might constitute as antisocial behaviour, hahaha) but usage has increased a lot during the MCO. For me the acid test for phone battery is for it to be able to do 2 days (48 hours) standby and total of 10 hours SOT in that span. We call it the 10-hour SOT club, as founded by azhar75 smile.gif For me so far, I've tested 5 phones that made it into that club: Asus ZenFone Max Pro M1, Realme 5, Samsung S10 Lite, iPhone 11 Pro Max and Realme 6 smile.gif
Sigh... Guilty as charged laugh.gif
Lol didn't know such club even exist, wish I could join that club someday but I don't think it's possible with my usage pattern 😭
mfa682
post May 21 2020, 11:32 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 21 2020, 11:20 PM)
Because we can’t get enough of Pocos laugh.gif

https://www.gsmarena.com/poco_m2_pro_spotte...-news-43337.php

M2 Pro pulak...
Semua nak jadi Pro susah lah macam ni... I wonder which model are they going to take after for rebranding.
mfa682
post May 21 2020, 11:50 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 21 2020, 11:35 PM)
That article mentioned could be a rebranding of the Redmi Note 9 Pro. Hahaha.. whatever rocks their boat biggrin.gif
Missed the last paragraph doh.gif.. Same move like f2 pro? Add support for LTE B20, have the Google play store preinstalled, change logo and model name, and lastly mark up the price 10% - 20%. Done. Here's the M2 Pro for all to enjoy. Yay.
mfa682
post May 22 2020, 08:14 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 21 2020, 07:06 PM)
Ahh, OK. Looks like this EU ROM is quite a miracle worker then. Yeah, that's why I'm not a big fan of stock MIUI, lots of "nuisance activity" in the background as you put it laugh.gif
Its a group of devs deserve the credit here for bringing in the customised EU Rom. Not xiaomi for sticking the ads and bloatful apps in the phone lol.

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 22 2020, 05:37 AM)
Maybe that's why my previous Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 battery was draining quite fast.
Globat set?
mfa682
post May 22 2020, 09:20 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 22 2020, 08:35 AM)
That means the EU ROM is not a official ROM from Xiaomi?
The user needs to flash the ROM himself into the phone?
Thus no official warranty for the phone after flash it?

It was a Malaysia set with global version written on the box.
Correct me if I'm wrong, EU ROM is based on China stable weekly build ROM. You need to unlock bootloader and flash the ROM from TWRP to get it running. It's a customised ROM built by a group of European devs.

Unlike other custom ROMs, it seems that xiaomi and their European distributors have a special policy on this one particular EU ROM when it comes to warranty.

Since warranty is the least bit of worry on my end, you might want to find it out yourself. I don't think warranty policies in Europe and Malaysia are the same when it comes to Xiaomi EU. Perhaps others can shed some light on this?

The real official stock ROMs from xiaomi for European users are either Global ROM or EEA ROM.
mfa682
post May 22 2020, 10:25 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 22 2020, 09:06 AM)
Yeah, that's why Xiaomi can't convince me to spend too dollar on their phones yet. I'm not a fan of the bloatware and ads laugh.gif
Bloatware is one thing, but ads... But since they need it to compensate their lower priced product and they also offer eu version, I can turn a blind eye on that. Haha.
mfa682
post May 22 2020, 11:09 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 22 2020, 10:35 AM)
Exactly bro. Since they want to play at the premium field with their latest Mi 10 with the likes of Samsung and OnePlus, they have to give that kinda ad free experience too.
Cannot... Must... Make... More... Money!
mfa682
post May 23 2020, 09:12 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 23 2020, 12:20 PM)
Yeah, see what offer they have for pre-order.
If this launch much nearer to year end, then cantik lo, shopee/lazada sales with discount voucher etc  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(attw @ May 23 2020, 09:00 PM)
By year end they'll have the Redmi 10X or whatever with 5G connection. Maybe by then the Poco F2 Pro will cost below RM2K smile.gif
Im convinced by year end f2p is already out of sight and something else is within the reach of your eyes 😜
mfa682
post May 24 2020, 12:07 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 23 2020, 09:41 PM)
Hahaha, yeah, Xiaomi and Realme are in a little contest between themselves to see who can release more phones into the market in the shortest amount of time possible biggrin.gif
Realme is getting better, while xiaomi is slowly following oneplus footstep.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 23 2020, 10:10 PM)
sign0006.gif
end of the year, my aim will be OnePlus's launch, they should still remain the half year release cycle. Either aim whatever next gen OP, or wait OP8 or OP7T Pro to dropped to comfortable price range  biggrin.gif
Wonder if xiaomi will also have Mi10T ( successor to my current mi9T )  hmm.gif

Also, yeah if F2 Pro price dropped below rm2k by then, should be good buy.
I'm hoping op8 will drop a lot more, cause I find op7 pro is holding their own price pretty well.

QUOTE(sp6068 @ May 23 2020, 11:17 PM)
I'm surprised this thread can reach #210 post for a phone that nobody in this thread owns yet lol

I bet people won't talk about it much if they put the price above rm2.5k.

mfa682
post May 24 2020, 03:28 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 24 2020, 03:12 AM)
Xiaomi is slowly following One+ ?

Can you explain further?
In terms of pricing I mean. They are just getting more expensive.
mfa682
post May 24 2020, 04:25 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 24 2020, 03:36 AM)
I see.

In my opinion, it is a trend for all phone makers this year onwards including realme too.
Yeah, it's a sickening trend to most consumer. I just hope realme won't step into premium price zone but I cant see that won't happen.
mfa682
post May 24 2020, 09:22 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ May 24 2020, 07:29 AM)
Actually realme already stepped into the zone.

Look at the RRP for realme 6, 4GB RAM + 128GB ROM version, is same with SAMSUNG Galaxy A31.

Now just left Redmi has not entered the zone yet.
The RRP for Xiaomi Redmi Note 9, 4GB RAM + 128GB ROM is RM749.
I see I see.

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0721sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:46 AM